Pumpkin Pie Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pumpkin Pie Bars

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
55
min.
Servings

24 servings

Crunchy oat-nut crust, cream cheese in the filling and sweet crumbs combine to take pumpkin pie to a new and even more delicious level.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides; spray with cooking spray. Mix flour, 1/4 cup granulated sugar and brown sugar in medium bowl until blended; cut in butter with pastry blender or 2 knives until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Stir in oats and nuts.
  • Reserve 1 cup oat mixture; press remaining onto bottom of prepared pan. Bake 15 min. Beat cream cheese, remaining sugar, eggs, pumpkin and spice with mixer until blended; pour over crust. Sprinkle with reserved oat mixture.
  • Bake 25 min.; cool 10 min. Use foil to transfer dessert from pan to wire rack; cool completely.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Substitute

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Substitute

Can't find pumpkin pie spice? Simply mix 1 tsp. each ground cinnamon, ground nutmeg and allspice, then use as directed.

How to Store

Store in tightly covered container in refrigerator.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 190
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 95mg
Carbohydrate 20g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 11g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from These pumpkin bars were good. These pumpkin bars were good. They did have an odd taste to them though. They didn't taste like I thought they would. You either like them or your don't. I had to cook them an extra 10 minutes and I didn't put any crumbs aside for the top instead I made a seperate batch for the top. That was much better!
Date published: 2005-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR A X-MAS PARTY AT MY WORK.IT CAME OUT REAL GOOD ,EXCEPT THE FACT THAT I FORGOT... I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR A X-MAS PARTY AT MY WORK.IT CAME OUT REAL GOOD ,EXCEPT THE FACT THAT I FORGOT TO COOK THE CRUST FIRST. IT ALSO TOOK LONGER TO COOK IN MY OVEN,ABOUT 40 MINUTES(ELECTRIC).I LIKED THE NICE CREAMY PUMPKIN FILLING,AND CRUNCHY TOP. I USED COCONUT INSTEAD OF NUTS,BECAUSE IT WAS ALL I HAD.
Date published: 2005-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is one of the rare Kraft Foods recipes that I didn't like. This is one of the rare Kraft Foods recipes that I didn't like. I didn't think it tasted very "pumpkiny." It was blah. I took it to a potluck, and it had mixed results. A few people raved about it, but during clean-up, I saw this bar on many plates with just a few bites out of it. I won't make it again.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The filling turned out very bland. The filling turned out very bland. I did put the tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice in, but it seemed so bland after the bars were baked. I thought the topping would be a bit more "struesel" like, but it was bland as well. I was embarrased to bring these to the office pot luck. They weren't that good.
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious; a nice change of pace with the shortbread crust and pecan/oatmeal topping. This was delicious; a nice change of pace with the shortbread crust and pecan/oatmeal topping. My spices may have been old. Next time I will use fresh spices to the pumpkin and do a taste test to insure a little spicier outcome. Cooking time was perfect and the foil lined pan made it easy to handle.
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I should have read the other comments, not quite sweet enough, and there were still globs of cream... I should have read the other comments, not quite sweet enough, and there were still globs of cream cheese. But overall very good, a little different than regular pumpkin pie w/ the cream cheese flavor. I wound up broiling for an extra 10 mins to brown the topping. Has texture more like an apple crisp.
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - toasted the pecans with some walnuts, ground the crust ingredients in food processor,... Excellent - toasted the pecans with some walnuts, ground the crust ingredients in food processor, came out perfect. Used all other ingredients as directed. This is a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie. Not too sweet! Nice for work or family gatherings. Try it - you'll love it. Easy to make.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This tastes pretty good when completely chilled. This tastes pretty good when completely chilled. The second time, I increased the oats to 1-1/2 cups and reserved more for the crumbles on top. To make it healthier, I used 2/3 cup each of regular flour and whole wheat flour, and used the Neufchatel Cheese. It still went over well at a bake sale.
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was the first recipe I'd ever made for a large group where virtually everyone asked for the... This was the first recipe I'd ever made for a large group where virtually everyone asked for the recipe, and most people had seconds and thirds. Some commented that they preferred this to pumpkin pie; others liked the crust. Also, I omitted the nuts when I made it, and it still turned out great.
Date published: 2005-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite dessert recipes. This is one of my favorite dessert recipes. I made them last year and gave them to neighbors- they were a hit. I just searched for this recipe all over cause I could not remember where I had found it and I am so happy I found this recipe again. These are becoming a Fall tradition in our family!
Date published: 2008-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought the topping was excellent but the crust was very mushy. I thought the topping was excellent but the crust was very mushy. I used the old-fashioned oats; maybe those who enjoyed this used the quick-cooking. I think putting the crust on the foil may have stopped it from browning but I really felt like the crust should have been crisper and browner.
Date published: 2005-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these bars for a dinner party and they were a hit. I made these bars for a dinner party and they were a hit. Personally I would have liked them to be a bit sweeter, but some whip cream or ice cream on the side tends to balance out the lack of sweetness from the bars. I found the recipe to be pretty easy and bars looked just like the picture!
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am shocked at all these rave reviews. I am shocked at all these rave reviews. I made these bars and they were terrible. SO utterly tasteless and not at all sweet. I even went back and scoured the recipe later because I was convinced I'd left out some of the sugar. I hadn't. I wanted a dessert and these do not taste like dessert.
Date published: 2009-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe looked really good. I thought this recipe looked really good. I made it and thought different. If I made it again I would probably use a little bit more sugar and a little bit more spice. I made this for a Christmas get together-the plate came home almost as full as it went. Probably wont make this again.
Date published: 2008-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this treat 3 years in a row for Thanksgiving and it is very good. I have made this treat 3 years in a row for Thanksgiving and it is very good. I enjoy it because it isn't as sweet as all the other treats on Thanksgiving day. It has a nice blend of oats and pecans, and doesn't contain as much sugar. It is a big hit with the adults, not so much the kids.
Date published: 2008-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Thanksgiving dessert! Wonderful Thanksgiving dessert! Made last year for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!! I had lost the recipe and have been franticly looking everywhere! I was so thrilled that I remembered it was a Kraft recipe! Its easy to make and everyone will complement you for a wonderful dessert!!!
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had all our family in town for Thanksgiving and I served these Pumpkin Pie Bars. We had all our family in town for Thanksgiving and I served these Pumpkin Pie Bars. They all left with a copy of the recipe. It was a hit! You can also cut it in smaller bars and freeze for a small piece of dessert or snack to satisfy your sweet tooth. Thanks! I love recipes like this.
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good but I'm going to leave this one for a once a year Thanksgiving recipe. Very Good but I'm going to leave this one for a once a year Thanksgiving recipe. The easiest way to mix the crust is with your hands! it's really the only way to do it. I might add a few more nuts next time. The only problem with the recipe is I think whipped cream is mandatory!
Date published: 2009-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy and very good. This recipe was very easy and very good. I like it because I can make it the day before and refrigerate until dinner time. Easy to take to work or school. No forks or plates needed. I have already make these bars three times during the Thanksgivings Holidays. Thanks Kraft Foods.
Date published: 2005-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are absolutely delicious - and so easy to make! These are absolutely delicious - and so easy to make! They've become a big hit in my family, especially around the holidays. In fact, for Thanksgiving this year everyone skipped over the traditional pumpkin pie and went straight for the bars! WARNING: They are very addicting!
Date published: 2007-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this the other night and was not sure how it would turn out. I made this the other night and was not sure how it would turn out. The hardest part was the crust. I let it cool overnight & then cut it up & put it in the fridge. My boyfriend love's it & the only way he will eat it is with cool whip & that makes it ever better.
Date published: 2007-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy to make. This recipe was easy to make. I made it for a dinner party and it certainly was a hit. I made it with out the pecans since 1/2 my party did not eat pecans. I also just used cinnamon ince I didn't have pumkin pie spice or nutmeg. I definitely recommend this recipe
Date published: 2005-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is great! This recipe is great!! Takes a little time to make since I'm not the best cook. My family loved it. It might need a little more spice, or maybe a tiny salt would bring out more flavor. It tastes better the next day. If you are a pumpkin lover, you'll love this.
Date published: 2008-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pumpkin pie bars were Amazing! These pumpkin pie bars were Amazing!! I did a little adjusting like others had said. I added a little brown sugar and some vanilla to the pumpkin it really added to the flavor and some extra cinnamon to the crumb mixture. My family couldn't put the bars down:)
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were easy and very good. These were easy and very good. I made this for Thanksgiving in place of the pumpkin pie I left out the nuts, my family doesn't care for nuts in cakes or cookies. I also found that heating it in the microwave and adding whipped cream made them special
Date published: 2007-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a huge hit with my family at a recent gathering. These were a huge hit with my family at a recent gathering. I'll definitely be making again for Thanksgiving. The recipe makes enough for two 8x8 pans, which is what I used. The filling was creamy and delicious and the topping was sweet and crunchy.
Date published: 2007-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I didn't like this recipe at all. I didn't like this recipe at all. Everyone that I had try it thought it was digusting. For one, I will never make it agian because no one liked it, and secondly I thought it was a waste of my time preparing. I would much rather make a Pumpkin Pie.
Date published: 2005-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love pumpkin pie and I'm always looking for other things to do with it, so I was thrilled to run... I love pumpkin pie and I'm always looking for other things to do with it, so I was thrilled to run across this recipe in the Food & Family magazine. Made these bars strictly by the recipe with no adjustments and I just loved, loved, loved them!!!
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very easy recipe and very good. This was a very easy recipe and very good. I cooked it about 10 minutes longer than the time given in the recipe. When I first took it out it was too mushy for my taste. The extra ten minutes made the consistency more firm like a bar should be.
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family really liked these bars and they were easy to make. My family really liked these bars and they were easy to make. One thing was, I thought they were a tad bit bland. I think next time I will add more pie spice or maybe some cinnamon. Other than that, they were very delicious. I will make again.
Date published: 2007-12-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_89949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551312:89949

>