Pull-Apart Coffee Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pull-Apart Coffee Cake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

12 servings

Drizzled with glaze and topped with toasted pecans, this pull-apart coffee cake looks like it came from a bakery. Wait until they find out you made it!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Separate biscuits; cut into quarters. Mix dry pudding mix, zest and cinnamon in medium bowl. Add biscuit pieces in small batches; toss to evenly coat. Drizzle with butter; toss lightly. Place in 9-inch round pan sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 20 min. Cool 5 min. Remove from pan to wire rack; cool 10 min.
  • Microwave cream cheese spread in small microwaveable bowl on HIGH 15 sec.; stir in sugar and milk. Drizzle over cake; sprinkle with nuts.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a hot cup of brewed MAXWELL HOUSE Coffee.

Note

This simple coffee cake is equally delicious whether served warm or at room temperature.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 210
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 520mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Sugars 12g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fantastic! These are fantastic! I made them when entertaining for brunch and served them within minutes of coming out of the oven. It doesn't get any better!
Date published: 2010-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and good Made it for breakfast and it was very good, only thing I would have done is add more cinnamon, and rolled them into a ball, very good.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Brunch addition Made this for a brunch with friends. Perfect addition!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did not use the orange zest, I think that might have given it a nice addition, but it was good... I did not use the orange zest, I think that might have given it a nice addition, but it was good without it. I'm not sure about the size box of vanilla pudding it says to use. I had a 1oz box of sugar free fat free that I used and it was more than enough. My whole family gobbled this up, and my daughters don't normally eat biscuits.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made a similar recipe using the frozen bread rolls from a Paula Deen recipe....it's... I have made a similar recipe using the frozen bread rolls from a Paula Deen recipe....it's fabulous!!! The only downside to using the frozen rolls is you need to let them rise, I always do this overnite. I do plan on trying this recipe to compare the two.
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe many times using the buttermilk biscuit dough. I made this recipe many times using the buttermilk biscuit dough. It is very easy and delicious. I didn't use the pudding mix. My family loved it. It is now part of our menu.
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the first rating, I have used the frozen rolls with butterscotch pudding. Like the first rating, I have used the frozen rolls with butterscotch pudding. It's a very good recipe. I also plan to try this recipe as it looks quick and easy.
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also make the frozen bread dough cake which is delicous and easy. I also make the frozen bread dough cake which is delicous and easy. I liked the ease of this one and the second time I used Instant Butterscotch pudding. Super.
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this a few times and everyone loved it…..it was devoured within minutes! I have made this a few times and everyone loved it…..it was devoured within minutes! So quick and easy and delicious!!!! A keeper.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I had to make it the next morning but tripled the batch to feed my kids, husband, my parents and my in-laws! Who all loved it!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for the first time this morning. Made this for the first time this morning. Very easy and yummy! Got rave reviews ar breakfast this morning.
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can anyone tell me the purpose of using pudding mix? can anyone tell me the purpose of using pudding mix? I am always worried about extra calories.
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I prefer the sugar and cinnamon toss rather than the vanilla pudding. I prefer the sugar and cinnamon toss rather than the vanilla pudding. It was easy and fast.
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy... Fast and easy... I made this for my family twice over the holiday break and they loved it!
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good and easy to make! This recipe was very good and easy to make! The orange zest adds a great hint of flavor!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This coffee cake is delicious and very quick & easy to make.I've made it twice. This coffee cake is delicious and very quick & easy to make.I've made it twice. CindyC
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have made before mmm good making for church brunch this next Sunday Have made before mmm good making for church brunch this next Sunday
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is wonderful and everybody likes it and asks for more. This is wonderful and everybody likes it and asks for more.
Date published: 2010-05-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_114547, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

562445:114547

>