Pudding-Chocolate Morsel Cookies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pudding-Chocolate Morsel Cookies

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

7 doz. or 42 servings, 2 cookies each

Made with pudding mix and loaded with chocolate morsels, these chocolate chip cookies stay chewy even in the cookie jar.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Beat butter, sugars, dry pudding mix and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until well blended. Add eggs and baking soda; mix well. Gradually beat in flour. Stir in chocolate.
  • Drop teaspoonfuls of dough, 2 inches apart, onto baking sheets.
  • Bake 8 to 10 min. or until lightly browned. Cool 3 min. on baking sheets. Remove to wire racks. Cool completely.

Note

When baking cookies in high-altitude areas, bake at 375°F for 9 to 11 min. or until golden brown.

Variation

Prepare dough as directed; spread onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray. Bake at 375°F for 20 to 25 min. or until golden brown. Cool before cutting into bars. Makes 24 servings.

Special Extra

Place cookie dough on parchment-covered baking sheets to prevent cookies from sticking to pans and to help keep baking sheets clean between batches.

Special Extra

Bake and cool cookies as directed. Drizzle with melted BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate. Let stand until chocolate is firm.

Special Extra

Prepare dough as directed adding 1 cup dried cranberries and 1/2 cup chopped PLANTERS Pecans with the chocolate morsels.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 7 doz. or 42 servings, 2 cookies each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 7 doz. or 42 servings, 2 cookies each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 130
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 105mg
Carbohydrate 17g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 11g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! These are awesome!!! I have made these twice. Once i used chocolate pudding with chocolate chunks, and i cooked them for not very long like 6 minutes so they were very moist! then the next time i used butterscotch pudding with butterscotch chips. and WOW! my family loved them! next time im thinking about using chocolate pudding with peanut butter chips! Thanks!
Date published: 2006-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were good, but not the typical chocolate chip cookies I was looking for (though I guess that... These were good, but not the typical chocolate chip cookies I was looking for (though I guess that should've been obvious from "pudding" in the title ha). They were very light, very fluffy, very delicious, but they were more like little chocolate chip cakes than actual cookies. Will make again, but am still looking for a fantstic chocolate chip cookie recipe :)
Date published: 2008-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The cookies were wonderful, but I never had such a hard time making cookies in my life! The cookies were wonderful, but I never had such a hard time making cookies in my life! The dough was so stiff that it wrapped around the beaters repeatedly and lifted all the way out of the mixing bowl! The dough stuff to everything like adhesive and I was up to my elbows in this stuff. My husband loves them and wants me to make them again. I may or may not.
Date published: 2007-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made two batches of these cookies (one with french vanilla, one with devil's food) last year for... I made two batches of these cookies (one with french vanilla, one with devil's food) last year for my husband's Christmas party and people STILL talk about how awesome they were. Even my husband, who is a pretty picky eater, uses this recipe as a benchmark to rate all others. The pudding really keeps them soft and moist for days (if they last that long!).
Date published: 2010-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The great thing about this recipe is the ability to alter it to whomever you want to make it for. The great thing about this recipe is the ability to alter it to whomever you want to make it for. Try banana pudding and walnuts, Butterscotch pudding with butterscotch chips, or chocolate pudding with peanutbutter chips. You can please everyone no matter what they like. Plus these cookies will stay soft and moist for a week, if they make it that long.
Date published: 2007-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just finished making 2 batches of these - one with vanilla pudding and semi sweet choco chunks -... I just finished making 2 batches of these - one with vanilla pudding and semi sweet choco chunks - YUMMY COOKIES!!! And the second was a cookie bar - choco pudding, white choco chips and added some walnuts. These were so easy to make, so tasty, really soft - perfect. I even over baked them a bit accidentally and they still came out yummy.
Date published: 2009-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this recipe for a long time. I have used this recipe for a long time. In Florida, where the humidity is high, the pudding keeps the cookies moist and sturdy - while adding great texture. I like to use white chocolate pudding mix, and use three types of chocolate chips - bittersweet, semi-sweet, and milk chocolate. I also double the recipe and share with friends.
Date published: 2007-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the vanilla pudding and thought that this worked very well. I used the vanilla pudding and thought that this worked very well. I would only mention that you should be careful to have your chocholate chunks (or chips) spread evenly in the dough - the cookies with very few chocolate or none at all are not that tasty. Otherwise - great recipe! Most cookies seem greasy to me but not these!
Date published: 2009-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were the best chocolate chip cookies ever! These were the best chocolate chip cookies ever! Be sure to put them in for only 9 minutes, they won't look done but they are, just let them sit, 10 is to long, this will be my one and only chocolate chip cookie recipe, i used vanilla pudding flavor, i love chocolate but thought if i used chocolate pudding it would be overkill
Date published: 2009-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've finally found the perfect cookie recipe! I've finally found the perfect cookie recipe!! These cookies not only looked like the flawless kind you see on TV, but they tasted great! I've tried a ton recipes and usually the dough is dry and the cookies come out crumbly. These cookies baked perfectly and were nice and moist. I will use this recipe over and over again!
Date published: 2007-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is definitely a keeper. This is definitely a keeper. I made them into bars and they looked beautiful cut up on a platter. You can't go wrong with chocolate chip cookies or bars, never heard anything but compliments. Note: I use real butter and real vanilla extract. Margarine and imitation vanilla extract changes this to less than 3 stars.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe its so easy to make and my family loves it i have made this 5times already and i... I love this recipe its so easy to make and my family loves it i have made this 5times already and i cant seem to keep up! This can be used in such a diffrent variety i have used chocolate, vanilla, french vanilla and white chocolate with milk chocholate chips and also with milk chocolate & carmael chips Awsome recipe!!
Date published: 2008-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At first I was hesitate to make this because of the yogurt, and when it first came out, my doubts in... At first I was hesitate to make this because of the yogurt, and when it first came out, my doubts in the cookie were right... however, the next morning, I don't know, but something must've happened in that kitchen cause the cookies were anew. They tasted soo good, and of course, retained its softness. Great cookies =]
Date published: 2008-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best "make ahead" cookies I've ever made. These are the best "make ahead" cookies I've ever made. They stayed just as moist and yummy after three days as they did the day they came out of the oven. Don't worry about how thick the mixture is. These are the best cookies you'll make. I used vanilla pudding mix and white chocolate chunks - yummy!
Date published: 2007-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! They stay soft and chewy and are absolutely delicious! I too used vanilla pudding, but I am hoping to branch out and try other combos as well. They are definitely my new favorite cookie recipe. I used chocolate chips instead of chocolate chunks.
Date published: 2008-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! YUM! YUM! YUM! We made these with white chocolate instant pudding and loved them. Decided to try butterscotch pudding with butterscotch chips. DELISH! My 8 year old asks a couple of times a week when I am going to make again. They are so moist and are so good even days later... if they last that long!
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cookies! Great cookies! Moist and very chocolatey. I used vanilla pudding mix in mine and they didn't taste that different from regular cookie recips, they just stayed really moist and soft a lot longer. Even my father-in-law who only eats certain things had NO idea they were a little different :-)
Date published: 2008-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this the other day. I made this the other day. There are none left! Mine only took 7 minutes; the first batch I had to throw away. These cookies are absolutely delicious! I will double the recipe next time. This is a keeper! I may add pecans next time, but they are yummy without them! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made two batches of cookies, one with vanilla pudding and one with chocolate. I made two batches of cookies, one with vanilla pudding and one with chocolate. Then took a scoop of each and rolled them together! Yummy! I want to try using the peanut butter chips with half of the cookie next time! Creation here I come! These cookies don't last long at all!
Date published: 2010-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were very tasty,very chocolatly! These were very tasty,very chocolatly! But I must have done something wrong,they didnt quite spread out like the normal cookie would! None the less they were good.I added white choc.chips in with the semi sweet..gave them a bit more flavor and color!And I used choc.pudding!
Date published: 2006-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely my favorite cookie recipe! Absolutely my favorite cookie recipe! I've always hated making chocolate chip cookies myself because they come out flat and crispy, but these are perfect every time! I've added other chips and even made some with no chips/candy and they're always delicious and a big hit!
Date published: 2009-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are delicious! These are delicious! I will make them again, the first batch came out quite small and didn't spread much, I found that when I pushed the 2nd batch down with a fork they turned out much better. I also found that it only made 4 dozen. Definitely a great milk dipping cookie!
Date published: 2008-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is amazing! This recipe is amazing! I have used a few different types of pudding and our favorite is using Chocolate Fudge. Vanilla doesn't do too much... and White Chocolate makes it tastes like regular choc chip cookies. Even picky cookie eaters will enjoy this moist cookies!
Date published: 2010-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really easy to make (even for a novice) and super tasty! Really easy to make (even for a novice) and super tasty! I used vanilla pudding and banana cream pudding. Just as others have said, I didn't get 7 dozen - more or less about 3 1/2 dozen and I used a teaspoon to scoop the dough. Would definitly make these again!
Date published: 2009-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my new favorite recipe! this is my new favorite recipe! everyone loves these cookies. they stay so soft after baking--must be the pudding. i've only made them with chocolate pudding but i'm looking forward to trying other flavors in the future! this recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Date published: 2006-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made these several times, once with vanilla pudding and quite a few times with chocolate. I have made these several times, once with vanilla pudding and quite a few times with chocolate. They are so delicious!! I also used a variety of chocolate chips, semi-sweet, white chocolate, and dark chocolate, I will definitely be making these again!
Date published: 2009-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy; had all ingrediants; Easier to prepare than Toll House cookies and chewier. Very easy; had all ingrediants; Easier to prepare than Toll House cookies and chewier. Sometimes my regular choch. chip cookies spread, but these don't-they stay puffed nicely. My son gave them 2 thumbs up! We used devils food instant pudding this time.
Date published: 2003-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies were the BEST chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! These cookies were the BEST chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! They stayed soft for 4 days after I had made them. I have been searching for years for a great choc. chip cookie recipe and I have found it! Make them..I promise you won't be sorry!
Date published: 2010-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been trying for years to find a good chocolate chip cookie recipe and this is AWESOME. I've been trying for years to find a good chocolate chip cookie recipe and this is AWESOME. I like my cookies moist and not thick and cakey and this recipe is it. The best I've ever made, my only suggestion is to add a bit of salt. Love, love, love.
Date published: 2010-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe for son's party. Made this recipe for son's party. Made three batches and all the cookies were gone. Everyone loved them. I made choc. pudding with peanut butter chips, vanilla pudding with choc. chips and choc. pudding with white chips. Not one cookie was left!
Date published: 2009-03-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_51493, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506237:51493

>