PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake Bars

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
25
min.
Servings

16 servings

New York may be the Big Apple, but when it comes to the city's iconic cheesecake, cherries rule the day. True to its heritage, the filling is super-dense and rich.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Mix graham crumbs, 3 Tbsp. sugar and butter; press onto bottom of pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Meanwhile, beat cream cheese, 1 cup sugar, flour and vanilla with mixer until blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low after each just until blended; pour over crust.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool completely. Refrigerate 4 hours. Use foil handles to lift cheesecake from pan before cutting to serve. Top with pie filling.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Size Wise

Sweets can add enjoyment to a balanced diet, but remember to keep an eye on portions.

How to Bake in Springform Pan

Heat oven to 325ºF if using 9-inch springform pan (or to 300ºF if using a dark nonstick 9-inch springform pan). Prepare batter as directed; pour into pan. Bake 1 hour 10 min. or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim.

Variation

Prepare as directed, omitting the 3 Tbsp. sugar used to prepare the crust and substituting 20 finely crushed OREO Cookies for the graham crumbs.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 30g
Saturated fat 18g
Cholesterol 155mg
Sodium 340mg
Carbohydrate 34g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 29g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome recipe and one that I use often. This is an awesome recipe and one that I use often. I prepared it for a 4th of July party. I walked into the kitchen only to see that someone brought a "store-bought" cheesecake that had fancy 4th of July colored frosting on top. I was sad bc my cheesecake looked bland and boring next to this one. I displayed mine only to discover that later my cheesecake was gone! There sat the poor little decorated store bought cheesecake. Goes to show that nothing beats a Classic!! Thanks so much!!
Date published: 2006-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best cheese cakes I've ever had! This is one of the best cheese cakes I've ever had! I even made it with lite sugar and 1/3 less fat cream cheese because my husband is a diabetic. I took no -sugar -added cherry pie filling and sweetened it a little more with splenda and poured it on top. I made it for christmas like that and took it to a family dinner. Everyone was crazy about it. They couldn't believe it was low sugar and low fat.
Date published: 2006-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i would have rated this 2 yrs ago had I had internet at the time. i would have rated this 2 yrs ago had I had internet at the time. I made this recipe,the first time, Thanksgiving 2006. I found the recipe in one of the boxes of cream cheese I bought for another recipe. My family loved it so much that it has become one of our traditional desserts for Thanksgiving plus, my granddaughter requested it for her 16th birthday. It is a family favorite. Thank you Kraft!
Date published: 2008-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I sued this the first time I made a cheesecake - EVER! I sued this the first time I made a cheesecake - EVER! I watched the informational videos and followed the directions. I was apprehensive about making a cheesecake because I've heard all the things that can go wrong. Mine came out perfect. The only thing I did that wasn't in the directions was place a casserole dish of water on the bottom rack, below the cake. My cheesecake didn't crack at all.
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think I made this the first day it came out in the holiday issue. I think I made this the first day it came out in the holiday issue. I did the raspberry swirl thing and after i cut them into serving size pieces, I put them into the freezer. Just before serving them i added a small amount of that chocolate shell. Everyone! loved them. what a treat. Your magazine is the nicest thing i ever receive in the mail...Keep up the great work. Jackie
Date published: 2007-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is so easy to make, and very yummy! This cheesecake is so easy to make, and very yummy! I used the premade crusts. They are the size that is two extra servings from the 9". I set the oven temp to 325 and baked for the recommended time. It came out perfect! This is as good as restaurant cheesecake. It's texture is nice and thick. Not that ooey gooey, light, and fluffy cheesecake. This is a seirous cheesecake.
Date published: 2006-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was excellent, and everyone complimented me on it. This recipe was excellent, and everyone complimented me on it. It was very rich and very creamy. I actually changed the topping because I don't like cherries. I used frozen strawberries with a little water and sugar, and then thickened some Strawberry Jam on the stove and poured it in with the strawberries to make the topping. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Date published: 2008-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have ever made! The best I have ever made! My husband begs for this one, because it is so dense. A true NY cheesecake. It is even better than the ones we order at expensive Downtown restaurants. We will never order cheesecake out again. I have made this cheesecake several times in the last 2 years and it always turns out perfect. Now I am trying to make it in a miniature size.
Date published: 2004-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was very good and rich. This cheesecake was very good and rich. It is really satisfying, restaurant quality. Although the only reason it didnt get 5 stars from me is because presentation plays a big part in the taste and mine did end up cracking in the middle and up against the sides. I will try it again and next time will place it in a water bath. Nevertheless excellent tasting!
Date published: 2006-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST CHEESECAKE EVER! THE BEST CHEESECAKE EVER! I make it in a springform pan. I make one with cheery filling, one with strawberry and a lemon one with lemon pie filling and top it with milk and lemon pudding mix combined with cool whip. (See the Kraft Lemon Poke Cake). My only problem with this cake is that people are ALWAYS asking me to make on for their parties and dinners.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a recent family gathering where there were several diabetics. I made this for a recent family gathering where there were several diabetics. I substituted Splenda for the sugar, used the low-fat cream cheese, and used no sugar added cherry pie filling. Out of the all the desserts that were available, this one was the first one gone and no one knew that it was diabetic. I ended up making 5 of them in one week.
Date published: 2005-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have tried this recipe twice and each time it comes out overly browned on top and cracked around... I have tried this recipe twice and each time it comes out overly browned on top and cracked around the edges even though I followed the directions precisely. The second time I tried it I reduced the amount of cooking time and this still happened. The cake is good but I would like it to look nice also. I probably won't try it again.
Date published: 2006-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I usually make the recipe for New York Cheesecake that I found printed on the inside of a... I usually make the recipe for New York Cheesecake that I found printed on the inside of a Philadelphia cream cheese box some years ago. Other than calling for four packages of cream cheese instead of the five used here, the two recipes are identical. Thinking the extra package of cream cheese would make an already good recipe even better, I made the recipe listed above in a 9-inch springform pan. It looked absolutely beautiful when I took it out of the oven, with not even the tiniest crack to be seen. After cooling, though, it was a different story entirely and there were two huge craters in the shape of an "X" right in the middle! Oh well, I thought, I'll just cut around them. That worked, but there was nothing I could do to hide the dry, crumbly texture of the cheesecake. I will not use this recipe again, but will continue to make the recipe using only four packages of cream cheese so I can ensure a cheesecake that tastes as good as it looks.
Date published: 2007-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was sooooo good! This was sooooo good! I've never made a cheesecake before and the recipe was simple and easy to follow. I did take the advice of others and used the water bath while baking it. Everyone at my party LOVED it!!! They've already requested that I make this again! I served mine plain while a choice of toppings on the side. Yummy!!!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the best cheesecake! This was the best cheesecake! It wasn't hard to make at all and it came out perfect. My family loved it so much they've decided I have to make one for every special occasion! I used another cook's tip about putting a pan of water on the bottom rack. It kept the cheesecake from drying out and cracking. Thanks for the tip!
Date published: 2006-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my little brother loves cheesecake so I made this for his birthday party, I don't even care for... my little brother loves cheesecake so I made this for his birthday party, I don't even care for cheesecake, but I made it anyways. Every one at the party loved the cheese cake, and wouldn't even eat my cupcakes! So I made it again for the superbowl party today. Also it is best after sitting in the frig for a day or two.
Date published: 2007-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first cheesecake and turn out wonderful! My first cheesecake and turn out wonderful! Just need to learn how I can prevent cracking (read tips and watch video provided on this website). Next time, I'll increase the sugar content to probably 1 1/2 cup, but only because I prefer a sweeter taste... This is surely a recipe that I want to master! Awesome!
Date published: 2006-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this cheesecake many times to rave reviews. I've made this cheesecake many times to rave reviews. I've been on a crusade to find an equally great cheesecake at a restaurant in Washington State, but have only found one other cheesecake which comes close, at a little cafe called Lindeman's in Spokane. Thanks for providing the recipe on the internet.
Date published: 2003-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first time I have made homemade cheesecake. This is the first time I have made homemade cheesecake. I mean mom has shown me how to make a "nobake" cheesecake, but this is the tops! I got a new springform pan and was able to make it the RIGHT way! This will definately be on my list of Holiday Treats to make for my husband's family. MMM! Thanks!
Date published: 2004-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The cooking temp and time in this recipe is WRONG and will NOT cook the cheesecake enough. The cooking temp and time in this recipe is WRONG and will NOT cook the cheesecake enough. It needs to be cooked at 350 for 1 hour. I have made this cheesecake over 100 time and sometime in the last year, they changed this recipe. Please be aware of this so you don't waste a cheesecake like I did!
Date published: 2008-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a hit at a x-mas party. This recipe was a hit at a x-mas party. Everyone was so suprised that a man made this cheesecake and thought I had a hard time(The hardest part of this cake was the four people to pull my wife out of the kitchen). It was all to easy. Now they want me to make it for next x-mas. They can count on it.
Date published: 2006-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this cheese cake , and I had to make it for both Holidays. My family loved this cheese cake , and I had to make it for both Holidays. My daughter wanted me to make her one and send it from michgan to Delaware, but didn't I know how....I think it well worth the time spent making it, and everyone enjoying it...perfect, not to sweet and not to cheesy. Gayle
Date published: 2005-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake recipe with 20 oreo cookies instead of the honey crumbs and it turned out... I made this cheesecake recipe with 20 oreo cookies instead of the honey crumbs and it turned out fabulous!! it is so creamy, soft and delicious, the way its smells ughh, my whole family raves about it even my brother's mom in law loved it. Now everybody at home wants me to do this every weekend!
Date published: 2010-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting and looked beautiful! Great tasting and looked beautiful! Very rich though. I did not have problem with the cheesecake cracking because I put it in a water bath. And I brown the top after the cheesecake was cooked by turning on the broiler for a few minutes. I did not put any topping. Definitely would make it again.
Date published: 2006-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thankgiving Desert at my sister's one year and everyone got a piece of the... I made this for Thankgiving Desert at my sister's one year and everyone got a piece of the Cheesecake but they were not allowed seconds as my sister hid the rest and told everyone she dropped it when in fact she actually froze the rest for herself. It turned out that good & will make it again !
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am asked to make at least two of this cake (with two different toppings) for any family... I am asked to make at least two of this cake (with two different toppings) for any family gathering. One is never enough for our family. They say it is better than any cheesecake they have purchased. I absolutely love this cake and have become known for my cheesecakes using this recipe.
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this recipe for the past 15 years and I wouldn't use any other! I've been using this recipe for the past 15 years and I wouldn't use any other! I love how this cheescake turns out and my friends and family adore the results when I bake this! I've even used low fat ingredients to cut down on the fat grams and it still turns out to be spectacular! :)
Date published: 2006-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe but the pan is way too small for the cake and it makes it too full and no... This is a great recipe but the pan is way too small for the cake and it makes it too full and no room for topping without it falling off the sides. We had to be topped individually as served. Also, mine cracked so the next time I make it I will use a springform pan and a water bath.
Date published: 2008-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our holiday get together and it was a big hit. I made this for our holiday get together and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it. I made it in a 10 inch springform pan. I just added a little more graham crackers and butter mixture. The only thing I did different is I added another teaspoon of vanilla. Definitely will make again.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this at least a hundred times and I still get great feedback! I have made this at least a hundred times and I still get great feedback! Everyone just loves it. My best presentation was to frig strawberry jam, spread it on before serving (1/2 inch to edge of cake)and put a mound of fresh strawberries on top...very appealing to eye and stomach.
Date published: 2005-11-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_51183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503035:51183

>