Polynesian Glazed Meatballs - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Polynesian Glazed Meatballs

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings

These sweet and savory glazed meatballs are sure to become everyone's new weeknight favorite!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oil in large skillet on medium-high heat. Add peppers and onions; cook 5 min. or until crisp-tender, stirring frequently.
  • Stir in barbecue sauce, ginger, garlic powder and reserved pineapple liquid. Add meatballs; stir until evenly coated. Cook 10 min. or until meatballs are heated through, stirring occasionally. Meanwhile, cook rice as directed on package.
  • Stir pineapple chunks into meatball mixture. Serve over rice.

Special Extra

For a touch of citrus flavor, stir 1/2 tsp. orange zest into water in saucepan before using to cook the rice as directed.

Substitute

Prepare using 1 cup long-grain white rice, cooked as directed on the package.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 570
Total fat 24g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 850mg
Carbohydrate 72g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 26g
Protein 18g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 60 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again, this was a recipe that was easy to make but had big taste. Again, this was a recipe that was easy to make but had big taste. I served this at a little chip and sip I had and my guests raved over this one thinking that I had been in the kitchen all day. Some ate it on the bed of rice and other just ate the meatballs and one of your wonderful salads I made.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This made a great tasting sauce, so make some extra! This made a great tasting sauce, so make some extra! We have 8 in our family, and everyone loved it! After serving, I let everyone add red pepper flakes and peanuts (to their own taste). Really jazzed it up! This was a very quick and easy recipe! We'll definitely be having it again!!
Date published: 2009-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had some leftover pineapple juice from a can I had opened a day before, and I used it to cook the... I had some leftover pineapple juice from a can I had opened a day before, and I used it to cook the rice instead of water. It was great! I can't STAND plain white rice. The next time I make this, I'll add a little more bbq sauce to give it a more full-bodied flavor. Very yummy!
Date published: 2008-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how tasty & easy this recipe is! I love how tasty & easy this recipe is! I bought generic beef meatballs from the local grocery store which gave us a tasty flavor! I used more bbq sauce than it asked for to give it more glaze! Came out phenomenal! Will be using this recipe until the family screams no more! :)
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner and my husband enjoyed it. I made this for dinner and my husband enjoyed it. I only had one can of pineapples on hand and it still can out good. It was a nice change from our usual dinners. I would recommend trying it. My husband said he would like me to make it again. Overall, it tasted good.
Date published: 2006-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was one of my favorites! This was one of my favorites!!! Thank you Kraft Foods, I have made these several times and get rave reviews every time. But I never serve with the rice and once the veggies and spices are cooked I put them and the meatballs in a dish and in the oven they go...YUMMY!!!
Date published: 2008-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was an interesting variation on the typical meatball dinner. This was an interesting variation on the typical meatball dinner. I'm not a real big fan of frozen meatballs - I prefer to make my own. However, the dinner came together pretty quickly. I can see this becoming a fancy "go to" dinner when we are pressed for time.
Date published: 2009-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is nice and kid friendly--altho I replaced the red pepper and onion with broccoli and the white... This is nice and kid friendly--altho I replaced the red pepper and onion with broccoli and the white rice with brown. My kids loved it, and honestly, so did my husband and I. Meals like this are great for working mothers who are always on the run like I am!
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of red pepper I use green pepper, which cost less and also give the green color. Instead of red pepper I use green pepper, which cost less and also give the green color. And I added carrots, which you could put in after onion, and this give you the orange color and nutritional value and when my kids are younger eat them (carrot).
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was deeeelicious! this was deeeelicious!!! (except i decided not to use the ginger).. but for my family of five, i used three peppers (one green, one yellow and one orange). i also doubled the recipe so we had plenty for dinner and more than enough for leftovers.
Date published: 2008-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the recipe. Loved the recipe. Very tasty and easy. Took some to work with me the next day for my lunch. Shared some with my friends, and they loved it too. Two of my friends made it for their dinner the next day and their family loved it as well.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used boneless skinless chicken breast for the meatballs. I used boneless skinless chicken breast for the meatballs. i also used half red bell peppers and half green bell peppers. i would make this again and probably use pork loin & frozen or fresh broccoli in place of the green bell peppers.
Date published: 2007-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fabulous! This was fabulous!! My entire family enjoyed this meal---Even my 20 month old twins!! It's so easy to make. I put everything (except the rice) in the crock pot for 3-4 hours on high and it was ready at dinnertime. No Muss! No Fuss!
Date published: 2007-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so delicious! This recipe is so delicious! I made it for a picky family of 8 and everyone just LOVED it! I had to add more sauce to cover all the meatballs but it was quick, easy and yummy! Not one meatball was left behind! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2008-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was awesome! This was awesome! 2 cups of rice was a little short, and a whole onion seemed to be a little too much. I also used about a 1/2 cup of barbecue sauce, after reading some of the other reviews. With a little tweaking, it was GREAT!
Date published: 2008-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was pretty easy. This was pretty easy. I thought the meatballs would be weird, so I used chicken breasts which probably made it a little healthier, too. My 4 year old liked it, which is a feat in itself. Overall, I liked it and so did my family.
Date published: 2008-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have made this several times. Have made this several times. We love it. Quick and easy and great flavors with pineapple and peppers over the rice. I don't even like meatballs but the boyfriend does. This is a creative way that we both can enjoy meatballs.
Date published: 2008-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is similar to something I have made before. This recipe is similar to something I have made before. Your version with the added spices is wonderful. I have thrown this together and placed it in a crock-pot until dinner time too. Everyone in the family ate it.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this dish! My family loved this dish!!! My six-year old told me to make it again!! I doubled the recipe and added red peppers. The recipe could also make a good appetizer for entertaining family and guests. It was quite tasty.
Date published: 2006-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband, who normally doesn't like all the "weird" recipes I try, LOVED this. My husband, who normally doesn't like all the "weird" recipes I try, LOVED this. He said it was the best thing I ever made. I did however substitute green peppers for red peppers since that's what I had on hand.
Date published: 2007-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This meal was so, so but the good thing is - it was very easy to make. This meal was so, so but the good thing is - it was very easy to make. I'd make it again, but as others have written, there wasn't enough flavor...maybe use an already prepared glaze or more of one ingredient.
Date published: 2007-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very simple, and quite tasty! This was very simple, and quite tasty! I think the rice was quite bland, next time we will either get more of the "sauce" on it, or mix in some ginger and garlic for more flavor, but overall, it was good!
Date published: 2008-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was given some fresh ginger and used it for the first time in this recipe along with fresh... I was given some fresh ginger and used it for the first time in this recipe along with fresh garlic. It was wonderful. I will definitely make this again even if I dont have the two fresh ingredients.
Date published: 2008-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only thing I did differently (because I had the time to do it) was that I used fresh ginger and... The only thing I did differently (because I had the time to do it) was that I used fresh ginger and garlic and homemade meatballs. But, the original recipe as is is great too on those busy nights!
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't crazy about this recipe & neither was my fiance. I wasn't crazy about this recipe & neither was my fiance. It was an odd combination of ingredients & just wasn't anything to brag about. It wasn't gross, but just not yummy enough to make again.
Date published: 2006-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was not as flavorful as I thought it would be, but it was still good. This was not as flavorful as I thought it would be, but it was still good. Seemed to be missing something though... Quick and easy to make. Could substitute chicken or shrimp for the meatballs.
Date published: 2008-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We're not big meatball eaters so I used chicken instead of meatballs. We're not big meatball eaters so I used chicken instead of meatballs. We did not find it too sweet but this is a taste not everyone will like. Quick, one skillet dinner that I will make again.
Date published: 2007-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name sounds difficult to make, but it is really easy, and tastes GREAT! The name sounds difficult to make, but it is really easy, and tastes GREAT! My entire family (including a 4 yr old, 7 yr old, 9 yr old and my husband) loved it, and they are a picky bunch.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fantastic. This was fantastic. I served this with noodles. These tasty meatballs will be great as a snack at our Holiday party. Ill let you know if they are as big a hit as they were for our dinner.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVES this. My family LOVES this. I have substituted chunk cut chicken for the meatballs and it's great too. We've made the 'sauce' and used it on grilled pork loin. This is just a great recipe!
Date published: 2011-04-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_95136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556365:95136

>