PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
5
min.
Servings

16 servings

Impress friends with our easy-to-make PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe! You'll love the creamy, chocolatey results of this PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325ºF.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Process 28 cookies in food processor until finely ground. Add butter; mix well. Press onto bottom of prepared pan.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating after each just until blended. Chop remaining cookies; stir 1-1/2 cups into batter. Pour over crust; top with remaining chopped cookies.
  • Bake 45 min. or until center is almost set. Cool completely. Refrigerate 4 hours. Use foil handles to lift cheesecake from pan before cutting to serve.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Substitute

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

How to Bake in Springform Pan

Substitute 9-inch springform pan for the 13x9-inch pan. Do not line pan with foil. Prepare cheesecake as directed, increasing the baking time to 1 hour or until center is almost set. Run small knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool completely. Remove rim. Refrigerate as directed. (Note: If using a dark nonstick 9-inch springform pan, reduce oven temperature to 300°F.)

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 460
Total fat 32g
Saturated fat 18g
Cholesterol 150mg
Sodium 430mg
Carbohydrate 38g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 27g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this cheesecake (in a springform pan) 3 times now and it is SUPERB. I have made this cheesecake (in a springform pan) 3 times now and it is SUPERB. Several that have enjoyed it have said it's the best cheesecake they've ever had. I let it sit in the oven for an hour after it has finished baking to set. No cracks. It is one of the best cheesecakes I have made yet - thanks for the recipe! :)
Date published: 2009-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I think that the sour cream shoudn't have been used. I think that the sour cream shoudn't have been used. My whole tried it and no one likes it. The bottom of the cheesecake was really good but nothing else was good. The top of the cheesecake was hard and I have no idea why I followed all the directions. I just really didn't like the recipe and will not make it again.
Date published: 2005-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I prefer less cream cheese to crust ratio, so I altered this a bit to make it yummier for my taste. I prefer less cream cheese to crust ratio, so I altered this a bit to make it yummier for my taste. I cut the amount of cream cheese and number of eggs in half and left the rest the same. It was much yummier that way. I think sometimes there's just too much cream cheese part in cheese cake recipes/desserts.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for good friday, it was very simple and filling dessert. I made this for good friday, it was very simple and filling dessert. Arrange Oreo mini on top and cut it into bite-size. Wonderful comments given & credit was mine for a first timer. I already had an order list for several occasions. Defintely a Hit! Made it again for office tea-break n oh boy it was popular.
Date published: 2005-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! I made it twice, one for a trial run and one for my sister's graduation party. The first one made me realize I was using 1/2 cup of sour ***** instead of a whole cup, so it was a little dry at first. My only problem was that it cracked in the oven, it was cool though, everyone loved it!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasted great, but I needed to add a sour cream topping to cover up the browning that occurred. Tasted great, but I needed to add a sour cream topping to cover up the browning that occurred. I did not use the foil, why bother. Just cut it up out of the pan. My family and friends loved it and asked for the recipe. Test kitchen should have given specifics on how to avoid over browning.
Date published: 2005-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really easy to make. This was really easy to make. I actually made this at 3am, half asleep, and it still came out great. My family loved it. I loved the fact that the oreo flavor was present, but didn't overpower the cheesecake flavor. It's a very complimentary combo. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2005-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We make this recipe often and have not had a bad cheesecake yet! We make this recipe often and have not had a bad cheesecake yet! The only thing that we don't do is use the aluminum foil, I just use non-stick cooking spray for the pan. We also using a 9x13 white corning ware dish. Turns out perfect everytime. One of our favorites!!!
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe soooo many times! I've made this recipe soooo many times! I usually use the neufchatel (or however you spell it) and it comes out great. I will admit that after a while the crust does get a little soggy, but that's really only if you leave it in the fridge for a long time.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for church. Made this for church. Everyone loved it! It cracked on top, but didn't affect the taste. You need more than the 1 pkg Oreos. You need more like 1.5 pkgs of Oreos. It was so good. I would probably reduce cooking time to 35-40 mins to avoid cracks.
Date published: 2009-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great cheesecake...we loved it. This is a great cheesecake...we loved it. However, just so you know...if you use 30 of the oreos...that will leave you about 6 oreos to actually put in the mixture...no where near 1 1/2 cups. You really need about 1 1/2 packages of Oreos.
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous. Fabulous. Decadent, rich and full of flavour. Crust was not soggy as some reported, still crisp the day after being in the fridge all night, used butter. 1 package of oreos was not enough, used a package and a row from a second package.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I changed the recipe to be all reduced fat or no fat ingredients, so it would help with weight... I changed the recipe to be all reduced fat or no fat ingredients, so it would help with weight watchers I also had the points calculated. It is 5 weight watcher points per serving with all reduced fat ingredients and still delicious.
Date published: 2005-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, very rich. Very good, very rich. Made for Christmas. Family loved it. I'm not a big fan of Oreos but I liked it. Next time I may put the Oreo crumbles on just top instead of throughout so I can enjoy more of the cheesecake. A cook in StL, MO.
Date published: 2007-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was not very fond of this recipe at all. I was not very fond of this recipe at all. First of all, one package of Oreos was not nearly enough. The crust was very soggy, and the overall taste and consistency was nothing like cheesecake. I will not be making this again.
Date published: 2010-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe in a 9" springform pan, and baked it for 55 minutes. I made this recipe in a 9" springform pan, and baked it for 55 minutes. If I made it again, I'd use my Cakestrips to surround the pan, to help prevent the cake from cracking on top. It's very tasty, and my husband LOVED it! :)
Date published: 2006-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter and everyone loved it. I made this for Easter and everyone loved it. I cooked it about 40 minutes instead of 45. It split a little, but that happens to cheesecake sometimes. As for the browning - the picture shows browning and ours tasted great.
Date published: 2005-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. I've made this like a million times I'm a pro now. To prevent the cracking it's best to use a springform baking pan and put it in like a 13 x 9 baking dish filled up with some water i comes out great.
Date published: 2009-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a keeper! Definitely a keeper! Everyone who has tasted it loved it! It's a very rich cake (which is why my friends love it!), even when I reduce the cream cheese by 1 pkg. A dark chocolate ganache complements it very well.
Date published: 2008-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe received raves the first time I brought it to a potluck for the office. This recipe received raves the first time I brought it to a potluck for the office. Now, everytime we have a potluck, I'm assigned to make the Oreo Cheesecake. As well as tasting great, it is easy to make.
Date published: 2006-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This tasted great, plus it made a huge amount - a whole 13x9 cake pan's worth! This tasted great, plus it made a huge amount - a whole 13x9 cake pan's worth! I'm already thinking of different ways I can make this next time, because you can do almost anything with or without the Oreos.
Date published: 2007-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a church potluck once, now everytime we need a desert all the ladies ask for the... I made this for a church potluck once, now everytime we need a desert all the ladies ask for the oreo cheese cake! It's easy to make and everyone loves it- I don't like cheesecake and I'm a huge fan! :)
Date published: 2005-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a family reunion for the first time. I made this for a family reunion for the first time. I thought it was a little weird adding sour cream, but it was rather good. Everyone loved it!! And it was really easy. I would make it again!
Date published: 2006-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! Awesome recipe!!! My family and friends loved it. I am going to make it for a bridal shower dessert and use the splenda and low fat cream cheese to make it healthier. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2008-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i am going to make this for superbowl party usually make conventional cheesecake but have a lot of... i am going to make this for superbowl party usually make conventional cheesecake but have a lot of dishes to prepare . Think this will go over greatly as choco is always a crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2002-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was a big hit. This recipe was a big hit. I used all low-fat dairy products and it was still de-lish!! This recipe makes a thick and rich cheesecake, but could easily be halved for smaller crowds.
Date published: 2005-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am a diabetic. i am a diabetic. i used sugar free oreos, found in most grocery stores. also used splendia. then all the cheese etc. were no fat or low fat. still tasted absolutely wonderful! babe
Date published: 2007-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can really taste the Oreo. You can really taste the Oreo. Doesn't quite taste like Cheese Cake, but I do tire of the Cheese cake taste easily. I would make it again...it was really a hit with younger kids...
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it for a work carry-in, got many compliments! Made it for a work carry-in, got many compliments! Easy to make and wonderful taste. I made it in the 9x13 pan and cut it into 24 sqares. Next I will try it in a springform pan!
Date published: 2009-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this in the 9x13 pan and my family and I love it. I've made this in the 9x13 pan and my family and I love it. Today I'm trying it in a spring form pan. Also I'm going to try to freeze it for x-mas. I'm keeping my fingers crocced.
Date published: 2008-12-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_52809, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506049:52809

>