Pizza Sloppy Joes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pizza Sloppy Joes

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

6 servings

Swap out the crust for soft hamburger buns, and you've got Pizza Sloppy Joes. Our pizza-inspired Pizza Sloppy Joes are made with red sauce and mozzarella.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Brown meat with peppers and onions in large skillet; drain.
  • Add pizza sauce and oregano; stir. Simmer 3 to 4 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally. Top with cheese; cover. Cook 1 min. or until melted; mix well.
  • Fill buns with meat mixture.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a quick-and-easy coleslaw made from a package of coleslaw blend (cabbage slaw mix) mixed with KRAFT Classic Ranch Dressing.

BBQ-Cheddar Sloppy Joes

Prepare as directed, substituting KRAFT or BULL'S-EYE Barbecue Sauce for the pizza sauce, and KRAFT Shredded Cheddar Cheese for the mozzarella.

Substitute

Prepare using lean ground turkey.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 45mg
Sodium 570mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Sugars 7g
Protein 21g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this meal. We loved this meal. My husband was eating it and he said this is pizza and added parmesan cheese like he does when he eats pizza. My two year old is picky with new foods he has never seen before and he said it was good and ate every bite.
Date published: 2003-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you like pizza flavor this recipe is definetly for you. If you like pizza flavor this recipe is definetly for you. Unfortunately my new husband thought it tasted like pizza on a bun and he was not a fan at all. I liked it and thought it had a different twist to traditional sloppy joes.
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I will try this recipe, as it seems relatively simple yet has ingredients that I know my family... I will try this recipe, as it seems relatively simple yet has ingredients that I know my family enjoys. The barbeque sauce that was recommended is a favorite of my family. This will be on my menu immediately!
Date published: 2002-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was fast and easy. I thought this recipe was fast and easy. My two children liked thsese as did I. I put extra cheese in mine. Next time I'm going to toast the bun and serve open faced like a pizza burger. Very Good!!
Date published: 2005-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe is kind of bland. This recipe is kind of bland. I used fat free mozarella cheese. Next time I think I'll use low-fat instead and add some other pizza toppings. My 12 yr. old daughter thought they were really good.
Date published: 2005-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very simple and tasty meal. Very simple and tasty meal. Kids love it and grown-ups too. I put the ground beef mixture on a prepared pizza crust and topped it with the cheese and baked it till the cheese melted. YUMMMY!!!!
Date published: 2002-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My son liked it and my husband said it was better than just regular sloppy joes, but I didn't really... My son liked it and my husband said it was better than just regular sloppy joes, but I didn't really like it at all. I used the leftover meat mixture to make pizza burgers the next evening.
Date published: 2007-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is easy, quick, and appealing to all ages. This recipe is easy, quick, and appealing to all ages. It has a delicious taste, not too biting like a barbeque but not too sweet. We served open-faced on Texas toast instead of on buns.
Date published: 2002-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from While I found it a little odd tasting my children, inculding my daughter who was sick, loved them! While I found it a little odd tasting my children, inculding my daughter who was sick, loved them! Plus it was quick, easy, and low clean up which is perfect for us moms going to school!
Date published: 2003-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have 5 kids aged 8-12 and this meal was a hit with each and ever one! I have 5 kids aged 8-12 and this meal was a hit with each and ever one!!!! Oh, and Dad loved them too!!! Served with a salad, a quick and easy supper that will be made again soon!!!
Date published: 2002-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added some green pepper while the meat cooked and that gave it a very nice flavor. I added some green pepper while the meat cooked and that gave it a very nice flavor. Nice change from regular sloppy joes. Can't wait to try the BBQ version next.
Date published: 2005-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT LOOKS GOOD IN THE PICTURE. IT LOOKS GOOD IN THE PICTURE. AND WITH ONLY FOUR INGREDIENTS HOW EASY IS THAT. I WILL SURELY TRY IT. BESIDES I ALREADY LOVE KRAFT FOODS. THANK-YOU, CATHY S.
Date published: 2002-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very easy to make! This is very easy to make! My picky four year old loved it. I substituted an Italian blend cheese for the plain mozzarella, and it gave it a good flavor.
Date published: 2002-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We added in some italian seasoning while browning the meat but I still found it to be bland. We added in some italian seasoning while browning the meat but I still found it to be bland. My family loved it though and has requested I make it again.
Date published: 2009-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy and fast to make, my family loved it. This was very easy and fast to make, my family loved it. I added a little extra spices to make it more flavorful, but I will definatly make it again! :)
Date published: 2006-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While I have not had the opportunity to try this yet, it is my choice for Saturday night to try on 2... While I have not had the opportunity to try this yet, it is my choice for Saturday night to try on 2 hungry men and 4 hungry kids...looks great Thanks!
Date published: 2002-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I served this on toasted french bread and ate it with a fork. I served this on toasted french bread and ate it with a fork. The kids still liked it as a sandwich. Overall, a hit with the whole family of five!
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The recipe was good but bland so I added chopped green peppers and onions while it was cooking. The recipe was good but bland so I added chopped green peppers and onions while it was cooking. This added the extra kick that it needed.
Date published: 2003-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 10 year old loved this recipe, she actually did the cooking. My 10 year old loved this recipe, she actually did the cooking. She has never completed a recipe without my help until this one.
Date published: 2002-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I needed to use more sauce than suggested and it comes out kind of bland but my husband liked it... I needed to use more sauce than suggested and it comes out kind of bland but my husband liked it and topped his with pepperoni.
Date published: 2006-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a nice alternative to pizza. This is a nice alternative to pizza. It's so simple to make and I can make extra for another day. The kids love it, too.
Date published: 2002-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the unusual addition of the pizza sauce. I like the unusual addition of the pizza sauce. I had to double the recipe though. You can never make too much of this.
Date published: 2002-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fix this instead of regular sloppy joes sometimes and everyone loves them. I fix this instead of regular sloppy joes sometimes and everyone loves them. I never have leftovers. A must try!!
Date published: 2004-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband thought they were ok, but my kids loved them. My husband thought they were ok, but my kids loved them. My son has requested them for his birthday dinner.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my BirthDAy and let just say there Were no leftovers to put in the fridge everyone... I made this for my BirthDAy and let just say there Were no leftovers to put in the fridge everyone loved it
Date published: 2009-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved these. My family loved these. The only thing I changed was when I put in the pizza sauce I also added mushrooms.
Date published: 2003-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was wonderful. This was wonderful. It was quick and easy and my girls loved it. It was great with steamed veggies.
Date published: 2002-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband thought that it was alright, but my 3 yo loved it. My husband thought that it was alright, but my 3 yo loved it. Will make it again for her and I.
Date published: 2008-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this recipe, even my picky eater. Everyone loved this recipe, even my picky eater. Very nice change from regular Sloppy Joes.
Date published: 2002-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is so easy! This is so easy! I feel like I'm cheating when I make this. My 3 year old even likes it.
Date published: 2002-10-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_55285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509043:55285

>