Pork Medallions Alfredo - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pork Medallions Alfredo

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

4 servings

If you already like Alfredo sauce with chicken, pasta, chicken and pasta, wait 'til you see how it tastes with pork medallions.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat large nonstick skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium-high heat. Add meat; cook 2 min. on each side or until lightly browned on both sides.
  • Add cream cheese, broth, dressing, Parmesan and lemon juice; cook 5 to 7 min. or until cream cheese is melted, sauce is thickened and meat is done, stirring constantly.
  • Spoon over noodles; top with basil. Serve with peas.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this oh-so-simple main dish with a mixed green salad for a quick-and-tasty weekday meal.

Preparing Perfect Pasta

Follow the package directions to ensure that enough water is used for cooking the pasta. Add the pasta to the boiling water and cook until al dente (tender but still a little firm to the bite), stirring frequently. To prevent pasta from sticking, add it slowly to plenty of boiling water and stir frequently while cooking. Adding oil to the cooking water is not recommended because some sauces may not cling to pasta coated with oil.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 550
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 155mg
Sodium 500mg
Carbohydrate 50g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 5g
Protein 37g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this, the sauce thickened just fine, the pork was tender and I thought it was even... I really liked this, the sauce thickened just fine, the pork was tender and I thought it was even good the next two days! Note I saved the remaining chicken broth from the can and added a little to each leftover serving before putting in the fridge so when I reheated it was still saucy!
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wouldn't call this an alfredo sauce at all but I did like the flavor. I wouldn't call this an alfredo sauce at all but I did like the flavor. It was my first time using Balsamic Vinaigrette and I liked it. If you don't like Balsamic Vinaigrette then you won't like this sauce at all. I also left the peas out cause I don't like them
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It shouldn't be called Alfredo, it resembles more of a Stroganoff, but it tastes really good. It shouldn't be called Alfredo, it resembles more of a Stroganoff, but it tastes really good. I would double the sauce ingredients since it hardly makes enough to put on the pasta, and don't forget to add the peas, cause they forgot to put it in the directions!
Date published: 2007-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For me, the sauce turned out way too thick, even though I only cooked it for the minimum 5 minutes... For me, the sauce turned out way too thick, even though I only cooked it for the minimum 5 minutes that the recipe called for. Didn't taste that great. A lot of work for a very mediocre meal. I did use neufchatel cheese. Maybe this was part of the problem.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious I did triple the sauce ingredients i like to have a lot of extra sauce. This was delicious I did triple the sauce ingredients i like to have a lot of extra sauce. It was nice to make my husband hates pasta dishes but he loved this and has be begging me to make it again. This is one that will be a regular on our dinne menu!!!!!
Date published: 2007-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe. I really liked this recipe. Pork was fine when cooked as directed, and the sauce was the right consistency when mixed with noodles and veggies. I did cook it a little longer than suggested. This was a quick meal with good flavor that I will make again.
Date published: 2007-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is NOT a GREAT TASTING RECIPE from Kraft. This is NOT a GREAT TASTING RECIPE from Kraft. LACKED PIZAZZ. Don't like Kraft's Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing instead used some really good balsamic vinegar but less of it to compliment the dish. Did like the idea of using pork instead of chicken.
Date published: 2007-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was amazed how easy this was to throw together! I was amazed how easy this was to throw together! The pork was so tender. I omitted the peas, but I might add green beans or broccoli in the future for a change. Loved the twist th vinagrette added. This will move into a monthly roation for us.
Date published: 2007-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband says I can make it again. My husband says I can make it again. Which meant he liked it, even though I messed it up a bit. Put a whole can of broth in and had to use some cream of mushroom soup to absorb some of the juice. Very tasty. Liked the tang of the salad dressing.
Date published: 2010-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a little too tangy for me. It was a little too tangy for me. I couldn't finish it, but my boyfriend couldn't eat his fast enough! There was definitely not enough sauce, and I would leave out the lemon juice entirely. Does not taste like alfredo at all.
Date published: 2008-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sauce turned out a bit thick and somewhat clumpy - probably because I used different Balsamic... The sauce turned out a bit thick and somewhat clumpy - probably because I used different Balsamic dressing and cheap parmesan, but it tasted great... Definitely double the sauce recipe though - to cover the noodles more.
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would make this recipe again but I would use less salad dressing. Would make this recipe again but I would use less salad dressing. It tasted a little spicy for the children. My 10 year old made the recipe on his own for "new recipe night." We love the Kraft site for our cooking ideas!
Date published: 2009-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! Next time I make it will cut down on amount of the vinaigrette. Too much taste of it for me. Even my picky daughter ate this and liked it. Nice on a cool evening and served with steamed vegies. Very filling.
Date published: 2009-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did not have any chicken broth (bought the wrong thing) so I used bouillion instead. I did not have any chicken broth (bought the wrong thing) so I used bouillion instead. That may have made the difference but I did not feel this made enough sauce. It was very tasty but I would have doubled the sauce.
Date published: 2007-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The family all liked it a lot. The family all liked it a lot. Personally, I think I will adjust it a bit because I did not care for the Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing flavor. I will try a different dressing next time but it is a 100% do over.
Date published: 2007-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was wonderful! This recipe was wonderful! It's not like anything I've ever made. I used lime juice instead of lemon b/c that's what I had. I added some garlic and I used leftover pork tenderloin from the night before. Yum!!
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was definitely a winner. This recipe was definitely a winner. I had an extra guest for dinner and increased the cream cheese to 8 oz. and the chicken broth to 1 cup. My family loved it. This will become a part of my favorites file.
Date published: 2007-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY tang. VERY tang. Too tang :( I was hoping it would be like creamy alfredo sauce and it would be good, but its not even close. My husband (who eats everything) couldnt even eat it. I had to scrape the sauce off.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My family hated this recipe... My family hated this recipe... I followed the recipe exactly and it was gross.. you could really taste the vinegar. I will not make this again. My husband even didn't like it and he'll eat anything!
Date published: 2007-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I overcooked it a little and therefore the sauce was reduced down too much. I overcooked it a little and therefore the sauce was reduced down too much. The flavor was very good though and I will try it again only making the proper adjustments in my cooking time.
Date published: 2007-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe! I really liked this recipe! I will deffinetly make this again. I did not however use any veggies because I was out and in a huury but, it was still good. Didnt taste like Alfredo though.
Date published: 2007-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really did not like the cream cheese and vinegar combination. I really did not like the cream cheese and vinegar combination. I found myself scraping off the alfredo part and just eating the pork loin and noodles. I probably won't make this again.
Date published: 2007-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This has to be the first recipe on kraft that was not good at all. This has to be the first recipe on kraft that was not good at all. We had plenty of left overs but we didn't save them they went in the trash. I do believe that it was the dressing.
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Edible but wouldnt make it again. Edible but wouldnt make it again. Tastes good at first but the flavor is so strong an unique I didnt want anymore after 5 bites or so. My neighbor and husband both felt the same way.
Date published: 2009-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The pork wasn't tender and didn't have a lot of taste(even though I salt/peppered it) I'll try this... The pork wasn't tender and didn't have a lot of taste(even though I salt/peppered it) I'll try this recipe with chicken next time..and add more sauce. It should be way better then!
Date published: 2007-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought this was horrible the balsamic vinaigrette made this taste very funny. I thought this was horrible the balsamic vinaigrette made this taste very funny. If I am feeling brave I may try this again and leave out the dressing and maybe add some milk.
Date published: 2007-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this recipe! We loved this recipe! I am so surprised that some people didn't like it!!! I think this recipe resembles Sweedish meatballs, so if you like that dish you might try this one.
Date published: 2007-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I double the recipe my husband and children love it.I served it to my brother and he has requested... I double the recipe my husband and children love it.I served it to my brother and he has requested the recipe as well.It is great.and fits into my calories for the day Thanks
Date published: 2007-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved this recipe! I absolutely loved this recipe! It was the first time in a long time that I looked forward to the leftovers!! I did substitute lower fat cream cheese, and it worked great.
Date published: 2007-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nasty, nasty, and more nasty. Nasty, nasty, and more nasty. The cream cheese wouldn't melt, the vinagrette makes it way too sour, and the pork doesn't get browned on medium-high heat. Just plain gross.
Date published: 2008-06-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_106087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556312:106087

>