Pork Medallions with Cranberry Stuffing - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pork Medallions with Cranberry Stuffing

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

6 servings

This recipe for Pork Medallions with Cranberry Stuffing is a keeper: a company's-coming dish that's actually weeknight-quick to make.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cut each tenderloin crosswise into 6 slices; pound to 1/2-inch thickness. Cook in large skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium-high heat 3 min. on each side or until browned on both sides.
  • Mix dressing and mustard; pour over meat. Cook on low heat 3 min. on each side or until meat is done and sauce is thickened. Meanwhile, prepare stuffing as directed on package, but reducing spread to 1 Tbsp. and adding cranberries to water along with stuffing mix.
  • Spoon stuffing onto serving plates. Add meat; top with sauce.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a crisp mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Healthy Living

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 3 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

Good news! This oh-so-easy combination has foods from 3 different food groups, helping you to eat a variety of foods.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 290
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 640mg
Carbohydrate 28g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 8g
Protein 25g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from To save time, instead of using tenderloin I would buy boneless chops. To save time, instead of using tenderloin I would buy boneless chops. Also, I would marinate the meat for several hours ahead of time. As always with pork it can get dry quickly so dont overcook! It was good though. I served it with green beans and biscuits.
Date published: 2007-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipie! My family loved this recipie! It was so easy, and just wonderful! There was also a suggested alternative on this recipe, "Take a thick pork chop, slice it in the middle and stuff it with the cranberry stuffing then bake it!" I can't wait to try that too!
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! I loved this recipe! I actually didn't have the dressing it called for so I replaced it with basalmic vinaigrette and it was still amazing. The stuffing was delicious and the meat was so tender. A really easy and cheap recipe with great taste!
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe with a wonderful stuffing twist. Great recipe with a wonderful stuffing twist. It was easier than I thought to cook the pork correctly and have it turn out so deliciously. I used yellow mustard instead of Dijon in the sauce. I think it balances better with the salad dressing.
Date published: 2009-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sauce over the apples and pork was very pink and I was thinking of it as more of a gravy. The sauce over the apples and pork was very pink and I was thinking of it as more of a gravy. Otherwise, we loved the flavors. It was a lot of apple flavors with apples on top, apples in the stuffing and apple juice in the stuffing!
Date published: 2007-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good and so easy. So good and so easy. I doubled the sauce as others recommended. Salt and peppered pork before placing in the skillet. Used EVOO as opposed to spray to get a more pan seared effect with a crispy outer layer on the pork
Date published: 2008-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I substituted boneless pork chops, and was absolutely satisfied. I substituted boneless pork chops, and was absolutely satisfied. The dressing and mustard sauce was absolutely delicious and could be used on chicken as well. Meal was compeleted start to finish in less than 30 minutes!
Date published: 2009-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i doubled the sauce recipe, and instead of pork loin, i just used boneless chops, but amazing. i doubled the sauce recipe, and instead of pork loin, i just used boneless chops, but amazing. I love cranberry juice, but not the actual berry, but wow the berries in the stuffing? this was absolutely an amazing meal
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I doubled the sauce like someone suggested because one serving of the sauce didn't look like enough... I doubled the sauce like someone suggested because one serving of the sauce didn't look like enough to me. Everyone loved it! I would definately make it again! The cranberries were a great addition to the stuffing.
Date published: 2008-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely a keeper. Definitely a keeper. Seasoned the pork with garlic & herb grill seasoning first. I didn't have Dijon mustard so I combined the vinaigrette with spicy brown mustard and added about 1 tbsp mayo. It turned out great!
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was unbelievably easy and satisfying! This recipe was unbelievably easy and satisfying! My husband and daughter really liked it and they usually turn their nose up at anything different I try. I'll definately make this again.
Date published: 2008-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD! SO GOOD! My husband and I LOVE this recipe! My only suggestion would be to double the amount of sauce you're making because it's delicious and you'll want to drizzle it onto the stuffing
Date published: 2008-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone in my family (even kids) had seconds of this dish. Everyone in my family (even kids) had seconds of this dish. It was very good. The only change I made was to double the sauce and I am glad I did. I would absolutely make this again!
Date published: 2007-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent. This was excellent. I did not however use cranberries in the stuffing. My pork tenderloin was a store bought pre-marinated meat and I doubled the sauce with adding mushrooms - tasty!
Date published: 2007-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This way sooooo easy! This way sooooo easy! Yes you must double the sauce but you will love it. I used boneless breskfast chops and they were perfect. Served with a small salad! Dinner in nothing flat!
Date published: 2008-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 9yr old grandson couldn't stop talking about how good it was. My 9yr old grandson couldn't stop talking about how good it was. Please double the sauce, it adds so much. I have shared this recipe with family and friends it is sooooooo good.
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has instantly become one of our favorite dishes. This has instantly become one of our favorite dishes. It was so easy to make and had all the ingredients (with the exception of the cranberries!) on hand. My husband loved it!
Date published: 2007-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAB-U-LOUS! FAB-U-LOUS! I loved this recipe. My picky 10 yr old even ate it. The only change would be to double the sauce. The sauce is so yummy you'll want to have extra. Great recipe!
Date published: 2010-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had to double the sauce also, and used fat-free salad dressing and whole-wheat Stove Top. I had to double the sauce also, and used fat-free salad dressing and whole-wheat Stove Top. It was really good and the family loved it! (Had to leave out the cranberries).
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Sun-Dried tomato mix was really odd and too tangy for my taste. The Sun-Dried tomato mix was really odd and too tangy for my taste. Even my husband (who eats everything) commented that it wasn't that good. I would not make this again.
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was extremely easy and a wonderful way to prepare for the upcoming holiday meals. This recipe was extremely easy and a wonderful way to prepare for the upcoming holiday meals. Do be careful not to over do it with the mustard- it creates quite a kick.
Date published: 2007-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night for my family. I made this last night for my family. My sons don't like stuffing, but they loved it with the gravy!! They asked for seconds, thirds, and for school lunch. Bravo!!!
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a breeze to make and so full of flavor. This was a breeze to make and so full of flavor. Everyone liked this dish. The only problem I had was there was not enough sauce. I'll fix that next time.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was such a wonderful rounded out meal. This was such a wonderful rounded out meal. There was lots of flavor. Only thing extra I did was double the sauce recipe so we had some to drizzle overtop.
Date published: 2007-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! Easy! The pork cooked up nicely. A nice mix between savory and sweet. Loved the cranberry mixed in with the stuffing and the mustard sauce was delicious.
Date published: 2009-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually, my daughter made this recipe. Actually, my daughter made this recipe. She's not a terribly experienced cook, but it was easy and really delicious. We will definitely have it again.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I will definitely double the sauce next time. I will definitely double the sauce next time. I used boneless pork chops instead of the pork tenderloin. Very easy to make and the family loved it.
Date published: 2008-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night for my family and everyone loved it. I made this last night for my family and everyone loved it. I will definitely make it again. The flavors were incredible, and so simple.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great.. This was great.. quick and healthy! It is 6 Weight Watchers Points! I loved it. Made enough for a family of 4 with 2 full leftovers.
Date published: 2007-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to double the sauce. I had to double the sauce. I could not find the sun dried tomato dressing so I used balsamic vinaigrette dressing. It was fantastic!
Date published: 2007-09-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_107309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557652:107309

>