PHILADELPHIA Chocolate-Vanilla Swirl Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA Chocolate-Vanilla Swirl Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
25
min.
Servings

16 servings

This showstopper sports impressively swirled chocolate and vanilla cheesecake—and, most impressive of all, it takes only 15 minutes of prep. Just marble-ous.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Mix cookie crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of foil-lined 13x9-inch pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until well blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing after each just until blended.
  • Reserve 1 cup batter. Stir chocolate into remaining batter; pour over crust. Top with spoonfuls of reserved plain batter.
  • Swirl batters with knife. Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 4 hours.

Healthy Living

Save 60 calories and 8g of fat per serving by preparing with Reduced Fat OREO Cookies, PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Special Extra

Garnish with chocolate curls just before serving. Use a vegetable peeler to shave the side of an additional oz. of BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate until desired amount of curls are obtained. Wrap remaining chocolate and store at room temperature for another use.

How to Bake in a Springform Pan

Prepare as directed, using a 9-inch springform pan and reserving just 1/2 cup of the plain batter for swirling. Increase baking time to 55 min. to 1 hour or until center is almost set. Run small knife or spatula around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 32g
Saturated fat 19g
Cholesterol 140mg
Sodium 330mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 26g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for an office gathering and it was a hit. I made this for an office gathering and it was a hit. Everyone raved about it and said it was the best one I had made to date. Definitely will make this one again. The one thing I skipped was lining the pan with foil. I'm guessing it makes it easier for serving, but I didn't have much of a problem without it. Perhaps there is some other benefit?
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually it isn't that hard to get the foil from underneath if you leave enough to lift out of the... Actually it isn't that hard to get the foil from underneath if you leave enough to lift out of the pan u can then cut the bars and place back into the pan without the foil. It is very good, U can also reverse the recipe and do vanilla with chocolate swirls just do not use as much chocolate for the cup u set aside...
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This baked in 33 mins for me. This baked in 33 mins for me. I did not care for it because it doesn't have the normal cheesecake flavor (maybe the sour cream canceled it out?). My husband and son liked it, but it's chocolate and sweet so that's a given :) I won't be making this again. The Double Chocolate Cheesecake is much better.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this cheesecake but changed it to be Vanilla Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake. Made this cheesecake but changed it to be Vanilla Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake. I also used Hershey Syrup in place of the semi-sweet chocolate. It was fabulous! Made for my step son who loves cheesecake for his christmas gift this past year. He loved it! This one is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this cheesecake, but we all LOVE cheesecake. Everyone loved this cheesecake, but we all LOVE cheesecake. 1. Mine was not even close to the same brown color in the photo. 2. 15 min prep time is a joke. By the time all ingredients were gathered, melted mixed etc I was more like 40 minutes, and I have been cooking for 30+ years.
Date published: 2007-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a delicious cheesecake. This was a delicious cheesecake. It was very rich but instead of cutting it into 16 servings I cut 32 pieces. The true chocolate lovers came back for more. I also added more cookie mixture to the base. You can make this a day ahead, in fact it is even better the longer it chills.
Date published: 2008-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I agree with another reviewer. I melted the chocolate and immediately upon adding it to the batter, it hardened and made little chips. Maybe I didn't let the chocolate cool enough? I dropped the recipe one star for that. But overall a very tasty cheesecake. My family loved it!!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! YUM!!! My whole family loves these bars. I brought them to a holiday party and went home with an empty platter. I also had to give out the recipe. The only problem I had was using more cookies for the bottom. I didn't feel it was enough, it didn't cover the bottom.
Date published: 2007-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very hard to get the foil out from underneath the cheesecake. It is very hard to get the foil out from underneath the cheesecake. We also put chocolate chips on top of the cooked cookie crust which melted and then harden once the cake was put in the refrigerator, which made another different texture. It was very good.
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have never made a cheesecake before; this was my first. I have never made a cheesecake before; this was my first. It was absolutely delicious!! I think that with a second go round, prep will take less time. I finished the last of it today and was terribly sad to see it go : (
Date published: 2007-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was great tasting. It was great tasting. Mine did not turn out as brown looking as the picture. I was not able to taste the chocolate at all. If you like cheesecake you will love it. No matter what it looks like. It was so easy to make.
Date published: 2007-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a dinner party and everyone was impressed. I made this for a dinner party and everyone was impressed. There was enough balance between the cheese & chocolate. I garnished with fresh raspberries & shaved chocolate and it definitely gave it a very inviting look!
Date published: 2007-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does anyone know if substituting egg beaters would work for the 4 eggs required for this recipe? Does anyone know if substituting egg beaters would work for the 4 eggs required for this recipe? I'm trying to make this as diet and health friendly and still preserve the yumminess... Any suggestions would be great!
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would make this recipe again, but you need a lot more oreos to fill the 13x9 pan. I would make this recipe again, but you need a lot more oreos to fill the 13x9 pan. Also, the prep time is a lot longer than 15 minutes. Beware! This recipe is VERY rich, too rich for me, but my family liked it.
Date published: 2008-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good cheesecake for chocolate lovers. Very good cheesecake for chocolate lovers. Better the next day, so bake ahead if you plan on taking this to an event. Next time I will cut this into smaller pieces, maybe 32 instead of 16, because it is very rich.
Date published: 2008-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is delicious and very earsy to make. This cheesecake is delicious and very earsy to make. Make sure not to overbeat and it will not crack. Ours came out perfectly and my family loved it. I will be making this indulgent dessert again for sure
Date published: 2007-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake turned out perfect! This cheesecake turned out perfect! Very, very easy! I used melted dark chocolate chips instead of the baking squares. I will make this again. It will be a perfect addition to our Thanksgiving dinner.
Date published: 2007-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this all the time it is so easy and my fmily and friends can not get enough! I make this all the time it is so easy and my fmily and friends can not get enough!! I love cheesecake and this is a good way to get more for your money -- cut into squares you can share more.
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family and friends enjoyed this recipe and it was fairly easy. My family and friends enjoyed this recipe and it was fairly easy. I just had a problem crushing the oreos. Next time will use the food processor. Will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2007-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake for a club function where we provided dinner to 30+ people. I made this cheesecake for a club function where we provided dinner to 30+ people. This cheesecake turned out great. Everyone loved it and I had seven requests for the recipe.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! One of my favorites! I use a recipe and a half for the crust, and be sure that you let the chocolate cool completely. If not it gets a speckled look, but still tastes great!
Date published: 2010-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe on-the-fly for christmas dinner and my family went NUTS for this! I made this recipe on-the-fly for christmas dinner and my family went NUTS for this! They are already asking me for more for our New Years Eve get-together. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2007-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family Christmas party. I made this for a family Christmas party. There were several options of deserts to take but after one bite everyone kept going back to this one. There was not a crumb left:)
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! I made this for Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! I would definitely make this cheesecake again. And I have shared this recipe with friends and co-workers.
Date published: 2007-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was such a great recipe. This was such a great recipe. It was easy to put together and made a great presentation. Everyone loved it. I was packing up 2nds for people to take home with them!
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My nine year old daughter and I made this today. My nine year old daughter and I made this today. The family loved it. Only a few ingredients and it turned out perfectly. No cheesecake crack and perfectly done!
Date published: 2007-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe if you are having company (there would even be some for your company to take... This is a great recipe if you are having company (there would even be some for your company to take home) or if you offered to bring the dessert as it makes a lot.
Date published: 2008-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cheesecake turned out just like the picture. My cheesecake turned out just like the picture. It was very good. I received a lot of compliments on it. I am planning on making it for our company luncheon.
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How do you prevent a cheesecake from cracking..... How do you prevent a cheesecake from cracking..... it was very good but it had a huge crack through the center of it...........what causes this?????
Date published: 2007-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for making me the hit of Thanksgiving. Thanks for making me the hit of Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it! I was afraid that it was to rich, but the chocolate evened it out! Thanks again!
Date published: 2007-12-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_106926, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552919:106926

>