PHILADELPHIA-OREO No-Bake Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA-OREO No-Bake Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
15
min.
Servings

16 servings

Embrace easy with this six-ingredient PHILADELPHIA No-Bake OREO Cheesecake. Cookies are littered throughout the PHILADELPHIA No-Bake OREO cheesecake.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Chop 15 cookies coarsely. Finely crush remaining cookies; mix with butter. Press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan. Refrigerate until ready to use.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until blended. Gently stir in COOL WHIP and chopped cookies; spoon over crust.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm.

Healthy Living

Save 60 calories and 8g of fat, including 5g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with Reduced Fat OREO Cookies, PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Substitute

Prepare using Golden OREO Cookies or OREO Cool Mint Creme Cookies.

How to Easily Remove Cheesecake from Pan to Serve

Line pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides before using to prepare cheesecake as directed. Use foil handles to lift chilled cheesecake from pan before cutting to serve.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 410
Total fat 29g
Saturated fat 17g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 350mg
Carbohydrate 33g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 24g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from The picture of this dessert looked so delicious that I couldn't wait to try it. The picture of this dessert looked so delicious that I couldn't wait to try it. Boy was I was deceived! This was awful. It tasted like it had too much cream cheese in the recipe. I don't know if there was a test kitchen at Kraft, or they just made this recipe up to sell more of their products, but it was a waste of money for me. If I could rate this recipe any lower, I would. The money and time spent on this recipe just went in the garbage.
Date published: 2007-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids, and their friends, love this cheesecake! My kids, and their friends, love this cheesecake!!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I, too, thought there was a little too much cream cheese flavor, but my mom and my husband both... I, too, thought there was a little too much cream cheese flavor, but my mom and my husband both loved it. I found it too hard to stir in the cool whip and cookies, so I used the electric mixer for that part, too, and it turned out great. I also used the food processor to finely crush the cookies, and then poured the melted butter right into the processor, and used it to mix the butter & crumbs for the crust.
Date published: 2007-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe was horrible. This recipe was horrible. I think that the measurements were incorrect. It called for 4 pkgs. of cream cheese and I think that it was way too much. The filling was too thick and too rich. I think that less cream cheese and maybe more whipped cream would be better? Who knows. This was an expensive dessert to make ($8.00 for cream cheese alone!) and now it's just going in the trash. Yuck.
Date published: 2007-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Instead of 4packages of cream cheese i only used two and mixed it with a cup of greek yogurt and... Instead of 4packages of cream cheese i only used two and mixed it with a cup of greek yogurt and half the tub of whipped creme so it wasn't so rich and it was a hit with my boys.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is definitely a 2 thumbs up! This is definitely a 2 thumbs up! Delicious result... will surely satisfy any cheesecake craving. & sooo easy to make... the recipe is a cinch to follow. 1 BIG reminder though... NEVER make the mistake of sweetening it with just Splenda... it gives a salty result. Use some sugar & just replace a big fraction of it with Splenda for a better & more delicious result.
Date published: 2009-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had high hopes for this recipe, but I was disappointed. I had high hopes for this recipe, but I was disappointed. It tasted like a block of cream cheese on a cookie. It was also very, very sweet ( I think because I used the mint oreos). I used the light cream cheese and sugar free cool whip. If think it would be better with one block less cream cheese, powdered sugar/versus granular and more Cool Whip.
Date published: 2007-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck! Yuck! I'm a cheesecake lover, but this was terrible. I served this at an Easter dinner and was embarassed. It takes like creamcheese and oreos. Not very appetizing. The consistency was very soft even after 6 hrs. of refrigeration. When you tried to serve it, it was nearly impossible to get out of the pan. It was a mess. Don't try this recipe.
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I brought this to a family gathering and everyone loved it! I brought this to a family gathering and everyone loved it! It was very easy to put together. I also used low-fat cream cheese and you can't tell the difference. I don't understand the use of the tin foil lining though...it's certainly not that pretty. I will skip that part next time. It satisfied my craving for cheesecake!
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a first! This is a first! A recipe from Kraft that I was not too crazy about! This is the first time I've EVER made anything from this site and not cared for it. It was a little too rich for the adult family members but my son did enjoy it. It pains me to ever have to criticize Kraft because everything they do is fantaststic!!!!
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After reading the other reviews I decided to use a little less cream cheese (3 1/2 blocks) and I... After reading the other reviews I decided to use a little less cream cheese (3 1/2 blocks) and I think that helped to make it taste more 'cheese-cakey' than 'cream cheesy'. I used the reduced fat cookies, cool whip, and cream cheese and it turned out just fine...my husband loved them! I will make these again.
Date published: 2007-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I felt that some cheesecake recipes that are baked in the oven does not come out right but I decide... I felt that some cheesecake recipes that are baked in the oven does not come out right but I decide to try this and I am glad that I did. This is great ONLY IF U MAKE IT RIGHT. Instead of whipped cream, I used Vanilla whipped frosting and I love it and my family loves it too.
Date published: 2007-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for a birthday gathering at work. I made this for a birthday gathering at work. Everyone loved it! It was very easy to make, however it did have a very "cream cheesy" taste! I think if I make it again, I would add another half pack of broken oreo pieces and maybe a little more vanilla the the mixture.
Date published: 2007-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The recipe was easy but not very flavorful. The recipe was easy but not very flavorful. It did taste a lot like cream cheese even though i added more cool whip. I halfed the recipe and used a premade pie shell. If i try it again i think i would add more cool whip and more oreos to give it more flavor.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was disappointed as after reading some comments I decided to add 1 cup of sugar. I was disappointed as after reading some comments I decided to add 1 cup of sugar. Could have even used 1 1/2 cups as it just wasn't sweet enough. Also needed Cool Whip on the top as it had too much of a cream cheese taste. Don't think I will make this again.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got raves for this dessert which I served for my adult son's birthday (he loves Oreos! I got raves for this dessert which I served for my adult son's birthday (he loves Oreos!). I had to run a few copies of the recipe to hand out to his friends and other family members. The word they used to describe this was "awesome!"
Date published: 2007-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The cheesecake part of this dessert tasted like cream cheese, nothing like cheesecake. The cheesecake part of this dessert tasted like cream cheese, nothing like cheesecake. The cool whip made the consistency more like cheesecake but it just made me feel like I was eating cream cheese on top of a cookie crust. :( Sorry.
Date published: 2007-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I took this dessert to a pot luck and it was gone before we even sat down to eat. I took this dessert to a pot luck and it was gone before we even sat down to eat. They asked me if I would bring two the next time we have a social. Everyone enjoyed it. Hurray you did it again. Thanks for all your wonderful recipes.
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes just like Oreo Cheesecake should--Like cream cheese & oreos....I don't find it too unsweet,... Tastes just like Oreo Cheesecake should--Like cream cheese & oreos....I don't find it too unsweet, etc. as some other users have. I do however find that there isn't quite enough oreo to make it as pretty as it could be.
Date published: 2007-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this twice and both times, there was nothing left. I have made this twice and both times, there was nothing left. I made only half the recipe each time and it still came out delicious. I plan on making it again this weekend for my granddaughter's christening. YUMMY!!!
Date published: 2007-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from P)hiladelphia Oreo No Bake Cheesecake Absolutely. Goes well with latte.(?) Pumpkin Philadelphia Cheesecake with a Gingersnap crumb crust and the interweaving of light chocolate and white chocolate is even much more enticing. Request recipe ideas.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tastes great...you will need a glass of milk. tastes great...you will need a glass of milk. i did have a little trouble getting my crust to stay together, it was crumbly when serving but nobody cared because it tasted so good. i did feel the foil was not needed.
Date published: 2007-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved it. My family loved it. I had trouble using the foil in the pan and would not use it again. When only cutting a few pieces at a time it made a mess, but I also had a problem with my crust not sticking together.
Date published: 2007-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family gathering. I made this for a family gathering. It was quick and easy to make. Everyone LOVED it! I personally thought the cheese cake taste with the Oreo crunches was perfect. I HIGHLY recommend this dessert.
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good, very sweet and easy to make. This was very good, very sweet and easy to make. Philidelphia Cream Cheese has a similar recipe inside the package but uses sour cream instead of Cool Whip. That may make it a little less sweet.
Date published: 2007-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake taste great! This cheesecake taste great! I don't like chopping or crushing the Oreo's but the end result is very much worth the effort. I have made it a few times over the past year and my family loves it.
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would make this recipe again but I would add some more sugar to the cream cheese mixture so it... I would make this recipe again but I would add some more sugar to the cream cheese mixture so it doesn't taste like just cream cheese. I added an extra 1/4 cup melted butter to the crust.
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i agree, too much cream cheese taste. i agree, too much cream cheese taste. next time i will either sub one pkg for more cool whip, or add more sugar. maybe both. it was very easy to make though, i will give it one more shot!
Date published: 2007-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from at the time I needed a dessert I did not have the cream cheese,but did have the oreos. at the time I needed a dessert I did not have the cream cheese,but did have the oreos. I used vanilla instant pudding mix,using extra putting mix for more thickening. It was very good.
Date published: 2008-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good recipe. Very good recipe. Easy to make! I made it with the Neufchatel Cheese and Lite Cool Whip. Taste delicious, my husband and kids couldn't get enough. I think I'll make it for Easter!
Date published: 2007-03-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_105197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506062:105197

>