PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese Frosting - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese Frosting

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

20 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Looking for a classic cream cheese frosting? Our 10-minute PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese Frosting might be better than Mom used to make. We won't tell.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat cream cheese, butter and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until blended.
  • Add sugar gradually, beating after each addition until blended.

Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting

Gently stir 1/2 cup toasted BAKER'S ANGEL FLAKE Coconut into prepared frosting before using as desired.

How to Store

Store frosted cakes or cupcakes in refrigerator.

Servings

  • 20 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 20 servings, 2 Tbsp. each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 60mg
Carbohydrate 23g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 21g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This receipe ist great. This receipe ist great. We add less powder sugar, since we don't like it that sweet. We made a race-theme birthday cake. We just used foodcoloring for the frosting. We do not buy theme-cakes anymore, we just make them ourselves. Its so easy and always looks and tastes great. No matter what kind of cake mix you use! Gina & Beate, Germany
Date published: 2005-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent frosting-thick & creamy. An excellent frosting-thick & creamy. For anyone claiming it is "runny", I suspect YOU are at fault not the recipe. I further suspect you used cream cheese spread, intended for bagels and such, and not a block of actual cream cheese.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! I do not like frosting, but this is excellent!! This will be the frosting I use from now on.
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I double the recipe and add powdered sugar until I get the consistency I like. I double the recipe and add powdered sugar until I get the consistency I like. Since I live in Sweden, I don't have access to the blocks of ***** cheese so I use the spread. LOL @ at the comment ab*****hild obesity. There is one in every comment sections. Derp.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo easy. Soooo easy. I made it with Strawberry Cream Cheese and cut back on the sugar a little so it wasn't too sweet. Yum!
Date published: 2008-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i added a little bit of milk at the end of mixing to thin it out a little, was very very thick. i added a little bit of milk at the end of mixing to thin it out a little, was very very thick. taste great.
Date published: 2010-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. It's the only cream cheese frosting recipe I use.
Date published: 2008-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is delicious and easy. This recipe is delicious and easy. i will add it to my favorites!
Date published: 2008-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BIG HIT with my carrot cake recipe made from scratch. A BIG HIT with my carrot cake recipe made from scratch.
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing frosting! Amazing frosting! I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2010-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I also used less sugar.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made the recipe exactly but the great ***** cheese flavoring wasn't there, I thought it was to... I made the recipe exactly but the great ***** cheese flavoring wasn't there, I thought it was to sweet so maybe I will increase the ***** cheese or cut back on the confectioners sugar. But otherwise the texture was great and look wonderful on the homemade chocolate cake .
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this recipe taste like the overly sweet frosting you get in a can. this recipe taste like the overly sweet frosting you get in a can. it is a waste of time if you google about ten different recipes they will put 1/2 to 1/4 the amount of sugar. It has no taste of ***** cheese because the sugar kills it.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the... If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the cause of of the obesity ,look into eating habits the other 354 days of the year , This frosting is good easy and home made by MOM ,that shows love to that person ,so have your cake and eat too,,in moderation lol
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from classic cream cheese frosting As a former cake decorator, I must weigh in on this frosting. It's far too thin, too sweet and, I've had much better than this. It's a nice attempt, but fell short. I used this recipe because, I couldn't find my recipe.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the... If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the cause of of the obesity ,look into eating habits the other 354 days of the year , This frosting is good easy and home made by MOM ,that shows love to that person ,so have your cake and eat too,,in moderation lol
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the... If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the cause of of the obesity ,look into eating habits the other 354 days of the year , This frosting is good easy and home made by MOM ,that shows love to that person ,so have your cake and eat too,,in moderation lol
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the... If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the cause of of the obesity ,look into eating habits the other 354 days of the year , This frosting is good easy and home made by MOM ,that shows love to that person ,so have your cake and eat too,,in moderation lol
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the... If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the cause of of the obesity ,look into eating habits the other 354 days of the year , This frosting is good easy and home made by MOM ,that shows love to that person ,so have your cake and eat too,,in moderation lol
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the... If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the cause of of the obesity ,look into eating habits the other 354 days of the year , This frosting is good easy and home made by MOM ,that shows love to that person ,so have your cake and eat too,,in moderation lol
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the... If you are obese or not ,adult or child ,this frosting on a birthday cake 1 time a year isn't the cause of of the obesity ,look into eating habits the other 354 days of the year , This frosting is good easy and home made by MOM ,that shows love to that person ,so have your cake and eat too,,in moderation lol
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Honestly, I was so disappointed with this frosting. 4 cups of powder sugar was way too much and I needed to add excess cream cheese to balance it out, and still in the end it was disgusting. It looked okay but the flavouring was one of the worst I have tasted, definitely would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This frosting is very rich, but very easy to make, just a few ingredients. This frosting is very rich, but very easy to make, just a few ingredients. I used it on a white bundt cake, cut the top off, hollowed it out, put pie filling inside, re-covered, and iced. I only used a thin layer of icing though, because its so rich. I loved it! And so did my dinner guests!
Date published: 2002-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This did not turn out for me at all. This did not turn out for me at all. Too sugary and too runny. Would not make again
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and so easy to make. Delicious and so easy to make. I made it for a frosting for my cake-like brownies and it was wonderful. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it turned out with the perfect texture and unbeatable flavor! Will be putting this in the front of my recipes!
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a perfect cream cheese icing! This is a perfect cream cheese icing! It tastes much better than the flavored canned icing and costs about the same to make. This recipe makes a lot more than you need to frost an average cake, so store away the leftovers for some midnight spoonfuls! Yum!
Date published: 2003-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I found the recipe not thick enought to pipe on a cake and it tasted like icing sugar. I found the recipe not thick enought to pipe on a cake and it tasted like icing sugar. Made to exact recipe
Date published: 2009-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor. Great flavor. I didn't put in as much powdered sugar. Not a big fan of super sweet frostings. But this one was a keeper. Will put in fridge for a few next time, it is a little runny. But might of been because I didn't ad the full amount of sugar.
Date published: 2011-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ALWAYS use cream cheese frosting for cupcakes and couldn't find mine. I ALWAYS use cream cheese frosting for cupcakes and couldn't find mine. Checked on the web and there this was! I added 1/2 package of sugar free jello to it to tint....worked wonderful!!! Good texture, firm but very workable! Thanks Kraft!!
Date published: 2007-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the first cream cheese recipe I have ever made. This is the first cream cheese recipe I have ever made. I did change things by just adding alittle milk. It would of been impossible to spread it. I prefer my frosting to be alittle softer, so that is my personal taste. It tastes yummy
Date published: 2009-05-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_50972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506405:50972

>