PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Bean Mousse Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Bean Mousse Cheesecake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
15
min.
Servings

16 servings

This creamy cheesecake boasts a crushed wafer crust and a layer of sweetened cream cheese and whipped topping.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325ºF.
  • Combine wafer crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan.
  • Beat 3 pkg. cream cheese, 3/4 cup sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla extract in large bowl with mixer until blended. Use sharp knife to gently split vanilla bean pod lengthwise in half; scrape seeds into cheesecake batter. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 50 to 55 min. or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool completely in pan.
  • Beat remaining cream cheese, sugar and vanilla extract with mixer in large bowl until blended. Whisk in COOL WHIP; spread over cheesecake. Refrigerate 4 hours. Remove rim of pan before serving cheesecake.

Size Wise

Need a sweet treat to serve a crowd? Try this creamy dessert. Since it serves 16 people, it easily fits the bill.

Variation

Prepare recipe as directed, omitting the vanilla bean and using 1 Tbsp. (3 tsp.) vanilla extract. Add 2 tsp. vanilla extract to cheesecake batter and 1 tsp. vanilla extract to flavor cheesecake topping as directed.

Substitute

Garnish with fresh raspberries, blueberries or halved strawberries.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 26g
Saturated fat 16g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 20g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it and my friends can't wait for me to make it again. I loved it and my friends can't wait for me to make it again. I made it for my friend's birthday and they absolutely loved it. They always request my cheesecakes... I get them all off of Kraftfoods.com and the Food and Family magazines!! So easy to make and delicious!!
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious ! Easy and delicious ! Nice amount of vanilla flavor,not overwhelming. Smooth,creamy texture. Looks professional when cut. I made cooked-down strawberries as a topping. My husband requested this for his birthday this year. My co-workers want the recipe too.
Date published: 2010-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made the Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake with a friend and I must say it is AH-MA-ZING. I have made the Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake with a friend and I must say it is AH-MA-ZING. The bottom layer has the texture of cake/cheesecake. If anyone has had ooey gooey butter cake, this is almost exactly like but with hints of cream cheese. :)
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was AMAZING! This cheesecake was AMAZING! We made it the first time with graham crackers because that's what we had, but the nilla wafers were 1000x better! The flavor goes away after a few days in the fridge, but this is AMAZING! Eat it up!
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is creamy and delicious and great with any fresh berries on top. This is creamy and delicious and great with any fresh berries on top. I made half of the recipe for my husband and I and we loved it so much I'll be making the whole recipe when the children and grandchildren come home next month.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake is a huge hit at parties! This cheesecake is a huge hit at parties! Adults and children both love it. I haven't made very many cheesecakes, and this recipe is extremely easy. If the cheesecake cracks, the mousse on the top is an easy cover!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DECADENT! DECADENT! I attended a Xmas gathering last year and this recipe truly won the night! I couldn't get the recipe fast enough! I followed my host and added vanilla and brown sugar to the topping. Worth every bite!
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love trying new recipes when friends are coming over. I love trying new recipes when friends are coming over. This one was a huge hit! Everyone loved it. The sides of my cheese cake fell a bit but the moose covered that up! I will make this one over and over again.
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a really good cheesecake. This was a really good cheesecake. I am not much of a cook or baker but I made it with ease and everyone at my get together loved it. I am planning on making it again for another event this week.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone agrees- this is the best we have ever had! Everyone agrees- this is the best we have ever had! And we love cheesecake. The mousse gives an overall moistness you don't always get with cheesecake. The balance of flavors is perfect.
Date published: 2010-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone is still raving about it! I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone is still raving about it! A few can't believe that I actually made it (lol) and swear it came from Cheesecake Factory. Great recipe!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely DELICIOUS! Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!! This was my first cheesecake and my son said, this was the best cheesecake he has ever eaten. Definitely worth making, your guest or family will love it!
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this more fat free and sugar free by using light cream cheese, half splenda/half sugar and 2... I made this more fat free and sugar free by using light cream cheese, half splenda/half sugar and 2 egg whites + 2 egg beaters. Also added 1/4 cup light sour cream. Absolutely yummy!
Date published: 2010-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hubby and I love getting the version of this at TGI Fridays so when I found this recipe I had to... My hubby and I love getting the version of this at TGI Fridays so when I found this recipe I had to try it. Turned out great I added vanilla bean as well to give it an extra touch.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scrump-dilli-umph!!!! I have made this recipe too many time to count. It's simple, easy, and delish. DO NOT SCRIMP on the cost of the vanilla bean and DO ADD IT. It makes a world of difference!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best cheesecake I have ever eaten. Absolutely the best cheesecake I have ever eaten. I fix it often for family gatherings and everyone raves about it. I use "real Mexican" vanilla and the favor is right on!!
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, it was just delicious and so easy to make and it was wonderful that I could make it the day... OMG, it was just delicious and so easy to make and it was wonderful that I could make it the day before taking it to our big Christmas gathering. Everyone raved over it!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy to make! This is so easy to make! It turns out just like the picture. It is not a heavy dessert. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I'll be taking it to many functions.
Date published: 2010-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cheesecake. Love this cheesecake. Made it for the first time last weekend and it was a big hit. Most people ("I'll just have a small piece") came back for seconds.
Date published: 2010-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. Loved it. It was easy to make. This was the first time I had baked a cheesecake and it was so much easier than I thought. It turned out great.
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first cheesecake in along time, i have not made one in years, never liked graham cracker crust, but... first cheesecake in along time, i have not made one in years, never liked graham cracker crust, but we just loved this one, especially the crust.
Date published: 2010-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter, and my family LOVED it. I made this for Easter, and my family LOVED it. I'm making it again for my book club tomorrow. I followed the recipe exactly.
Date published: 2010-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cheesecake ever! The best cheesecake ever! I've made it sooooo many times, everyone loves it and asks for more! This is definitely a keeper :)
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the pleasure of sampling this at dinner party. I had the pleasure of sampling this at dinner party. Absolutely fabulous. Very light yet flavorful. Can't wait to make it.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i get so many compliments on this cheesecake! i get so many compliments on this cheesecake!! I have been told i could charge for this! Its a must for cheesecake lovers!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and it was great... I made this recipe and it was great... it was easy and fast to make it and the best part my whole family LOVED IT!!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new favorite cheesecake. This is my new favorite cheesecake. Made it with my mom for an Easter dessert and will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was very, very good. This was very, very good. I made this for a party and the reviews were excellent. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very easy way to make a delicious cheescake. A very easy way to make a delicious cheescake. People didn't believe it wasn't an easybake from a box cheesecake.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! This was my first attempt to make a cheesecake and it came out perfect. Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2010-05-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_115039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

525370:115039

>