PHILADELPHIA Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
Servings

16 servings

Serve a restaurant favorite on Thanksgiving with our PHILADELPHIA Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake. Or prepare our caramel-pecan cheesecake any night of the week!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Chop 1/2 cup nuts finely; mix with wafer crumbs and butter. Press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan. Refrigerate until ready to use.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add sour cream, flour and vanilla; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 45 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 4 hours.
  • Drizzle with caramel topping; sprinkle with remaining nuts.

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories and 6g of fat, including 3g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Easy Cleanup

For easy serving and cleanup, line the empty pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Use the foil handles to lift the chilled cheesecake from pan before cutting to serve.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 33g
Saturated fat 16g
Cholesterol 140mg
Sodium 310mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 21g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband said it was really wonderful. My husband said it was really wonderful. My 15-yr old son said: ymmmmmmm! I omitted the pecans, and they still liked it. Next time, I'll put them in and try it. If it makes 32 bars though, they are bite size pieces! I could only get about 16 servings, but my family likes the "man-size" servings. :) Would, will make it again, w/ variations such as fruit topping, chocolate wafers, etc.....
Date published: 2007-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does anyone know- could you make then freeze this? Does anyone know- could you make then freeze this? How long would it keep for? <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ To freeze, prepare cheesecake as directed; omitting caramel topping. Wrap cheesecake securely in plastic wrap followed by foil if desired. Freeze for up to 2 months. Thaw wrapped cheesecake in refrigerator overnight. Drizzle with caramel prior to serving. >>>
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Mother's Day and the whole family LOVED it! I made this for Mother's Day and the whole family LOVED it! I've never made a baked cheesecake and this was really easy. I'm going to make it again and experiment with the toppings (strawberries, blueberries, blackberries). My cake cracked, so I'll follow another poster's advice and not over-beat the mixture. Cracked or not, this cake was a unanimous hit!
Date published: 2008-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone always asks me when i will make it again! Everyone always asks me when i will make it again!! DELICIOUS! The first time I made it, it had cracks through the middle. To avoid the cracks now, I always set everything out before hand so all the ingredients will be room temperature when I start. I also avoid opening the door to check on it to frequently and avoid letting cold air in. Works every time :)
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was amazing. This was amazing. I lightened it up using Neufchatel cream cheese and light sour cream. It tasted amazing and was very creamy. Also, I added a few more chopped nuts (walnuts and almonds) on top and toasted them in a pan with about 1 tsp butter and a bit of brown sugar, then drizzled the carmel on the nuts and pour them on top of the cake. A-MA-ZING.
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an absolutely fabulous recipe! This was an absolutely fabulous recipe!! I have never attempted to make cheesecake before and this was so much easier than I thought. I brought it to a family gathering and everybody loved it! My husband even said that it tastes better than restaurant desserts. I love it and will definitely make it again and try it out with different toppings!
Date published: 2006-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i first made this recipe for a bake sale we were having at my job. i first made this recipe for a bake sale we were having at my job. we sold it at $3 a peice and we sold every last peice...people loved it. instead of spreading the caramel i drizzeled it and some chocolate. by the following week i had people asking me to make them. so when ever we get invited to a dinner we have to bring he cheesecake...
Date published: 2007-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the "healthier" version of this cheesecake by using 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and reduced... I made the "healthier" version of this cheesecake by using 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and reduced fat grahm crackers. It turned out great! very moist and it retained all the flavor of a full fat desert. Another time I drizzled chocolate over the top and made it look like turtle cheesecake. It looked so decadent, but was so easy!
Date published: 2008-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own a restaurant where homemade desserts are a must. I own a restaurant where homemade desserts are a must. This was a simple yet elegant dessert to offer the patrons. Try drizzling the caramel sauce on your plate in an interesting pattern before placing the cheesecake on top. A light dusting of confectioners sugar or a dollop of light cream topping makes this even more elegant.
Date published: 2005-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I havenot made this recipe but intend to. I havenot made this recipe but intend to. One review indicated that the cheesecake cracked in the oven. Over beating, thereby whipping too much air into the cheesecake mixture can cause this. Another solution is to bake the cheesecake in the oven, setting the pan in another larger pan filled partially with hot water.
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To the person who was baking for 10 guests - do NOT try to adjust this recipe down. To the person who was baking for 10 guests - do NOT try to adjust this recipe down. The 32 servings are small squares and if you happen to have anything left over, just wrap and freeze for another time - Happy Baking My 3 stars are meaningless - I have NOT made this, only responding to the baker with the quetion
Date published: 2005-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe and made two batches of these bars for my nephew's welcome home party. I doubled this recipe and made two batches of these bars for my nephew's welcome home party. Everyone loved them (there weren't ANY leftovers) I will be sure to make them again!! The only thing I did different was I ommitted the pecans..but the rest of the recipe I followed exactly, and they turned out great:)
Date published: 2007-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was a mess! This was a mess! Caramel cooled to quickly and hardened so I couldn't spread it on top of the cheesecake. It was so hard, I couldn't cut through it to serve it! Then upon refrigerating the leftovers the caramel slide off the cheesecake and puddled into the bottom of the pan! It didn't taste too bad though!!
Date published: 2007-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom made this and graciously shared with us but it was sooooo good I asked her for the recipe. My mom made this and graciously shared with us but it was sooooo good I asked her for the recipe. I haven't gotten my magazine so imagine my suprise when she said it was Food and Family!! I'm going to await the arrival of my magazine so I can make them on my own. I would recommend them highly!!
Date published: 2005-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For a homemade cheesecake, it was good. For a homemade cheesecake, it was good. However, I still think bakery cheesecakes are so much better. We enjoyed it, but it tasted kind of fake. My cheesecakes always come out decently, but rather than bothering with this recipe, I'd go out, buy a cheesecake, and decorate as the recipe says.
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/19/05 I made these for a family reunion and they were so easy and delicious that they thought... 10/19/05 I made these for a family reunion and they were so easy and delicious that they thought that I bought them at a bakery. I didn't do all of them in caramel, I used different ice cream toppings on some of them and put them on a platter and the different fall colors looked beautiful.
Date published: 2005-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love cheesecake and this recipe was awesome. I absolutely love cheesecake and this recipe was awesome. It is so much easier to make in the 9x13 pan versus a spring form pan. I will definitely be making this recipe again. I didn't foil line the pan like instructed and it still came out great. I am definitely passing on this recipe.
Date published: 2006-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time I made these was for a party. The first time I made these was for a party. I'm always hesitant about making a recipe to take somewhere without testing them first. But they looked so good - I thought I was safe. And I definetely was! These are delicious - everyone wanted the recipe. And they are quite simple too.
Date published: 2006-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy & Delicous. Creamy & Delicous. I made this cheesecake in my springform pan instead of making bars. I also, used reduced fat Nilla Wafers, Cream Cheese, & Sour Cream, & sugar free carmel sauce. Other having a perfect taste, it looked amazing. Family asked if I had bought it. Highly Recommend!!
Date published: 2006-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these delicious bars for Thanksgiving this year and was surpirsed to see how well they turned... I made these delicious bars for Thanksgiving this year and was surpirsed to see how well they turned out! They were A HIT!!!! EVERYONE loved them!! A hint though, leave them in the fridge for as long as possible to stiffen up, or else they get too soft! YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2005-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a Halloween Dessert party at work. Made this for a Halloween Dessert party at work. I believe one of my co-workers exclaimed "I'm in Heaven" while the fork was still in her mouth. I love the taste of the crust and the cake is delicious. It cracked in the oven tho, don't know how to avoid that in the future.
Date published: 2007-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this recipe for a while now. I have been using this recipe for a while now. I make it often and everybody LOVES it! I decided to make it for a charity bake auction hosted by my sons boy scouts pack and it went for $50!!! To change ot up a bit I sometimes put Heath candy bar bits on top - very good!
Date published: 2006-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I said yestereday after I tried this I'd let you know what I thought it. I said yestereday after I tried this I'd let you know what I thought it. Well---- it was WONDERFUL!!!! We really enjoyed it. It's really a 5 STAR RECIPE & a KEEPER for me!!! First Cheesecake I've ever made & it was PERFECT & SIMPLE to make!!!!! Thanks for Sharing!!!!!
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i've made this recipe several times! i've made this recipe several times!!! and everytime i make it its great.. i even change it up a bit it never fails... mMMMMMMMMMMMMMM>........... i would recommend it to anyone if you dont like the caramel use straweberry seedless jam from smuckers, works great!!!!
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my second attempt at a cheesecake (the first one failed miserably) and it was great. This was my second attempt at a cheesecake (the first one failed miserably) and it was great. Served it to some coworkers and they enjoyed it. I am not a fan of rich cheesecake and this one was perfect. Not too sweet, but sweet enough. Adding this to my recipe box.
Date published: 2008-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and received rave reviews! I made this for Thanksgiving and received rave reviews! A little too gooey for a bar, you will definitely need a fork for this. Also, I used low-fat cream cheese and sour cream to lower the fat and calorie content - couldn't tell the difference! Wonderful recipe!
Date published: 2007-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never made cheesecake from scratch before. I have never made cheesecake from scratch before. This was a wonderful and easy cheesecake to make. The recipe made a large cakepan full so there was plenty for my bible study group and the church office staff. Thanks so much for your great and easy recipes.
Date published: 2005-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I actually made this for Christmas. I actually made this for Christmas. My dad absolutely loved it and since I used full fat everything (it's the holidays, right!) I left all the leftovers with him! Was very rich...just what I was looking for. It had the "heavy" Cheesecake Factory taste!
Date published: 2008-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It didn't come out looking as pretty as the one in the picture, but it was delicious! It didn't come out looking as pretty as the one in the picture, but it was delicious! Mine had a few large cracks on the top...not sure if that is avoidable. The pieces are thick and it is very rich, so next time I will probably cut the recipe in half.
Date published: 2009-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the recepe looks amazing but Im doing this with only 10 people. the recepe looks amazing but Im doing this with only 10 people. Can someone help telling me the quatinty cause the recipe is for 34 servings!! thats a lot. Im a begginer so thats why I dont know that much in "servings". Can someone help me? Thanks
Date published: 2005-11-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_75569, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

550797:75569

>