PHILADELPHIA Black Forest Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA Black Forest Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
55
min.
Servings

Makes 16 servings.

Try a twist on a German classic with this Black Forest cheesecake! PHILADELPHIA Black Forest Cheesecake owes its creaminess to the City of Brotherly Love.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325ºF.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Mix cookie crumbs and butter; press firmly onto bottom of pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until well blended. Add sour cream and chocolate; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating after each just until blended. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 4 hours. Lift cheesecake from pan, using foil handles. Top with COOL WHIP and pie filling.

Size Wise

Sweets can add enjoyment to a balanced diet, but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Note

Store any leftover cheesecake in refrigerator.

Servings

  • Makes 16 servings.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 16 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 510
Total fat 34g
Saturated fat 20g
Cholesterol 125mg
Sodium 330mg
Carbohydrate 44g
Sugars 27g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 35 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it for work and everyone loved it! Made it for work and everyone loved it! I bring in lots of cheesecakes but everyone really like this one. There was actually a line forming for people to get a piece. You do have to use more cookies for the crust than the recipe says though.
Date published: 2007-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe! Loved this recipe! It was a hit for new years with everyone!... very delicious. I did add more cookies though.. about a total of 35 for the crust and more butter for it. Super delicious!! I will post a picture of mine.
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally got this recipe in a book from Kraft, I've been making it for probably 20 years and... I originally got this recipe in a book from Kraft, I've been making it for probably 20 years and it's always a favorite at get-togethers. It's the only thing I cook that makes people get "the look" you know the one!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cheesecake is in the oven right now. My cheesecake is in the oven right now. My husband's birthday is today and I asked him what cake he would like me to make. He said that this cheese cake looked good. I put my cheesecake in a cheesecake round pan.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It would be better to leave the chocolate out of the filling and use it for chocolate curls on top... It would be better to leave the chocolate out of the filling and use it for chocolate curls on top of the finished cake. I also added 2 Tbs. White Creme de Cocoa to the filling for a subtle cocoa flavor.
Date published: 2007-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for Christmas and it was a smash. I made this for Christmas and it was a smash. It is one of the best cheesecakes I have tasted, and I've tasted quite a few. Everyone had seconds and thirds. I will definately make this again and again
Date published: 2008-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is fabulous! This recipe is fabulous! I've made it 2 times, and each time everyone absolutely loved it. I substituted fat free ingredients everywhere I could, and it turned out just perfect.
Date published: 2007-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The people at work had doubles and fought over the left overs. The people at work had doubles and fought over the left overs. Worked very well in a spring pan with parchment paper. Using chocolate filled Oreos was great for the crust.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's not as good as the old recipe. It's not as good as the old recipe. Why has Philly added sour cream to so many of its recipes now? The sour cream really takes away from the richness and adds a sour flavor.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My step daughter made this receipe for Easter dinner. My step daughter made this receipe for Easter dinner. It was excellent. I am marking this to make it again. This for anyone we loves Cheesecake and Chocolate together.
Date published: 2007-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic. Fantastic. I make a lot of cheesecakes and this one was easy and delicious. I used the double stuff oreos and had enough for my crust, but then I am not a crust person.
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was awesome! This was awesome!! My whole family loved it. I added the extra cookies as others suggested and also used 2 cans of the cherry pie filling instead of 1
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got rave reviews from this... Got rave reviews from this... I added some green maraschino cherries to the red cherry pie filling; this made a beautiful Christmas desert.
Date published: 2007-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious! This was absolutely delicious! I couldn't stop eating it. I will make this again for sure! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!
Date published: 2009-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It wasn't that bad, however, it wasn't the star of the night either. It wasn't that bad, however, it wasn't the star of the night either. Next time I'll try adding less chocolate to make it less bitter.
Date published: 2007-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "I make this recipe every year at Thanksgiving and Cgristmas and the whole family loves it." "I make this recipe every year at Thanksgiving and Cgristmas and the whole family loves it."
Date published: 2008-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found that using the whole package of Oreos works better for the crust. I found that using the whole package of Oreos works better for the crust.
Date published: 2008-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. Definitely worth making.
Date published: 2010-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cake i have ever ate. best cake i have ever ate.
Date published: 2007-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a party. Great for a party.
Date published: 2007-12-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_106207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504809:106207

>