PHILADELPHIA-Cherry Danish Dessert - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA-Cherry Danish Dessert

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

24 servings

Skip the line at the bakeshop and make these scrumptious PHILADELPHIA-Cherry Danish Dessert squares at home. Prep time: just 15 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Unroll 1 can crescent dough into 2 rectangles; press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray, firmly pressing perforations and seams together to seal.
  • Beat cream cheese, 3/4 cup sugar, egg white and vanilla with mixer until blended; spread onto crust. Cover with pie filling.
  • Unroll remaining can of crescent dough into 2 rectangles; pat into 13x9-inch rectangle, firmly pressing perforations and seams together seal. Place over pie filling.
  • Bake 25 to 30 min. or until golden brown; cool slightly.
  • Mix milk and remaining sugar until blended; drizzle over dessert.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this easy-to-make Danish on occasion.

Variation

Prepare using apricot or raspberry pie filling. Or, substitute 1 pkg. (12 oz.) BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate Morsels or 2 cups of your favorite chopped PLANTERS Nuts for the pie filling.

Variation

Prepare using refrigerated reduced-fat crescent dinner rolls, PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese and fat-free milk.

How to Store

Refrigerate any leftovers.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 230mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 15g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from The recipe was okay, will not make again, though. The recipe was okay, will not make again, though. I don't think the crescent roles could be stretched far enough to make it look like the picture and seal all the edges. Also, the mild measurement for the sugar glaze was waaaay off, I think they meant 3tsp, not tbsp, I used what it said, and sprinkled it, thinking it might get hard...nope, so it is covered with milk and a bit of sugar.
Date published: 2009-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made this for Easter breakfast and it looked just like the picture. Made this for Easter breakfast and it looked just like the picture. Used two 10-oz cans of rolls instead of the 8-oz cans, which spread out more and made a prettier crust. I think 2 packages of cream cheese is too much though, and although I baked it for 30 mins it was still not done in the center. Hoping it get better as it refrigerates as other reviews have stated.
Date published: 2009-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy! Very yummy! I premade everything and set it in the fridge. Pulled it out to bake a few hours later and it turned out great! The bottom was not soggy like others have said. It tasted great warm and cold! I will definitely make this again. My only note is definitely mix the drizzle topping with a little milk at a time. I used much less than the 3 tbsp it called for.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was looking for a dessert to make for my in-laws and found this. I was looking for a dessert to make for my in-laws and found this. It was easy to make and everyone loved it. The only complaint I have is the cooking time was not enough for my oven so I cooked it longer and the bottom crust was still not cooked. Actually I heated up up the next morning and we had some with out breafast. I think it makes a great holiday treat.
Date published: 2006-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made half of the recipe and left out the egg white. I just made half of the recipe and left out the egg white. My son and grandson came over and they said they could eat the whole thing in one setting. They loved it and my son said I had to send a piece home for his wife. So today I'm making the other half. Great .... I also sent it to my cousin. I'm sure she is going to like it just as much as we did.
Date published: 2005-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is definitely a "I can't stop eating this dessert".I have made it only one time,, and took some... This is definitely a "I can't stop eating this dessert".I have made it only one time,, and took some over to my daughters". My grandson kept saying,, Mawmaw,, did you really make this? And he couldn't stop eating it..! It keeps so well, and just gets better,(if there are any leftovers). Also, a great dish to take to a pot luck or church function.
Date published: 2005-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a dinner party with some friends. I made this for a dinner party with some friends. After we all had dessert and coffee, the men all dissappeared. We found them standing over the pan in the kitchen with their forks and a guilty (but satisfied) look on their faces. Needless to say it was a big hit, because we all joined them and the 6 of us finished off the pan.
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This treat is simple to make with most ingredients normally in the pantry and a quick trip to... This treat is simple to make with most ingredients normally in the pantry and a quick trip to Kroger's for the crescents. Very child-friendly for taking to Sunday School and sharing with 7 yr old students to celebrate someone having had a Birthday during the past week. Thank you for posting this recipe. The kids give it 10 stars.
Date published: 2010-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this danish all the time. I make this danish all the time. My Husband can eat a whole pan by himself, if I don't watch him. I use rolled out puff pastry instead of the croissants, and I use cream cheese icing for the top of the danish. I have also used blueberry and apple pie filling to make the danish, and they were great too.
Date published: 2006-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. Pretty good. The frosting was way too runny -- I would recommend only 1 or 2 Tbsp of milk at the most for 3/4 cup of powdered sugar. Also, I used two whole cans of cherry pie filling and it was the PERFECT amount! If there's any way to get the crust flakier and not quite so puffy, I'd love to know how.
Date published: 2008-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe with strawberry instead of cherry and it was a hit up and down the block. I made this recipe with strawberry instead of cherry and it was a hit up and down the block. It has been requested many times from just about everyone who has tasted it or heard about how good it was. I make this recipe atleast 2 times or more a month and it always disappers within 30 minutes!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2006-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After making the original recipe, I tried a new variation, using apple pie filling and brown sugar... After making the original recipe, I tried a new variation, using apple pie filling and brown sugar cinnamon flavored cream cheese spread. The result was outstanding! As another person stated, it is best while still warm and flaky, the crust does get soggy quickly but the flavor is still excellent.
Date published: 2007-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the crescent sheets which made this easier. I used the crescent sheets which made this easier. I only used 1/2 the cream cheese with 1/2 cup powdered sugar. Then I doubled the pie filling (one side cherry, one side blueberry). There was no problem with the bottom crust getting soggy without prebaking it. Will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is fantastic! This recipe is fantastic!! I made it last night for a recipe club meeting. I ended up adding a little more than one can of cherry pie filling (because I really love cherries!). It came out looking like the picture...and everyone ended up eating two servings! I can't wait to make it again!
Date published: 2005-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this without the cherries because I prefer a cream cheese danish. I made this without the cherries because I prefer a cream cheese danish. I served it at a brunch and this morning and have a list of people wanting the recipe. I had people asking to take some home!! This is super easy to make and takes little time. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2010-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought cherry pie filling; however, I couldn't find it when I went to assemble this dish! I bought cherry pie filling; however, I couldn't find it when I went to assemble this dish! I used about 1 1/2-2 c chocolate chips instead and it was a HUGE hit! Not too sweet at all, just quite tasty and delish! Can't wait to make it again - might even lose the pie filling for good!
Date published: 2005-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was really good, but be sure to cook it till it's browning on top. It was really good, but be sure to cook it till it's browning on top. Also, I added another can of crescent rolls the second time I made it....it was much better that way. The filling is magnificent...very yummy and got a lot of compliments at the Christmas party I took it to.
Date published: 2006-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe with blueberry pie filling instead of the cherry as well as with just... My family loves this recipe with blueberry pie filling instead of the cherry as well as with just the cream cheese mixture for a cheese danish! We've also used raspberry filling instead of the cherry. It is a hit every time I make it and have shared this recipe with many others.
Date published: 2007-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good recipe. Good recipe. Next time I'll only use one brick instead of two because two was too much--the cream cheese overpowered all other flavors. The powdered sugar glaze was also a disappointment. It was too runny and too sweet so we left it off and the pastry tasted just fine.
Date published: 2005-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this twice - once with cherry pie filling and the second with blueberry filling. I've made this twice - once with cherry pie filling and the second with blueberry filling. The cherry was a hit, but the blueberry was everybody's favorite. My 14 yo said to make it when she was on her death bed and let her eat all of it at one time. Wonderful dessert!
Date published: 2006-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, this is awesome....no complaints! Wow, this is awesome....no complaints!!! I did the apple filling and added brown sugar, cinnamon, and extra vanilla to the apples and cream cheese. Assembled it the night before and it came out great!!! Also used fat free cream cheese and reduced fat cresent rolls.
Date published: 2008-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone as soon as it was put on the table... I made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone as soon as it was put on the table... I made it again for my son's teacher and for my husband's Christmas party and it was enjoyed by all.... I am going to make it again for Christmas.... *my tip..... use APPLE filling*
Date published: 2006-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 1st time I made this I followed the recipe exactly and it came out pretty good. The 1st time I made this I followed the recipe exactly and it came out pretty good. Everyone liked it. The second time I made it I used 1 1/2 pkgs of cream cheese for the filling and only 1/2 cup confection sugar and 1 tbs milk for the drizzle. Everyone raved!
Date published: 2006-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this easy recipe several times and everyone loves it. Made this easy recipe several times and everyone loves it. So easy to make. They now have Crescent Roll sheets that are easier to use that regular crescent rolls. I make it with pineapple filling. People can't get enough of it. Definitely 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2010-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is awesome and very quick & easy to make. This recipe is awesome and very quick & easy to make. I've made this several times now and it seems to be a success. Everyone keeps asking me to make it again. I do sprinkle cinnamon sugar on the bottom crust and then the top before baking for an extra taste.
Date published: 2007-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My desert did not look like the picture because the cherries were lost in all the cheese filling. My desert did not look like the picture because the cherries were lost in all the cheese filling. I am wondering if the cream cheese and cherry filling amounts were reversed. I think I will try it again with one 8 oz cream cheese and 2 cans of pie filling.
Date published: 2005-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY EASY! VERY EASY!!!!! My 7 yr old daughter said it was best breakfast danish she has ever eaten. She made sure I set aside one piece in fridge before she would let me take the pan to work. She knew my coworkers would eat up entire danish in no time which they did!
Date published: 2005-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from As a lover of sweets and all the ingredients in this, I ended up being grossed out by it. As a lover of sweets and all the ingredients in this, I ended up being grossed out by it. It was weird hot/warm and couldn't stand it cold. The glaze was so disgustingly runny and yucky. Not good. I love danishes, but I really did not like this recipe.
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this with apple pie filling and it was delicious! I made this with apple pie filling and it was delicious! I did think there was a bit too much of the cheese filling, so the next time I make it, I will try using half the amount called for. It was extremely easy to make and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2006-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore this recipe! I adore this recipe! It's so easy and yummy. I add sliced almonds to the top crust and bake it,they come out golden brown. Almonds and cherries go together well. For the drizzle topping I add a little almond extract in for extra flavoring.
Date published: 2008-02-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_70427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547879:70427

>