PHILADELPHIA Tuscan Dip - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA Tuscan Dip

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

1-1/2 cups or 12 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Ahh, Tuscany: the summer sun on the hills, the sun-dried tomatoes and olives. We’ve captured it all for you in this dip. It'll take you there during every bite.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix cream cheese and sour cream in medium bowl until well blended.
  • Add all remaining ingredients except crackers; mix well.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour. Serve with crackers.

Variation

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with cut-up fresh vegetables in addition to/instead of the crackers.

How to Hydrate Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Place tomatoes in small bowl; pour boiling water over tomatoes to cover. Let stand 5 to 10 min. to soften tomatoes. Drain; pat dry.

Servings

  • 1-1/2 cups or 12 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 1-1/2 cups or 12 servings, 2 Tbsp. each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 230
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 450mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 5g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The grocery store in our small town did not have sun dried tomatoes, so I substituted roasted red... The grocery store in our small town did not have sun dried tomatoes, so I substituted roasted red peppers and it was great! Very easy to prepare and everyone loved it. I followed the advice of other posters and served it with fire roasted and olive oil triscuits. The dip complemented the spiciness of the crackers very well.
Date published: 2008-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caution: Do not take this anywhere unless you want to be the center of attention! Caution: Do not take this anywhere unless you want to be the center of attention! Fabulous! I added the entire can of chopped olives, the entire bag of the dried tomatoes, and about 1/4 cup of sour cream because I didn't know what I would do with the leftover tomatoes and olives and it was still to-die-for!
Date published: 2008-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make. Easy to make. I added more olives and a lot more sour cream then needed. I also used a few tablespoons of garlic instead of the onion and added some salt & pepper and it gave it a lot more kick. I'm not a big fan of sundried tomatoes, but my family really enjoyed it and asked for the recipe.
Date published: 2009-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a memorial day bbq and It was really good. I made this for a memorial day bbq and It was really good. It was more like a spread than a dip so I stuck a few spreaders in the dip. I don't like olives so I left them out and I added fresh basil instead and it was delicious. I spread the leftovers on bagels for breakfast the next day.
Date published: 2009-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe! Excellent recipe! Easy and quick to make. Received many compliments when we served this over the holidays. To give it a little extra flavor, I used sun-dried tomatoes in a jar, marinated in olive oil and herbs; found in the produce section of our grocery store. (Drain before chopping)
Date published: 2006-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving...everyone LOVED it and we've made it a couple times more... Made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving...everyone LOVED it and we've made it a couple times more since then. I add marinated artichoke hearts and sometimes also green olives to this as well and sprinkle some fresh herbs from my garden (basil or thyme works well) on top.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is fantastic. This recipe is fantastic. I love olives, so any recipe with olives as a key ingredient makes me want to try this. I used it once with vidalia onion and once with green onions. Both were great This is a true keeper and will be great for the holidays.
Date published: 2008-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes, you hydrate them before you put them in. yes, you hydrate them before you put them in. you can also buy sundried tomatoes in jar. they are in oil. i would let the oil absorb into a paper towel before putting them in order not to add any grease to the dip. i haven't made this yet.
Date published: 2005-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to throw together. Quick and easy to throw together. I took someone else's advice and added sun dried tomatoes in oil, instead of the dry ones plus some diced fresh garlic. Don't be afraid to add a little of the oil from the tomatoes. Ohhhh soooo yummy!!
Date published: 2008-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a double batch of this for my reading group, served with crackers and baby carrots. I made a double batch of this for my reading group, served with crackers and baby carrots. There was not one speck left! No one could stop eating it. I used half regular and half low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream. Fabulous!!!
Date published: 2008-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dip was delicious and a hit at my sister's Labor Day barbeque. This dip was delicious and a hit at my sister's Labor Day barbeque. I gave the recipe to quite a few people. Tasty, easy & quick to make. I'm usually the one who brings the appetizers & this surely will be on the top of my list.
Date published: 2008-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a great dip for crackers, and veggies. It's a great dip for crackers, and veggies. Kids didn't think they'd like it, when they saw me putting olives in it. But the whole family loved it. I had to make seconds the next day when my son had friends over to the house.
Date published: 2010-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a bridal shower, and everyone, even the bride-to-be who's not a fan of... I made this recipe for a bridal shower, and everyone, even the bride-to-be who's not a fan of tomatoes loved it. I would call it more of a spread than a dip, and can't wait to try it on bagels, or maybe bagel chips.
Date published: 2005-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this dip several times and never have any leftovers. I have made this dip several times and never have any leftovers. Everyone raves about it. I reduce the black olives to 1/4 Cup and add an 1/8 tsp of garlic powder. Best if made several hours before serving.
Date published: 2007-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it. Everyone loved it. Served at two different functions all was eaten. I added 1/8 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon salt and 1/8 teaspoon black pepper. It was wonderful and is especially good on onion bagel.
Date published: 2008-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loved the double recipe I made. Everyone loved the double recipe I made. It disappeared quickly. I did add a little more sour cream so it was easier to dip, but most people still used a spoon to scoop. A huge success over the usual salsa.
Date published: 2008-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of yummy ingredients, but the finished dip tasted a little flat. Lots of yummy ingredients, but the finished dip tasted a little flat. Needed more seasoning. I added garlic and basil, but it still seemed bland. I'd love to have ideas for pumping up the flavor a little.
Date published: 2006-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family gathering and it was gone in minutes. I made this for a family gathering and it was gone in minutes. A little garlic powder and spinach herb seasoning added some extra flavor. Definitely acquires more flavor as it sits in the refrigerator.
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dip for bunco night with the girls and they all loved it! I made this dip for bunco night with the girls and they all loved it! I have shared the recipe with them and they are passing it on to their friends and family. Definately a hit,with not a lot of fuss!
Date published: 2008-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It tasted okay, but the texture of the olives and other ingredients in the cream cheese was odd. It tasted okay, but the texture of the olives and other ingredients in the cream cheese was odd. They just seemed out of place. I probably wouldn't make it again. It may just be my personal preference.
Date published: 2008-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've already posted a "superb" rating for this recipe (LOVE IT! I've already posted a "superb" rating for this recipe (LOVE IT!) but wanted to add a comment: if you would like more of a kick to the dip, serve it with Tomato & Basil Wheat Thins. . . to die for!
Date published: 2006-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made for supper club 8/2005 - I used sundried tomato spread, a can of chopped olives, a small tub... made for supper club 8/2005 - I used sundried tomato spread, a can of chopped olives, a small tub of sour cream, and a package of cream cheese and served it with Ritz sticks - it turned out great
Date published: 2005-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The comments I received from my family (I agreed) was that the favor was lacking...it needed a... The comments I received from my family (I agreed) was that the favor was lacking...it needed a little more kick in the seasoning department...next time I will try with a sweet and spicy sausage.
Date published: 2005-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this dip for a party. I made this dip for a party. Nobody really cared for it. It tasted more like flavored cream cheese than a dip. If I try again, I will add much more sour cream till give it more of a dip texture.
Date published: 2008-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe twice, the first time only 2 people ate it because none of the rest of the guests... I made this recipe twice, the first time only 2 people ate it because none of the rest of the guests could get near it! The 2nd time, all who had it absolutely loved it, this is a great one!
Date published: 2005-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was very delicious. it was very delicious. my family loved it and every time i'm going to make a party or a bbq i will make this recipe again. thanx. even on the weekends i make it for my kids and they enjoy it.
Date published: 2008-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved, loved, loved this dip, but I'm glad I read the reviews first. Loved, loved, loved this dip, but I'm glad I read the reviews first. I added many ad-ins -- garlic, green olives, basil, walnuts, and probably a few other things I had in the refrigerator.
Date published: 2008-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was searching for recipes for an Italian theme party when I found this dip. I was searching for recipes for an Italian theme party when I found this dip. It is very good and so easy to prepare. I liked the combination of flavors with 2 of my favorite ingredients.
Date published: 2008-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served this for the Fourth of July. I served this for the Fourth of July. It was easy to make, pretty to look at and very very good. People ate it with crackers of all kinds, celery, carrots and corn chips. Perfect dip!
Date published: 2005-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a hit! What a hit! I served with the roasted vegetable Ritz crackers. Make sure you have something to spread it with though because it is hearty. Also great on a toasted onion bagel.
Date published: 2007-03-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_64835, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547848:64835

>