Pistachio Bar Dessert - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pistachio Bar Dessert

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
20
min.
Servings

32 servings

Delight the party with this Pistachio Bar Dessert. Dark crust, two lush fillings and bright flavor is sure to put our Pistachio Bar Dessert first on every guest list.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine cookie crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan. Refrigerate until ready to use.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min.; spread 1-1/2 cups onto crust. Stir half the COOL WHIP into remaining pudding; spread over pudding layer in pan. Cover with remaining COOL WHIP.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm. Sprinkle with toffee bits just before serving.

Substitute

Substitute chopped pistachios for the toffee bits.

Servings

  • 32 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 180mg
Carbohydrate 19g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 13g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the first time and took it to work. I made this for the first time and took it to work. Everyone loved it! It is really good. Although my layers were kinda thin...I might try a smaller pan the next time for thicker layers or use more pudding and cool whip.
Date published: 2010-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sounds so yummy & I know it will be great - I plan to make it. This sounds so yummy & I know it will be great - I plan to make it. Also, feel it would be good to use a prepared cookie crust that comes in a pie pan & use 1/2 recipe of the pudding, milk, cool whip & toffee bits.
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good dessert. This is a very good dessert. But when I made it I used 3 packages of pudding and 3 cups of milk, it made it a little more thicker. My family really enjoyed it. Next time I'm going to try a different flavor pudding.
Date published: 2006-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this for many family get-togethers and also for potlucks at work. I have made this for many family get-togethers and also for potlucks at work. It is very simple and quick to make. I get Rave reviews each time I serve this. You can of course use different pudding flavors also.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thought this was good, will try to thicken it up a little the next time I try to make it, or maybe... Thought this was good, will try to thicken it up a little the next time I try to make it, or maybe even use a smaller pan. Will definitely try to have it all eaten up the first day though as it doesn't keep well.
Date published: 2006-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to make and it was great. This recipe was so easy to make and it was great. I used 3 packages of Jello and 3 cups of milk like someone suggested in the comments earlier. Everyone loved it even my husband who doesn't like pistachio !!
Date published: 2009-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of using Oreo cookies I use Oreo box crumbs. Instead of using Oreo cookies I use Oreo box crumbs. It saves me time. I make it for the Christmas holidays and use some red food coloring in the Cool Whip for the topping to give it a holiday look.
Date published: 2005-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a delicious, pretty and easy recipe. This is a delicious, pretty and easy recipe. I used packaged whole roasted pistacios on top. We made it for a club meeting and everyone loved it. I may try it with different flavors or colors.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took this to work today and everyone loved it! I took this to work today and everyone loved it! Would definately make it again, but would use 1 more box of pudding and more cool whip. So good with the pistachios on top!
Date published: 2010-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It tastes really good - I made it when I was bored today. It tastes really good - I made it when I was bored today. I will use 3 boxes of pudding mix and 3 cups of milk next time, and more Cool Whip - maybe 1.5 or 2 tubs.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good. It was good. Nothing to rave over. I thought the chocolate taste from the oreos overpowered the pistachio taste. But it was good and I will probably make it again.
Date published: 2006-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a staff Saint Patrick's Day celebration. I made this for a staff Saint Patrick's Day celebration. Everyone LOVED it. It is so easy to make. So many coworkers have already asked me for the recipe!
Date published: 2010-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and it was very addicting. I made this recipe and it was very addicting. Great way to use pistachio! It makes quite a bit though, and does not store well for more than 3-4 days.
Date published: 2006-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I forgot to say that I used 3 boxes of pudding (as others suggested) with 3 cups of whole milk for... I forgot to say that I used 3 boxes of pudding (as others suggested) with 3 cups of whole milk for the St. Patrick's Day dinner party dessert.
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good , not a favorite by any means. It was good , not a favorite by any means. The oreos definitely give it the taste. overall worth a try, might be your favorite ... not mine.
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wasn't sure about pistachio pudding but I made this recipe to try something different. I wasn't sure about pistachio pudding but I made this recipe to try something different. It was delicious!My kids especially loved it!
Date published: 2003-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used 2 small packs of dry pudding with about 1 1/2 quarts of vanilla ice cream instead of the... I used 2 small packs of dry pudding with about 1 1/2 quarts of vanilla ice cream instead of the milk. It's thicker and creamier.
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is to DIE for. This recipe is to DIE for. I love the oreo crust with the pistachio pudding. I swear this is the best dessert on the planet.
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and delicious! Very easy and delicious!! I used to make "pistachio fluff" for family functions, but this was a great way to change it up.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this recipie for two different occasions and everyone loved it. I've made this recipie for two different occasions and everyone loved it. So easy to make, and it's a crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2007-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive, easy to prepare, and delicious. Inexpensive, easy to prepare, and delicious. I have made it several times with rave reviews from all!
Date published: 2002-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe using gram crackers instead of the oreo cookies.Both ways... I have made this recipe using gram crackers instead of the oreo cookies.Both ways... very good
Date published: 2008-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW!!!!!!! Can you ever eat enough of this dessert??? Absolutely insanely yummy!!!
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! Made it for St. Patrick's day potluck at work today. Was a big hit!
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, looked a little weird with the green pudding, but tasted great! Very good, looked a little weird with the green pudding, but tasted great!!
Date published: 2008-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The toffee with the pistachio is very yummy. The toffee with the pistachio is very yummy. Wonderful!
Date published: 2002-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every st. Every st. patrick's day I make this. A family favorite.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was made for St. This was made for St. Patrick's Day. Excellent!!!!
Date published: 2007-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quick and easy refreshing desert to make. This is a quick and easy refreshing desert to make.
Date published: 2006-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has anyone tried to make this ahead and freeze it? Has anyone tried to make this ahead and freeze it?
Date published: 2009-07-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_53255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504935:53255

>