Pizza Pasta Salad - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pizza Pasta Salad

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
50
min.
Servings

10 servings, 1 cup each

Try out a new spin on pasta salad with our Pizza Pasta Salad. Or is Pizza Pasta Salad a new spin on pizza? You be the judge; either way it's delicious!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine ingredients.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour.

Variation

Prepare as directed with whole wheat penne pasta and KRAFT Lite Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing.

Substitute

Substitute 3 oz. OSCAR MAYER Pepperoni for the salami.

Shortcut

This delicious salad is also great served hot. Just toss the hot cooked pasta with the remaining ingredients, then serve.

Servings

  • 10 servings, 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 250
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 520mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Sugars 3g
Protein 13g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this salad for a couple years now & it never fails! I have been making this salad for a couple years now & it never fails!! Everyone loves it. I still make the way it was first listed with Kraft roasted red pepper Italian dressing,. This recipe is so versitile-I never seem to have the "right" cheese on hand so I have used everything from cheese crumbles to cut up moz sticks, I also use cut cherry toms they have a sweeter flavor.
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this recipe! I really like this recipe! it's great for the summer, Idon't have central air so I cook the pasta up in the morning and mix it with the dressing then when I get home from work I throw the rest of the ingredients in and serve with some crusty multigrain bread. I also like to put extra veggies in like zucchini mushrooms and roasted red peppers, feta and olives are always good too. This is a recipe you can change up like changing up the types of pizza.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times. I have made this recipe several times. It is a family favorite. I have made a couple of changes. My family does not like salami so I use pepperoni instead. Also, I live in a rural area and I have had a few times that I could not find the Roasted Red Pepper Italian dressing. I have used the Kraft Sun Dried Tomato dressing instead and it was still wonderful. Everytime I take this salad to a gathering, someone asks me for the recipe.
Date published: 2009-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dish using only two tomatoes and used pepperoni instead of salami. I made this dish using only two tomatoes and used pepperoni instead of salami. I didn't want to go to the store, so I used some Italian with aged romano salad dressing that I had in the fridge and added a can of chunk chicken. I served it hot for dinner and...wow, did my family love it! A few of us had it cold for lunch the next day (added a bit more dressing) and it was even better! Oh yea, shredded mozarella works just fine.
Date published: 2006-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was great for summer, when I always feel like eating salads and cold foods. I thought this recipe was great for summer, when I always feel like eating salads and cold foods. I couldn't find mozzarella crumbles, so I sliced string cheese, which is what I usually do for regular pasta salads. I'm not sure how this recipe would turn out served hot, because it seems like the cheese would melt when mixed with hot pasta?!?! But it is great served cold. The longer you refridgerate, the better it tastes.
Date published: 2008-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't made this particular recipe but for 25 years have made a similar one that I'm always... I haven't made this particular recipe but for 25 years have made a similar one that I'm always adjusting to what's on hand. My main change - add lots and lots of chopped vegetables - broccoli, cauliflower, sweet peppers, marinated artichoke hearts, carrots, cucumbers or zucchini, onions or green onions, and then if you use grape tomatoes they won't get mushy like chopped ones do if you make it ahead or have leftovers.
Date published: 2006-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of using Hard Salami, I used Turkey Pepperoni. Instead of using Hard Salami, I used Turkey Pepperoni. I also used one whole tomato and an can of diced tomatoes (zesty flavor). I couldn't find any regular basil at the store so I purchased Opal Basil. I cooked the pasta and combined all the ingredients, topped it with the Mozz crumbles in a casserole dish. Then I baked it at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes. It was an delicious hot meal!! My friends loved it!
Date published: 2006-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a Father's Day BBQ, and EVERYONE raved about this. I made this for a Father's Day BBQ, and EVERYONE raved about this. It wasn't hard to make. I did have to substitute sharp cheddar crumbles instead of the mozzarella crumbles (couldn't find any at my local grocery store), but I think it still turned out great. I also added a lot more cheese then the recipe called for. YUM!! I am making it again for a 4th of July picnic.
Date published: 2006-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted sun-dried tomatoes for fresh tomatoes--it added a great flavor! I substituted sun-dried tomatoes for fresh tomatoes--it added a great flavor! Also, I found the salad to be dry so I used 1/2 bottle of the salad dressing instead of the recommended amount and it was much better. I couldn't find mozzerella crumbles, but shredded mozzerella worked well. My husband loved it and asked me to make it again for a family gathering 2 days later!
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish is AWESOME! This dish is AWESOME!!! It is the perfect thing for any summer get-to-gether! As a vegetarian option, it is also good without the meat. I usually use pepperoni instead of salami, shredded cheese instead of crumbles, and regular italian dressing. It really does taste better if you make it the night before (otherwise, the basil overwhelms). This is a must try!
Date published: 2007-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for lunch. Great for lunch. I cut down on the cheese a little, but it is still hearty and filling. I think I'll add some black olives next time!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good! This was really good! I only added 1 roma tomato b/c my husband isn't crazy about "raw" tomato. Also, he doesn't like red pepper so I used Kraft Caesar Vinaigrette with Parmesan Dressing. I thought it was really good! You could probably substitute bacon pieces or cooked, crumbled Italian sausage for the salami. I served it with carrot sticks.
Date published: 2006-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I love this recipe. My husband and I love this recipe. I make it often. If I don't have hard salami I put pepperoni in it and sometime I will put both the salami and the pepperoni. I may try chicken just for a little bit more protein. If I can't find the dressing that is needed I make my own with ranch and french or italian depending on what I have available.
Date published: 2006-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loved it, but I wasn't as impressed. My husband loved it, but I wasn't as impressed. I had a bowl full and he hate the rest! I guess that's what yard work will do to you! I served it hot since we were hungry and we didn't want to wait the hour or so to chill it. I plan to make it again and serve it chilled next time. I think I'll try it with the pepperoni next time as well.
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for our block party and everyone loved it. I made this for our block party and everyone loved it. I used pepperoni for the salami and I used shredded mozzarella instead of the crumbles. I couldn't get the roasted red pepper dressing so I used zesty italian instead. I made this the night before so it actually dried out overnight but it was still tasty. will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2008-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8-4-09 This recipe is so great and especially if made hours or a day before eating. 8-4-09 This recipe is so great and especially if made hours or a day before eating. It is easy and I have even added other veggies to the mix and it is the greatest especially for a pot luck get together or church function. I have sent this easy and delicious recipe to all my family and e-mail budies. What a great dish. Way to go Kraft!
Date published: 2009-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious. This is delicious. My whole family gobbled it up from my 2-year old niece to my 90-year old grandfather. Now it's the recipe I'm always asked to bring to family events. It gets even better the longer it sits. Make it the night before if you can. When I don't have fresh basil, I've used 1/4 cup pesto in it's place which is also tasty.
Date published: 2006-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't believe how easily this salad came together. I couldn't believe how easily this salad came together. The dressing was excellent, I could have eaten it right after it was made. I made it for our MG picnic the night before. I added more dressing the next day and everthing stayed fresh as if I had just made it. It was the right combination of ingredients. It was a huge hit
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was sooooo yummy although I did make some slight changes. This recipe was sooooo yummy although I did make some slight changes. I used half salami and half pepporoni, the italian style cheese crumbles, halfed cherry tomatoes, and I didn't add the parmason until just before serving. I also added extra dressing before serving. Everyone loved it, will definitely be making again!
Date published: 2006-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Recipe sounds great however my supermarket doesn't have the Kraft Salad Dressing stocked and... This Recipe sounds great however my supermarket doesn't have the Kraft Salad Dressing stocked and the Crumpled Mozzarella cheese is not in yet. I wanted to try it for my 3yr. old twin grandaughters Birthday bash. Guess I will have to try to substitute. It is simple but getting rave reviews! Can't wait to try it!
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooked on 05/23/06. Cooked on 05/23/06. This is a wonderful summer pasta salad! My family loved it. It was so easy to put together even after being at work all day. I will be making it again soon. I'm going to making it when I take my children on our picnics during the summer. Note: I did add extra dressing to the salad.
Date published: 2006-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very nice change from making regular italian pasta salad. This was a very nice change from making regular italian pasta salad. I made it for a BBQ and everyone loved it. I used pepperoni, and added some very thinly sliced red onion and some black olives. It did definitly need more dressing than the recipe called for though. I will be making this one again.
Date published: 2006-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times over the last few months. I have made this recipe several times over the last few months. It was so well liked by my co-workers, that they all requested that I bring a double batch to the company picnic. I pretty much stuck to the recipe as is, but added pepperoni and hot pepper cheese. This is the version we like the most.
Date published: 2006-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family liked this salad, however next time I'll use one less tomato and extra dressing. My family liked this salad, however next time I'll use one less tomato and extra dressing. I used fresh basil from the garden, and that flavor kicked in the next day. I also think the pepperoni would be more flavorful. Oh, and this recipe is adequate to feed 6 - 8 people as a side.
Date published: 2006-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could not find Kraft Natural Italian Cheese Crumbles in any store near me, so I after going on... I could not find Kraft Natural Italian Cheese Crumbles in any store near me, so I after going on line to find out what cheeses were in there I added my own feta, provolone & parmesan crumbles. Great taste, but I would use light smoked sausage instead of salami next time for less fat.
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as I was expecting. Not as great as I was expecting. The flavor was too overwhelming for me and not many people in my family liked it. I may try to make this again in the future with some major alterations to fit the family's tastes.. but I'll never make it exactly as the recipe calls for again.
Date published: 2008-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried this receipe at a neighborhood get together. Tried this receipe at a neighborhood get together. Everyone absolutely LOVED it. This is something I will definitely make again. My husband tasted it right after I made it and wanted seconds right away. It tasted even better after it sat in the fridge for a few hours.
Date published: 2006-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok, this was awesome. Ok, this was awesome. I made it for company and they are still raving about it days later. I substituted peperoni for the salami and used a handful of dried oregano instead of the basil. I also added some shredded mozzerella. I can't wait to make it again. Thank you.
Date published: 2006-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love making this for my picky 5 year old. I love making this for my picky 5 year old. We do not eat beef or pork so it is quite the joy when he gets to eat turkey pepperoni! I use this instead of the salami, and because the salad dressing that is part of the recipe is non-existence I use the Kraft zesty Italian.
Date published: 2009-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband to test it out before I took the finished version to a work function. I made this for my husband to test it out before I took the finished version to a work function. The first time I used pepperoni and my husband said it was "good". I doctored it up a little for the work function and used the hard salame and added olives...it was a hit!
Date published: 2009-04-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_92161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552786:92161

>