PHILADELPHIA Marble Brownies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA Marble Brownies

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

32 servings

Have the best of both worlds with marble brownies! PHILADELPHIA Marble Brownies are the best way to have both a brownie and a cheesecake simultaneously.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Prepare brownie batter as directed on package; pour into 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Beat cream cheese in large bowl with mixer until creamy. Add sugar, egg and vanilla; mix well. Drop by tablespoonfuls over brownie batter; swirl gently with knife.
  • Bake 35 to 40 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out with fudgy crumbs. (Do not overbake.) Cool completely.

Size Wise

Looking for a special treat? One brownie provides a lot of chocolatey flavor.

Note

For best results, do not use brownie mix with a syrup pouch.

Substitute

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Special Extra

Chop 3 oz. BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate; sprinkle over brownie batter in pan before baking as directed.

How to Store the Brownies

Keep refrigerated.

Servings

  • 32 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 140
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 75mg
Carbohydrate 15g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 11g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brownies made with the cream cheese are yummy and very moist. Brownies made with the cream cheese are yummy and very moist. Be careful when covering the pan after cooling that the brownies don't become mushy. The cream cheese mixture wasn't as sweet as I thought it would be, but makes the brownies look pretty. These would be great to take to a potluck or party.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS!! What a great way to step up an ordinary brownie mix with hardly any extra work! I used semi-sweet choc. chips instead of chunks to make it even easier. Tastes even better the next day if it lasts that long. Gourmet brownies, no effort, gotta love it!
Date published: 2009-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe and easy to make! Great recipe and easy to make! I made for our ladies card night and had no leftovers. My guests were asking for more! My husband was disappointed there were no leftovers. Followed recipe for fudge-like brownies and substituted chocolate chips. Perfect!
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were fantastic! These were fantastic! My hubby and his brother ate nearly the entire pan the day I made them. I also used chocolate chips on top instead of the chunks and it turned out great. I will definately make these again....tomorrow in fact.
Date published: 2006-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After reading all of the great reviews, I wanted to make these. After reading all of the great reviews, I wanted to make these. The first time they turned out like a cake instead of brownies. Not sure what I did wrong. I tried it again, and the 2nd time they tasted like they weren't done.
Date published: 2009-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added 1 tsp espresso powder to brownie batter. I added 1 tsp espresso powder to brownie batter. I reduced sugar to 1/4c in cream cheese layer and increased vanilla to 1 tsp. I used chocolate chips as recommended. My family can't get enough of these. Delicious!
Date published: 2008-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't bake..EVER! I don't bake..EVER! I made this for a BBQ and everyone loved them. So easy to follow and fast to make. Best served chilled so cream cheese hardens on brownie for an even richer flavor. TRY IT! SOO GOOD!
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for our family Christmas Eve buffet, everyone raved about how great the brownies are. I made this for our family Christmas Eve buffet, everyone raved about how great the brownies are. It was easy to make and I will be making it again for my granddaughter's birthday party in January.
Date published: 2007-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! I doubled the recipe for the cheesecake part and left out the choc. pieces. I've made these several times and they are always a hit! Try choc. frosting on top! YUMMY!
Date published: 2005-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these brownies for the teachers at my daughter's school. I made these brownies for the teachers at my daughter's school. I was looking for something different than your normal fudge brownie and this was definitely it! Everyone loved them!
Date published: 2009-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh YUM! Oh YUM! is all I can say. I made this for a dessert for Thanksgiving, and they were eaten up in no time at all. Will definitely make this dish again, and I did not make any changes.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this dish and it was a big hit! I just made this dish and it was a big hit!!! I made the brownies with applesauce instead of oil and used the lower fat cream cheese. TASTED GREAT!!!!! Definitely will make again.
Date published: 2009-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a chocolate and cream cheese lover and this recipe is the best, my only suggestion is to use... I'm a chocolate and cream cheese lover and this recipe is the best, my only suggestion is to use the packets of brownie mix so it would be more brownie like and less cake like.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brownie recipe ever. Best brownie recipe ever. Whenever I make this one I get requests either fro the recipe or to make my famous brownies again. Good with or without the chocolate chips.
Date published: 2003-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night for a get-together for Valentines Day.. I made this last night for a get-together for Valentines Day.. I put pink food coloring in the cream cheese and it looked awesome! Not too mention VERY TASTY!
Date published: 2008-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for the Fourth of July and everyone loved them! I made these for the Fourth of July and everyone loved them! They were gone just as quick as I set them on the table! I'll definitely be making these again!
Date published: 2008-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally made this recipe from scratch. I originally made this recipe from scratch. It took a long time to make. Using a cake mix and these new directions make it so easy and tastes just as good.
Date published: 2008-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family doesn't want any other type of brownie - this is the only recipe they want me to use! My family doesn't want any other type of brownie - this is the only recipe they want me to use! They fly off the plate! I can't seem to ever make enough!
Date published: 2006-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Top 'em with ice cream, whipping cream, chocolate syrup and a cherry and you're all set for a great Friday night with a home movie and friends!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used low fat cream cheese and a low fat brownie mix (althou i prefer to bake from scratch).. I used low fat cream cheese and a low fat brownie mix (althou i prefer to bake from scratch).. My husband loved these ! Will definitely make again so easy
Date published: 2007-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best brownie recipe ever! Absolutely the best brownie recipe ever! Out of all the brownie recipes I've ever tried, this is by far the one first and always requested by my family.
Date published: 2002-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is an excellent one! this recipe is an excellent one! The brownies were so moist and soft. I don't like hard brownies and these hit the spot for the chocoholic in me.
Date published: 2006-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a friend who loves brownies so for her birthday, I made this recipe. I have a friend who loves brownies so for her birthday, I made this recipe. Everyone in my office loved it!!!!! Will make again and again!!!!!!
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These brownies are out of this world! These brownies are out of this world! I brought these to a christmas party, and I got rave reviews. I would def. make this again. So yummy!
Date published: 2008-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! My mother even likes it and she hates brownies. I added about a handful of chopped pecans and it was wonderful!!!
Date published: 2008-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so simple to make and they were a big hit with the whole family. so simple to make and they were a big hit with the whole family. I used chocolate chips instead of chuncks and they turned out great.
Date published: 2005-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for a bake sale and lets just say that if they weren't good then they wouldn't have... I made these for a bake sale and lets just say that if they weren't good then they wouldn't have sold out first in less than 2 hours.
Date published: 2002-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My whole family loved it. My whole family loved it. I added 3tbs of chopped pecans to the brownie mix. I also drizzled Carmel on top after it was done baking.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is AMAZING! this is AMAZING!! My husband who HATES chocoalte was able to eat these!!! i lovee the recipe so quick n easy!!!! thanks Krafts!!
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These brownies are really great! These brownies are really great! Really quick and easy to make. Everyone loved them. My family is always asking me to make them.
Date published: 2007-03-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_50925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506402:50925

>