Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

16 servings, 1/2 cup each

Serve this sweet pumpkin bread pudding finished with a nutty topping and warm caramel sauce when you want to create your own special occasion.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Place bread cubes in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Beat eggs, milk, pumpkin, 1 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and vanilla with whisk until well blended. Pour evenly over bread; sprinkle with nuts. Bake 45 min. or until knife inserted in center comes out clean.
  • Meanwhile, mix sour cream, remaining sugar and remaining pumpkin pie spice in medium bowl until blended. Stir in COOL WHIP.
  • Drizzle syrup over pudding. Serve warm topped with sour cream mixture.

Make Ahead

Assemble dessert as directed; cover. Refrigerate several hours or overnight. When ready to serve, heat oven to 350°F. Bake dessert, uncovered, 1 hour or until knife inserted in center comes out clean.

Shortcut

Omit sour cream, COOL WHIP and maple-flavored syrup. Top each serving with a light drizzle of warmed caramel ice cream topping.

Servings

  • 16 servings, 1/2 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 210
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 110mg
Carbohydrate 33g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 21g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 90 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Think this is one of those dishes that improves after a couple of days, or maybe we were just too... Think this is one of those dishes that improves after a couple of days, or maybe we were just too full of Thanksgiving dinner. Very nice holiday dessert.
Date published: 2006-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just wanted to add that the sauce was very thick, so I added extra milk to make it thinner. I just wanted to add that the sauce was very thick, so I added extra milk to make it thinner.
Date published: 2006-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I entered the recipie in our company Pumpkin Baking Contest . I entered the recipie in our company Pumpkin Baking Contest . . . I won First Prize!!
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this in fall. I made this in fall. I used regular french bread so there wasn't any raisins but it was still wonderful. The ones I made it for were doubting it when I metioned the title. When they tasted it they didn't care what the title was they just knew they loved it. I used my own recipe for the sauce. I thought it would give it more flavor. The is our favorite recipe so far.
Date published: 2007-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't follow this recipe to a "T" but mine version came out wonderful and very tasty... I didn't follow this recipe to a "T" but mine version came out wonderful and very tasty... I used left over pumpkin muffins (for the bread) and for the egg mixture ( I used splenda instead of brown sugar) and then I poured that over the broken up muffins and then added a handful of chocolate chips... Mmmm this is a very nice and delightful treat.. thanks...
Date published: 2007-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warm dessert for the fall. Great warm dessert for the fall. I used the grocery store's bakery cinnamon bread but without the raisins. And instead of the caramal sauce, I flavored Cool Whip with some shakes of cinnamon and a few drops of hazelnut syrup (similar to what you would use in coffee). Everyone liked this! And it's super easy.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very quick and easy dessert. A very quick and easy dessert. I put a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice in the pumpkin mixture and melted two tablespoons of butter and poured that over the bread and pumpkin mixture in the pan and it turned out amazing! I have made this three times in a month for family get togethers and everyone loves it!
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh baby! Oh baby!! I've made this twice so far for family gatherings, and have been asked to make it again for this Christmas. I have shared this recipe with friends and family, and everyone enjoys it, and agrees that it's very easy. The hardest part about it is the wait while it's in the oven!!
Date published: 2005-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make. This was very easy to make. Next time I will change a couple of things. First... I will use a cinimmon swirl bread instead of the raison bread. The raison is over powering the pumkin. Also, I will add pumkin spice because you really can't taste the pumkin. Other then that it was good!
Date published: 2006-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great..Made it for the Bible study group and all loved it. This is great..Made it for the Bible study group and all loved it. I used the pumpkin pie filling, not straight pumpkin, and I used a sliced cinnamon swirl loaf cake, the kind you buy in the supermarket in the clear plastic box, in place of the bread. This turned out fantastic!
Date published: 2006-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ohmigosh is this good! Ohmigosh is this good!!! I used low fat/ fat free when possible and it was amazing!!! I found that you almost have to use a full loaf of bread when making it in a 13x9 pan though. I made this with the Pasta with Creamy Pumpkin sauce for a pumpkin themed night. It was amazing!!!
Date published: 2003-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My husband liked this as he is a fan of bread pudding and has a sweet tooth. My husband liked this as he is a fan of bread pudding and has a sweet tooth. I didn't care for it. The cinnamon bread tasted like wheat bread and the whole thing seemed kind of dry. I don't think I'll make it again.
Date published: 2006-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a cinch to make and it was a big hit. This was a cinch to make and it was a big hit. I made it for a church pot luck and had at least 4 people come up to me and compliment me on this dessert. Next time I will serve it with vanilla ice cream on the side.
Date published: 2007-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Christmas and it was a HUGE hit... I made this for Christmas and it was a HUGE hit... Served it warm with ice cream and drizzled the caramel sauce on top.... My husband talks about this dessert more than any of his gifts I bought!!
Date published: 2005-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! I have made this for at least the last two years around Thanksgiving and/or Christmas. So good for dessert; I enjoy warming leftovers and having in the morning with coffee.
Date published: 2009-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very delicious... This was very delicious... instead of the raisin cinnamon bread I used brown sugar cinnamon.. I would recomend having vanilla ice cream to serve with it.. it would have really topped it off!!
Date published: 2008-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a big hit for me and my fiancee! This was a big hit for me and my fiancee! We both love pumpkin and this made a decadent dessert. I think next time I will make it more creamy, I think I may have overcooked it a little bit!
Date published: 2008-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great recipe! What a great recipe! This is a total hit even for the most conservative person. I served it for a family event with vanilla ice cream and didn't have any leftovers. It was so yummy!
Date published: 2005-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made it but it wasn't a favorite in our house. I made it but it wasn't a favorite in our house. I didn't like the sour cream in the topping. We all thought it was too tangy and would've been better w/o it.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. Loved it. I added a lot of cinnamon and some ground ginger to the pumpkin mixture. My husband likes it and he isn't big on sweets. We will have it again!
Date published: 2008-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positively wonderful. Positively wonderful. I did add a couple teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice to the mixture. Other than that wouldn't change a thing! A Keeper!!
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it and so did my kids, I will try cinnamon with it next time for extra flavor, but it was... I loved it and so did my kids, I will try cinnamon with it next time for extra flavor, but it was pleasant and great for get-togethers
Date published: 2008-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for desert for the holidays. Made this for desert for the holidays. Turned out so good - will make again. Everybody loved it. Served it with ice cream too.
Date published: 2008-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Followed the recipe to a T and it is easy and delicious! Followed the recipe to a T and it is easy and delicious! I highly recommend this recipe, especially for holiday get-togethers!
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for the people I work with. I made this for the people I work with. Everyone wanted the receipe. It was great with or without the caramel sauce.
Date published: 2006-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with pumpkin bread and it turned out very very good. I made this with pumpkin bread and it turned out very very good. Going to make this for my mother for Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this up the night before and baked it the next day. I made this up the night before and baked it the next day. It was a big hit. I would make this again.
Date published: 2006-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was fantastic and EASY to make. This recipe was fantastic and EASY to make. My whole family loved it. I will be sure to make again.
Date published: 2006-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family went nuts over this! My whole family went nuts over this! It was AWESOME! Best pumpkin recipe I have ever tried!
Date published: 2007-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added eggnog after pouring the pumpkin over because they were a little dry. I added eggnog after pouring the pumpkin over because they were a little dry. It was so good!
Date published: 2007-12-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_62223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

545560:62223

>