Pizza Calzones - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pizza Calzones

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
22
min.
Servings

4 servings

Spend 30 seconds of your day watching our How to Make Pizza Pockets Cooking Video. They'll thank you after just one bite. Pepperoni. Cheese. Sauce. Yum.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Unroll dough into 4 rectangles; press perforations together to seal. Place on lightly floured surface; roll each to 7x5-inch rectangle.
  • Place 4 pepperoni slices on one of the short sides of each dough rectangle, 1 inch from edge. Mix shredded cheese and sauce; spread over pepperoni. Fold dough rectangles crosswise in half; firmly press seams together to seal. Transfer to baking sheet. Sprinkle with Parmesan.
  • Bake 12 min. or until golden brown. Cool 5 min. before serving.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.
* Made with quality cheeses crafted in the USA.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this entrée with a mixed green salad.

Variations

Prepare as directed, using one of the following flavor options: Tex-Mex: Omit Parmesan cheese. Substitute 8 slices OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Smoked Turkey Breast for the pepperoni, KRAFT Shredded Cheddar Cheese for the mozzarella cheese blend and TACO BELL® Thick & Chunky Salsa for the marinara sauce. Ham-and-Cheddar: Omit marinara sauce. Substitute 8 slices OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Smoked Ham for the pepperoni and KRAFT Shredded Cheddar Cheese for the mozzarella cheese blend. Veggie Lover's: Substitute 1 cup mixed sliced green bell peppers and red onions for the pepperoni.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 24g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 930mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 6g
Protein 13g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids enjoyed helping with this recipe and they loved eating the calzones. My kids enjoyed helping with this recipe and they loved eating the calzones. We used more pepperoni than what the recipe called for. Next time I will try it with different ingredients (i.e., green peppers, mushrooms, etc.).
Date published: 2005-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was difficult. This was difficult. The crescent roll dough was super sticky, but didn't want to stick together and then the filling wanted to run out and keep the edges from sticking. Just couldn't seem to get enough filling to stay in.
Date published: 2010-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family enjoyed the calzones. My family enjoyed the calzones. I can't wait to make them again. It's very simple and fun to make. I had leftovers and reheated them in the oven instead of the microwave. The oven made them warm and crispy.
Date published: 2006-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These pizza calzones were very easy to make. These pizza calzones were very easy to make. I made them again and added frozen spinach (squeezed very dry) I left out the pepperoni for health reasons, and saved the marina sauce to pour over after baking.
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was extremely simple and tasted amazing. This recipe was extremely simple and tasted amazing. I would recommend this to anyone, especially people like me who prefer quicker, easier meals. I will definately be making this over and over again.
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty. Easy and tasty. I added sliced mushrooms to mine. My family likes to dip, so instead of putting the sauce inside with the cheese, I warmed it and served as a dipping sauce alongside ranch dressing.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from have to agree that it is better made with pizza dough instead of crescent rolls. have to agree that it is better made with pizza dough instead of crescent rolls. i added extra pepperoni. however they dont reheat well. wish they did because leftover dinner is my lunch
Date published: 2009-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My 12 yr old and her friend made this easily. My 12 yr old and her friend made this easily. They were good, but seemed like more of a snack or appetizer. Next time maybe we will add more ingredients - maybe sausage or veggies.
Date published: 2005-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been making this for years with pizza crust. I have been making this for years with pizza crust. It is easier than working with cresant pastry. I put mushrooms and mozzeralla inside and after cooking top with heated marinara
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was VERY easy to make! This was VERY easy to make! I used reg. tomato sauce and added some spices to improv for marinara. It was ok... Definitely would make again and experiment different versions!
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We made ours with the Buttery crescent rolls and will use garlic next time. We made ours with the Buttery crescent rolls and will use garlic next time. My almost 2 year old son absolutely enjoyed eating his calzone. So simple and easy to make too.
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loves this recipe! My husband loves this recipe! His mom is like Martha Stewart, so I knew I had a good recipe if he thought it was good and not too plain. Quick fix, that's easy to make.
Date published: 2006-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a fun and easy recipe! What a fun and easy recipe! I doubled up the sauce and also added a little bit of ground beef and italian sausage! Then served it with homeade ranch dressing! Yum!
Date published: 2005-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to say that it is so simple to do. I have to say that it is so simple to do. I made it for my fiance and little nephews. Everytime they see me they ask for it.. The recipe couldnt be anymore easier
Date published: 2005-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were very good. These were very good. I found it hard to roll out the crescent dough, but I'm sure that comes with inexperience. Otherwise, they were very good to eat :-).
Date published: 2005-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both my kids loved this recipe! Both my kids loved this recipe! If was a quick and easy dinner to make, before heading out to soccer practice. We are making it again next week!
Date published: 2008-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe expect i used premade pizza dough. I loved this recipe expect i used premade pizza dough. The crossiant was too buttery. Also added some italian dressing which gives a nice kick.
Date published: 2006-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There was something just not right about theses, I don't know what I could have done differently,... There was something just not right about theses, I don't know what I could have done differently, but I doubt that I will be making these again.
Date published: 2008-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids loved these. My kids loved these. It was easy and pretty fast. I used more pepperoni and a little more cheese. Be sure to brush off the excess flour though.
Date published: 2005-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious hot , and even better the next day. This was delicious hot , and even better the next day. I will try adding different meat and veggie combinations the next time I make these. A+!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this recipe! We loved this recipe! Very easy and delicious! I omitted the spag. sauce; opting to serve it on the side. Made it much easier to assemble...
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is amazing, not to mention simple. This recipe is amazing, not to mention simple. Add seasonings such as garlic salt, italian seasoning, or fresh basil for a different kick!
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They were pretty tastey! They were pretty tastey! :) A little complex the first time around but once you've made them it's very easy to duplicate without a recipe.
Date published: 2006-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea but, I'd use another type of crust like a pizza crust. Great idea but, I'd use another type of crust like a pizza crust. The croissants didn't hold up very well and the portions were small.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for a quick lunch today. I made this for a quick lunch today. I skipped the marinara sauce though. It was pretty good. Nothing special, but really easy/quick.
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 15yr old son who is a finicky eater LOVES this one so I have to prepare it often so he will... My 15yr old son who is a finicky eater LOVES this one so I have to prepare it often so he will actually eat dinner with us! Thank you
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a success! It was a success! My EXTRA picky boys loved it and asked for thirds which is amazing! I'm going to try the variations next time :)
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved the change from pizza and I loved that we could choose our own toppings. My husband loved the change from pizza and I loved that we could choose our own toppings. My 2 year old had a great time helping.
Date published: 2005-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a neat change from same old pizza. This was a neat change from same old pizza. Even my picky eater liked it! I added black olives and onions to some. Very Good!
Date published: 2005-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this but I would have used pizza crust next time. I liked this but I would have used pizza crust next time. I also added ricotta cheese to the filling and it came out amazing.
Date published: 2010-06-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_65872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

520754:65872

>