PHILADELPHIA New York-Style Strawberry-Swirl Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA New York-Style Strawberry-Swirl Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
35
min.
Servings

16 servings

Enjoy a creamy strawberry-swirl cheesecake with jam and a crunchy graham cracker crust. Try our PHILADELPHIA New York-Style Strawberry-Swirl Cheesecake.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Combine graham crumbs, 3 Tbsp. sugar and butter; press onto bottom of prepared pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, 1 cup sugar, flour and vanilla with mixer until blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust. Gently drop small spoonfuls of jam over batter; swirl gently with knife.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool completely. Refrigerate 4 hours. Use foil handles to lift cheesecake from pan before cutting to serve.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Healthy Living

Save 70 calories and 9g of total fat, including 5g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Substitute

Substitute 1 pkg. (16 oz.) frozen fruit, thawed, drained and puréed, for the 1/3 cup jam.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 410
Total fat 30g
Saturated fat 18g
Cholesterol 155mg
Sodium 340mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 23g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious cheesecake! Delicious cheesecake! Need some advice...had a lot of trouble getting the crust off of the foil. Is it best to spray the foil with nonstick spray or simply bake the cheesecake in the 13x9 glass pan? Also, the Jelly did not really "swirl" into the cheesecake...kind of stayed lumpy, so there are a couple of cracks around the Jelly. I am serving the cheesecake at an office luncheon today! Excited to see what people say about it! :)
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great cheesecake recipe-my husband went crazy over it. This was a great cheesecake recipe-my husband went crazy over it. I wish I read what people had said about heating the jam first-mine sunk and wouldn't swirl, and didn't look very pretty. I was taking it to someone's house, so I sliced up fresh strawberries and laid them ontop, to cover up the imperfections. I am going to try it again this weekend for my in-laws-this time heating the jam! Great flavor!
Date published: 2007-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually, my sister-in-law made this recipe last night for dessert (as well as the Black Forest... Actually, my sister-in-law made this recipe last night for dessert (as well as the Black Forest Cake!) when she had us over for dinner. This was by far the BEST, MOST INCREDIBLE Cheesecake I have ever eaten, (and I've eaten more than my share!) The texture was so perfect, and the strawberry jam swirls are so yummy. There wasn't any left at the end of the night! We will be making this soon.
Date published: 2006-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a St. I made this recipe for a St. Patrick's Day party this past week and I can't tell you how many people raved about it. I brought two plate fulls of the cheesecake bites and they were gone within 15 minutes. My mom is a cheesecake connoisseur and to have her tell me that this is the best she has tasted really meant alot. I am required to bring it to every family function from now on!!!
Date published: 2006-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was scared to make baked cheesecake, never tried it. I was scared to make baked cheesecake, never tried it. I always make the instant kind where you just put it the fridge. This was my first time ever to try baked cheesecake and I am proud to say it was superb! I watched the video and did everything exactly as shown and it turned out great. I served it with a score card to my family and it got A++'s from everyone. Thanks guys.
Date published: 2006-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is wonderful. This cheesecake is wonderful. I've made it 3 times and shared the recipe with everyone that tasted it. I loved baking it in the rectangle pan instead of a regular cheesecake pan. Very easy to do. This is now my top cheesecake. I've also used the seedless raspberry jam and its great too. I'll be trying all different jam flavors in this recipe. A must have recipe!
Date published: 2007-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. Cheesecake is my favorite desert. I made it for easter . My husband and kids loved it. Of course I couldn't eat much of it because I am on a strict diet so I had 2 pieces of it on sunday and monday went back on my diet.It is a 7 day diet. 3 days on and 4 days off aslong as I measure what I ate.I am defiantley going to make it again.
Date published: 2006-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I made the recipe the first time, I made it the way it is on line. When I made the recipe the first time, I made it the way it is on line. It did not have the pretty swirling as all of the jam sank to the bottom. Then I looked at my Kraft magazine and saw that the jam needed to be heated first. The second batch I made had the picture effect. I also changed the crust to a cookie crust. Both ways were delicious.
Date published: 2006-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is on a scrict lowfat, low sugar diet. My husband is on a scrict lowfat, low sugar diet. I made this cheesecake for him and it turned out great! I sprayed a 9x13 glass baking dish. Covered the bottom with low fat grahm cracker crumbs, omitting sugar and butter! I used Fat Free cream cheese, Fat Free sourcream, egg beaters, splendid and sugar free preserves. It turned out wonderful!
Date published: 2006-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was very good, but, honestly, I would have just preferred the plain version with sliced... It was very good, but, honestly, I would have just preferred the plain version with sliced strawberries in juice on top . It looked pretty much like the pictures, but the jam did not give it that much of a strawberry taste. Next time I will stick to Kraft's New York style yummy plain version, which I usually make and which is delicious!
Date published: 2006-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAT FREE cream cheese was used. FAT FREE cream cheese was used. FAT FREE sour cream was used. 3/4 cup splenda with 1/4 cup brown sugar was used. My guests and I thought it was absolutely delectable. Was wondering how many calories would it be per piece with those changes. Anyone venture to know? Everything else was the same. Blessings, and thank you Kraft!! Carol
Date published: 2008-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best friend made this cheesecake and brought it over to my house for after our fiesta dinner and... My best friend made this cheesecake and brought it over to my house for after our fiesta dinner and Let me tell you that there wasn't a single piece left at the end of the night. My one year old ate almost 2 pieces of it and said "mmmmmm" after each bite. She substituted the strawberry preserves for raspberry preserves.....YUMMMMMMY!!!
Date published: 2007-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since my regular pans were being used for lasagna, I made this recipe into cheesecake cupcakes and... Since my regular pans were being used for lasagna, I made this recipe into cheesecake cupcakes and they were delicious! I put a tablespoon of the crust mix into each cup and poured the batter in to 3/4 full. I baked them for the same time as the regular recipe and they came out perfect (even at higher altitude). :)
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times since about 2005. I have made this recipe several times since about 2005. I have found that it takes 40 min.only. At first I also baked it too long 1 hour. Also after 40 min. I turn the oven off and let it cool with the oven door open. Some times this avoids crackes. Once I didn't have graham crackers so I used vanilla wafers.
Date published: 2010-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from " OM-Gosh! " OM-Gosh!!!! This was very simple to make, I made it last night for my New Years dinner desert today and it was a big hit I already was asked to make again for next Friday's church meeting! THIS IS A CROWD PLEASER! I too used heavy duty non-stick foil & it works like a charm... Happy New Year "
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing, Got Huge kudos for this one , and being that is was my first Real Cheese Cake that was... Amazing, Got Huge kudos for this one , and being that is was my first Real Cheese Cake that was saying something, I will add a bit more jam next time i like a little more strawberry flavor. I also used 2 boxes lowfat cream cheese and 3 regular. Tried to keep flavor and cut some of the cals.
Date published: 2007-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for our Ladies night out. I made this recipe for our Ladies night out. It was a big hit. Now I have to make it when ever there is a Birthday, holiday, picnic, etc. I have made it 6 times since March for my neighbors. It is all they want for dessert. I do not use the jam, no one wanted it, they all love it plain.
Date published: 2006-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this fun recipe last week and everyone keeps asking me when I'm making more cheesecake! I tried this fun recipe last week and everyone keeps asking me when I'm making more cheesecake!!! Well the answer for them was today and I can't wait yummy yummy. This time I'll be adding more graham cracker crumbs and jam than the recipe calls for. But that's just my personal preference.
Date published: 2006-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never made a cheese cake before and i wanted to try this recipe for thanksgiving. I have never made a cheese cake before and i wanted to try this recipe for thanksgiving. i was really impressed with how easy it was to put together. My family LOVED it and my boyfriend wouldn't stop eating it. only thing, my didn't turn out as pretty as the picture. I will work on that.
Date published: 2006-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was perfect and taste like the real NY cheesecake. This was perfect and taste like the real NY cheesecake. The only thing I would do different is instead of swirling the jam in the mix, I would make it plain and top with a cherry pie filling right before serving. If you don't eat it right away, the jam makes the cheesecake watery.
Date published: 2011-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this twice now. I've made this twice now. It's delicious & very easy to make. I warm up the jam to make it easier to swirl. I know some people have had a hard time getting off of the foil, but I didn't have that problem. I use heavy duty foil, maybe that makes a difference. Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best cheesecake I have ever had! Probably the best cheesecake I have ever had! Fantastic and suprisingly easy to make. I'm a big cheesecake fan but was never particularly fond of home-made cheesecakes until this one came along. Any ideas for dressing it up for Valentines? My husband loves this recipe as well.
Date published: 2009-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, super easy to make and a real winner at my house. Wow, super easy to make and a real winner at my house. Made it for my husband's birthday (he loves cheesecake). He gave it two thumbs up, which for him is a big deal. I used seedless strawberry spreadable fruit instead of jam to cut down some of the sweetness. Worked great!
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I did find it hard to make the jam look nice or even presentable so i ended up just covering it with... I did find it hard to make the jam look nice or even presentable so i ended up just covering it with the jam, tasted great. I made it again and doubled the crust didnt add the jam and cooked it until the center was completely set and it turned out awesome. great taste
Date published: 2007-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a girl at work for her birthday. Made this for a girl at work for her birthday. Everyone loved it, I even had a piece and I don't eat cheese cake (ha). Used raspberry instead of strawberry. She took what was left home and shared with her friends, they loved it also. She's asking me for this recipe!!!
Date published: 2007-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was an easy recipe to make but my marbling did not look as nice as the picture and after baking... It was an easy recipe to make but my marbling did not look as nice as the picture and after baking and refrigerating over night the center of my cheescake came out all goopy. It never seemed to harden. Not sure if it was my fault or bad instructions on the recipe.
Date published: 2006-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe, however I did have to double the crust recipe b/c I like it thick, but it turned... I love this recipe, however I did have to double the crust recipe b/c I like it thick, but it turned out wonderful. I first made it for my family on Thanksgiving and it was such a big hit that I had requests to make it again for my family and my in-laws on X-mas!
Date published: 2006-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well I just finshed making this recipe its in the oven now. Well I just finshed making this recipe its in the oven now. It looks amazing just like the picture. I did have to double the crust recipe. But I didnt have to heat the jam it was room temerature dont know if that makes a difference. I can't wait to taste it :)
Date published: 2008-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and everyone loved it. Very easy to make and everyone loved it. I followed someone else's suggestion to heat the jam up slightly in the microwave before adding to top of cheesecake. It was supposed to keep it from sinking into the cheesecake. I had no problems with it sinking.
Date published: 2007-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was delicious. This recipe was delicious. Everybody raved at how great it was. Nice and creamy and the thin graham cracker crust was just enough. Had a little left over and all the guests asked if they could take a piece home. I'll definitely make this one again.
Date published: 2007-04-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_90794, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547914:90794

>