Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA Dessert Dip

Prep Time
5
min.
Total Time
5
min.
Servings

14 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Combine just two things for a delightful two-ingredient fruit dip! Watch our video to find out how to make two-ingredient fruit dip this summer.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix ingredients until blended.

Substitute

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with cut-up fresh fruit or assorted cookies.

Make it Easy

To easily remove marshmallow creme from jar, remove lid and seal. Microwave on HIGH 30 sec. before removing marshmallow creme from jar.

Make Ahead

This oh-so-simple dip can be prepared ahead of time. Refrigerate up to 4 hours before serving.

Servings

  • 14 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 14 servings, 2 Tbsp. each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 100
Total fat 5g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 60mg
Carbohydrate 12g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 10g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put the marshmellow creme in the microwave uncovered for 15-20 SECONDS! I put the marshmellow creme in the microwave uncovered for 15-20 SECONDS!!! - it puffs up and makes it easier to work with, then I mix the softened Philadelphia Cream Cheese and the marshmellow creme and 1 tablespoon of grenadine syrup - turns it pink and makes it very festive dip to serve with cut up bananas, peaches, cantelope, watermelon, uncut strawberries!
Date published: 2007-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe for years and it's always a hit--take it to a party and you won't bring any... I've made this recipe for years and it's always a hit--take it to a party and you won't bring any home. In fact it may become your "signature dish" like it did mine in one of my jobs. I had no choice--everyone would beg me to bring it. :o) I always add just a tiny bit of OJ or Cointreu to help mix and it's delicious. This is good served with pretzel rods too!
Date published: 2005-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this fruit dip many times. I've made this fruit dip many times. I do add 1 tsp of orange juice to give it a good flavor. Everyone always asks for the recipe and their surprised it only has 3 ingrediants. I usually use fresh strawberries, blueberries, cantalope, honeydew,etc. I also usually make a double or triple batch because if there's any leftovers we enjoy it the next day. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2007-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Dip ! Love This Dip !!! Have made it several times for different occasions. I'm Head Room Mom for my daughters 2nd grade class ~ Made it for a class party, served it with fruit kabobs and the kids went crazy over it .... as well as all of my parent helpers. I like making mine with Strawberry Cream Cheese for a nice fruity flavor. Try it and enjoy !!
Date published: 2008-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom made this recipe when I was younger, I used to love it! My mom made this recipe when I was younger, I used to love it! She hadn't made it for a few years, but she made it for a snack in the car on vacation with apples not long ago. It is still DELICIOUS!!! I LOVE IT! It's by far my favorite dip! I even eat it by the spoonful! It's sooooo good!!! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2004-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i had this at my boyfriends sons house, his girlfriend made it for us, and it was great, i liked it... i had this at my boyfriends sons house, his girlfriend made it for us, and it was great, i liked it so much i came home and made it and then i switched the cream cheese for strawberry cream cheese and wow it was even better , then i used yoguart instead of cream cheese and it was still good just not as thick
Date published: 2002-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this fruit dip. LOVE this fruit dip. When I started my diet, I adjusted it to: using only ½ jar (or less) of the marshmellow cream, fat free cream cheese, & added a tub of fat free cool whip. YUM! It tasted just as good. I've also heard of adding ½ cup of powdered sugar to original recipe to take an edge off the twang.
Date published: 2005-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this at a friend's house and loved it! I tried this at a friend's house and loved it! I was surprized at how simple it is. It has since become a favorite at my house to serve to other guests. I love being able to tell them how easy it is after they say how much they love it too. I also serve it with various cut up fruits instead of cookies.
Date published: 2002-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To take this from very good to mouthwatering, add approximately 2 or 5 oz of your favorite... To take this from very good to mouthwatering, add approximately 2 or 5 oz of your favorite preserves, depending on the sweetness level of the preserves. In addition to tasting great as a fruit dip, try it on toasted mini bagels or dip pretzels in it (the combination of sweet & savorty is excellent!).
Date published: 2007-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for years now. I have made this recipe for years now. It looks VERY nice on a fruit platter. To do this, you need to have both green and red apples, oranges, and grapes, plus this dip recipe. Place the dip in a round glass bowl in the middle of a large round platter. Cut all of the apples (I usually use 4-5 of each) into wedges (experiment with how thick you want to make them). Cut the seed side off, so that the wedge will lay flat. Place one red & one green & alternate all of the way around the platter. Do this in as many rows as you can, cont. until the last row is around the bowl of dip. Thinly slice the oranges, then cut the slice 1/2, it'll look like sort of like a half moon. Place 1 of the slices on top of where each apple circle comes together. Overlay the next slice of orange just a little over the last slice and do this all of the way around. This'll add beautiful color & layers. Do this where each row of apples meet. Now take some grapes & simply sprinkle them around where the
Date published: 2005-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this for years and am always asked for the recipe. I have been making this for years and am always asked for the recipe. It is so simple. I add a little fresh lemon juice depending on the fruit I am serving. Maybe a little more if the fruit is very sweet and maybe a little less if the fruit isn't quite in season. But only add a little at a time.
Date published: 2005-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for awhile now, it is awesome! I have been making this recipe for awhile now, it is awesome!! People will love it, I get nothing but compliments, if you wish too thin it a little add milk (not too much though, just splash it while blending to get your desired consistency! It is wonderful on strawberries, and most other fruits...
Date published: 2005-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this fruit dip since the (hate to say it) 1970s. I have been making this fruit dip since the (hate to say it) 1970s. I take it to pot luck parties with a fruit tray and there is never any left over. It is also cute if you tint it pink if you are using fruits like strawberries or bananas or grapes. Makes a nice visual presentation. Enjoy it.
Date published: 2005-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe using the flavored Phila. I have made this recipe using the flavored Phila. cream cheese--strawberry or pineapple primarily-- along with the marshmallow cream and it disappears very fast, and because of that, it's always nice to have a couple on hand for variety! This is the best ever and our favorite dip for fruit!!
Date published: 2005-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had this recipe for a few years now, except mine includes cinnamon. I've had this recipe for a few years now, except mine includes cinnamon. The recipe I was given also includes nutmeg, but I don't like it, so I just add cinnamon until it's as much as I want. I make this every winter with red and green sliced apples as a festive snack for the whole family.
Date published: 2005-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for a long time, it is a summer standby for our family, served with... I have been making this recipe for a long time, it is a summer standby for our family, served with fruit (to die for with watermelon!). I add a couple of tablespoons of lemon juice to mine for a little tang, and sometimes to make it just a tad bit sweeter, I add some powdered suger.
Date published: 2007-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this dip quite a few times- but a little different. I've made this dip quite a few times- but a little different. Instead of the 8 oz cream cheese- I use the strawberry or raspberry flavored soft cream cheese. It tastes great and has a pretty pink color!! I'm sure any of the Philadelphia flavors would also be great with this!!
Date published: 2005-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this for parties since 1983 when my son was born. I have been making this for parties since 1983 when my son was born. Everyone loves it! I have given this recipe out over and over and over again! I have tried other fruit dips with yogurt, etc. and ALWAYS come back to this one. IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ONE FOLKS!
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My older sister introduced me to this recipe years ago, and we make it for every occasion. My older sister introduced me to this recipe years ago, and we make it for every occasion. We have to have it for baby showers, wedding showers, or just a plain old get together. It is always a big it, and people always ask for it. It is great with fresh strawberries.
Date published: 2005-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been making this dip for years and it is always a hit! I've been making this dip for years and it is always a hit! I've never come home with leftovers. If you make it to take to a party, take copies of the recipe (no one ever believes it is that easy) Add just a few drops of vanilla for extra flavor that everyone loves!
Date published: 2005-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree with yorkies! I agree with yorkies! iIve been making this fruit dip for 10+ yrs. & my family never tires of it. I've also tried other recipes always come back to this one. It just really compliments whatever you're dipping with it. Get creative by adding few drops of almond extract.
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was wonderful! I thought this recipe was wonderful!! My only recommendation would be after putting the marshmallow and cream cheese together pop it in the micro for about 10 secs. to get it melted together to make it easy to stir! That help a lot! Otherwise, this recipe is perfect!!
Date published: 2006-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been a family favorite & standard for quite a while. This has been a family favorite & standard for quite a while. We have found that adding 1 reg. sized tub of Cool Whip to the mix makes the recipe stretch without having to make a double batch (A double batch is usually a bit too much for our sized family).
Date published: 2006-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious! This was absolutely delicious! I will soooo make this again for my family and for events. Strawberries and nilla wafers were sooooo yummy with this. I can't wait to try some of the variations I read about, but the recipe is perfect just the way it is!!!!
Date published: 2006-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for many years. I have been making this recipe for many years. My 5 year old grandson loves to eat apple slices with it. My friend who gave me the recipe mixes a little cinnamon with it but I prefer just the 2 ingredients. I make it at least once a week for my grandson.
Date published: 2005-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family and extended family has used this recipe for many years. Our family and extended family has used this recipe for many years. it is a favorite for family gatherings. We always refer to it as our "Carmel Apple Recipe" because when you cut Granny Smith apples up and dip them, it tastes rather like carmel apples!
Date published: 2005-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy...I am always looking for easy things that the kids can make on their own (ages 3 & 6),... Very easy...I am always looking for easy things that the kids can make on their own (ages 3 & 6), This is it !!!! They love to make it and share it with their friends. I like to see their smiles when they tell everyone that they made it themselves !!!!
Date published: 2002-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome fruit dip. This is an awesome fruit dip. For variety, try substituting 1 tub soft Strawberry or Pineapple Philadephia Cream Cheese with 1 jar of Kraft Marshmallow Creme. For parties I make one of each kind to serve with fruit. It is delicious and goes fast!
Date published: 2005-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dip is fabulous! This dip is fabulous! I have made it several times and it has always been a hit. I made for a group of teenagers with a fruit platter and they could not eat it fast enough! I had to make a second batch. Extremely easy to make and delicious.
Date published: 2005-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe ALL the time when I have company! I make this recipe ALL the time when I have company! I didn't know it came from kraft kitchens! Yay! It's always a huge hit for any meal of the day!! I've had all kinds of compliments on it and passed the recipe around lots! Great pick Kraft!
Date published: 2007-03-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92, tr_575
  • loc_en_US, sid_51593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504211:51593

>