PHILADELPHIA "Fruit Smoothie" No-Bake Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA "Fruit Smoothie" No-Bake Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
15
min.
Servings

16 servings

Our cool, creamy, crowd-size cheesecake features juicy berries and tangy PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 13x9-inch pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Mix cracker crumbs, butter and 3 Tbsp. sugar; press onto bottom of pan. Refrigerate while preparing filling.
  • Beat Neufchatel and 3/4 cup sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add berries; beat on low speed just until blended. Whisk in COOL WHIP. Pour over crust.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm. Use foil handles to lift cheesecake from pan before cutting to serve.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Size Wise

Balance out your food choices throughout the day to make room for a slice of this fruity cheesecake.

Variation

Prepare as directed, substituting 3 cups mixed fresh berries for the package of frozen berries and increasing the sugar mixed with the Neufchatel mixture to 1 cup.

How to Soften Cream Cheese

Place completely unwrapped package of cream cheese in microwaveable bowl. Microwave on HIGH 10 sec. or just until softened. Add 15 sec. for each additional package of cream cheese.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 13g
Cholesterol 45mg
Sodium 360mg
Carbohydrate 30g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 20g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Since I don't have a need for such a big cake, I cut the recipe in half and used a ready -made round... Since I don't have a need for such a big cake, I cut the recipe in half and used a ready -made round Graham cracker crust instead of Graham Cracker Crumbs. This way I avoided step 1 of preparing the crust, and also got a nice small pie instead of a big rectangular cake. I also added a handful of fresh blueberries to the final Cool Whip topping. The end result was a very fruity pie, delicious and perfect to end a summer meal.
Date published: 2007-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from found this recipe from Good house keeping advt. found this recipe from Good house keeping advt. for kraft cheese. Made it next day for my pregnant friend who was choosy abt dairy products and fruits...yumm she loved it and carried it all to home :) the recipe was easy to make and i added bit more sugar and baked the crust for 5 mins in 275 to make it bit hard, it came wonderful. Now what...her husband who's too lazy abt cooking makes this at home for her:))
Date published: 2007-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was a little confused with the recipe. I was a little confused with the recipe. It called for one 8 oz. tub of cool whip. Then in the instructions it said to add 2 cups of the cool whip. I only had 1 cup to begin with. Which is correct? <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ The Cool Whip tub is a measurement of weight, not volume as is a measuring cup. An 8 ounce tub of Cool Whip contains about 3 cups of whipped topping. >>>
Date published: 2007-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this Saturday so I could take it to our church luncheon on Sunday. I made this Saturday so I could take it to our church luncheon on Sunday. There was not one piece left. One very young girl wanted a piece but her Mom was reluclant because she didn't think she would like it. The little girl took a bite, smiled and said it is so creamy. She ate the whole piece with a smile on her face the entire time. Everyone loved it, including me. This is a wonderful desert.
Date published: 2007-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the frozen fruit and had no problem with the consistency. I used the frozen fruit and had no problem with the consistency. I blotted the fruit with a paper towel to make sure the juice was out because I was afraid of the extra liquid. I would of mixed up the cheesecake more because I would get bites of cream cheese than the overall effect. Other than that, it was excellent. I would of made more crust too. I did not have enough to cover the whole pan.
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I needed a smaller amount, so I halved the recipe and it worked great. I used 1 cup graham crackers with 1/4 cup butter and crust was firm enough. Also used one regular cr. cheese and one of the 1/3 less fat and it was firm as well. I didn't use the foil in pan and just served from dish and it worked. There are so many variations of fruits you can use makes this dessert a hit.
Date published: 2007-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am not sure if I would make this recipe again. I am not sure if I would make this recipe again. It really looks delicious; but mine didn't taste as good as I thought it would. I followed the recipe except I only used one type of berry. I had trouble with the crust; maybe more margarine was needed. If I make it again, I will use a store bought graham cracker pie crust for a smaller size and a variety of berries so I don't leftovers.
Date published: 2007-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a pre-Memorial Day picnic..hehe. I made this for a pre-Memorial Day picnic..hehe. Everyone loved it!! It is a little messy to make (or maybe it is just me). It did take a very long time to set. I left it overnight in the fridge and it still was not as solid as I would have liked the next day. It was apparently very good because I was feeding a bunch of Military Men that devoured it!!
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had about 40 people at my house for the holiday. I had about 40 people at my house for the holiday. I made this dessert. It came out fantastic and was so easy to make. It was gone in no time-I had made a double batch but should have made more. I had to give the recipe out to everyone. I certainly appreciate the recipes you send me-- I entertain a lot and I use a great deal of them--thanks-Gloria
Date published: 2007-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for an event at our church and got raves for it . I made this for an event at our church and got raves for it . I didn't use the foil [thought it was to much trouble] Used Splenda in place of sugar. and used sugar-free cool whip too. I got asked for the recipe by everyone who ate it. A great dessert and very easy to make. My three year old granddaughter helped me make it.
Date published: 2007-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for a family party this past weekend. I made this for a family party this past weekend. It tasted great, but it did not set up very well - it ran. I used fresh fruit instead of frozen, and followed the alternate directions, but I think there was too much juice from the fresh fruit. If I did it again, I would drain most of the juice off of the fruit.
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not firm & did not look like picture. Did not firm & did not look like picture. Used Splenda, fat-free cream cheese, fat-free Cool Whip so that everyone at my Mother's birthday party could eat the dessert. I had it on the counter after I cut the portions per the receipe and some of the other portions slid off onto the floor. Wouldn't try it again.
Date published: 2007-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this at Easter dinner, but a bit too fruity in my opinion. Everyone loved this at Easter dinner, but a bit too fruity in my opinion. If I make it again I will reduce the fruit a bit. I think that's just a matter of taste, though. Otherwise I loved the consistency and it was very quick and painless - probably the easiest "from scratch" cheesecake I've ever made.
Date published: 2007-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my hospiltality group at my church. I made this recipe for my hospiltality group at my church. It was the rave of the day. Everyone was asking me for the recipe. You must follow the recipe as it is written. The only thing I changed was I used chocolate graham crackers crumbs instead of the regular ones. This recipe is a KEEPER! Bravo!!
Date published: 2007-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this twice - once for a party at work and once for home. I made this twice - once for a party at work and once for home. For dinner at home, I needed a smaller amount, so I halved the recipe and it worked great! The only change I made was to add a little more butter to the crust. Both times I received rave reviews and will most definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe numerous times, both as written and halved for a pie crust. I've made this recipe numerous times, both as written and halved for a pie crust. The only thing I have permanently changed is that I only mix in 1/2 to 2/3 of the Cool Whip... the rest of it I spread on top after it has chilled. I've never had an issue with firmness - perhaps because of this change?
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made this today...it did not firm up. Made this today...it did not firm up. I had to stick it in the freezer for a couple of hours and it sill wouldnt firm the center. Everyone loved it, but I was disappointed. Definitely add more sugar and double the crust. Mine stuck to the foil just like others. I won't be making this recipe again.
Date published: 2007-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I enjoyed the recipe, though I would "taste" prior to pouring out the final product. I enjoyed the recipe, though I would "taste" prior to pouring out the final product. Sugar is dependant on how sweet your berries are to begin with. Adjust sugar according to your preferrance. I actual made a "Pie" by cutting the recipe in half and purchasing a Graham Cracker Crust... yummy.
Date published: 2007-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was a HUGE hit with my husband. This recipe was a HUGE hit with my husband. We both loved the berries and the creamy texture. It was delicious and very refreshing on a hot summer day. I have made this recipe for others and they rave about it too. I did use less cream cheese and added a little more sugar. Easy and YUMMY!
Date published: 2007-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe but used graham cracker pie crusts instead, which made it even better because it... I made this recipe but used graham cracker pie crusts instead, which made it even better because it was REALLY EASY!! Next time, I will probably add 1 or 2 packets of Splenda but I still got great compliments and have given the recipe to several people already. Great for a diabetic dessert.
Date published: 2007-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family this weekend. I made this for my family this weekend. My sister-in-law just came back from Iraq and my daughter turned 8 this weekend. They all loved it! It was gone the minute I put it on the table. I used regular cream cheese and used 16 oz of blueberries in this recipe. It was absolutely fabulous!
Date published: 2007-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I followed the recipe except I put it in the freezer as I was short on refrigerator space. I followed the recipe except I put it in the freezer as I was short on refrigerator space. It turned out fine and was good frozen. Just take it out several hours before serving. It took a long time to soften. Next time I will use two ready-made pie crusts. Will definately make it again.
Date published: 2007-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made this over Memorial Day, I followed the instructions to the T and wasn't impressed. Made this over Memorial Day, I followed the instructions to the T and wasn't impressed. The crust came apart even though I chilled it in the fridge as instructed. I think the mix could have been sweeter. I'd use more butter in the crust next time and more sugar when I mix the cream cheese.
Date published: 2007-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The recipe was easy for me to prepare: however, I believe it should be frozen overnight, instead of... The recipe was easy for me to prepare: however, I believe it should be frozen overnight, instead of just refrigerated. It had more of a pudding texture than a cheesecake. I agree that doubling the crust would be good. I will do this on the second time around. My guests enjoyed it tonight!
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled the sugar because the berries were tart and did not use the foil because I intended to... I doubled the sugar because the berries were tart and did not use the foil because I intended to serve it right out of the glass pan. I sprayed the bottom of the pan with PAM spray and used extra creamy cool whip. Went over very well for family gathering! Would make this again anytime!
Date published: 2007-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe to take to a funeral dinner. I made this recipe to take to a funeral dinner. It was so nice to be able to leave the cake in its foil. That way no one had to worry about my dish. It was so easy and fun to make. It will become my take to "Bring a dish" gatherings.... It is "MY" recipe now... Thank you. Rosemarie.
Date published: 2007-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make, came out excellent with many rave reviews and requests for the recipe. Easy to make, came out excellent with many rave reviews and requests for the recipe. Next time I do't plan to use the foil because it will be easier to serve directly from the pan. When serving, I topped it with fresh berries & a dollop of Whipped Cream on the side of the plate.
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was okay. I thought this recipe was okay. I made it over the holiday weekend, and it turned out more like a scoop-cake than an actual cheesecake. I would recommend doubling the ingredients on the crust and maybe try freezing the batch. The consistency was a little too "runny" for my taste.
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this in cupcake cups so everybody could grab an individual serving. I made this in cupcake cups so everybody could grab an individual serving. It was very good I will definetly make it again especially now that the warm weather is finally here. Going to try substituting fat free cream cheese for half of the cream cheese to cut back on the fat.
Date published: 2007-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i just finished making this for the holiday so it will have overnite to stiffen up. i just finished making this for the holiday so it will have overnite to stiffen up. omg this is great i did add a bit extra sugar i tested my fruit before adding it and it was very tart. i used blackberrys and raspberrys very very good the kids love it we tested the bowl.
Date published: 2007-05-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_106175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555709:106175

>