Pumpkin Spice Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pumpkin Spice Cake

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
50
min.
Servings

24 servings

Every year you say you'll cook with a pumpkin the kids picked from the patch. This is your year—and this is the spice cake to make.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat first 7 ingredients with mixer until blended. Pour into 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 32 to 35 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool completely.
  • Spread with PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese Frosting; sprinkle with nuts. Keep refrigerated.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 250mg
Carbohydrate 39g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 31g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is wonderful. This recipe is wonderful. My friends and family raved and came back for more. I used a low sugar cake mix, sugar free pudding and used a whole 15oz can of pumpkin. I also used only 3 cups of confectionary sugar for the frosting to sweeten to my taste. I will definately make this again. Great moist, light pumpkin flavor. Loved it!
Date published: 2007-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. It uses the fresh pumpkin, which I use for pies so have it in the freezer. The recipe was used for cupcakes for a Halloween party, which all gave rave reviews! I used sprinkles for the topping along with the creamcheese frosting. The recipe makes 24 cupcakes. This is a very versitle recipe to be used at any season.
Date published: 2003-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This sounds wonderful1 All the flavors I love about fall. This sounds wonderful1 All the flavors I love about fall. But I only usually have mashed cooked fresh pumpkin on hand November 1st. I'd like to make it before then and even when pumpkins are not in season. And since you have warned me about the moisture content of fresh versus canned, can someone help me convert the recipe? Thanks!
Date published: 2010-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this cake at fall time for the last three years. I have made this cake at fall time for the last three years. It is so delicious. Very moist, and very flavorful! My husband HATES cake, but he will eat this cake! I frost it with homemade vanilla cream cheese icing, the store bought stuff is gross to me. I definitely say try this cake..you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this at least 5 times in the past month. I've made this at least 5 times in the past month. All the women who eat it, LOVE it. It's easy and yummy! I made the cream cheese frosting too, however I learned that it needs no butter, just 8oz cream cheese, 4 cups of sugar, and a dab of milk covers 2 cakes just fine. And it all disappears in an instant.
Date published: 2007-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake was so moist and delicious! This cake was so moist and delicious! I used pumpkin spice pudding instead of vanilla and omitted the tablespoon of pumpkin spice. In addition, I used 15oz of canned pumpkin puree instead of mashed cooked fresh pumpkin; the cake retained it's moisture. I'm looking forward to serving this at Thanksgiving.
Date published: 2008-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical about making this cake instead of the traditional pumpkin pie, but I'm so glad I... I was skeptical about making this cake instead of the traditional pumpkin pie, but I'm so glad I did. Everyone who tried it love it, eating it over store-bought pecan and chocolate pie. Because of the rush of the holiday, I used store-bought icing. This cake was fabulous. I will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2007-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a yummy moist cake. This was a yummy moist cake. I received many compliments and will definitly make it again. I just used canned whipped white icing with pecans sprinkled on top. This was fast and easy,(using canned pumpkin) a life saver because my first cake (a diferent recipe) flopped!
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is delicious! This cake is delicious! I whipped it up in about 10 mins (I used canned pumpking). The icing is also super quick and easy to make, and oh so yummy! I am making 2 of these cakes for Thanksgiving, and I am sure they will be a hit! Try this, you won't be sorry!
Date published: 2006-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this recipe on the Kraft Foods website two years ago and since then have made it about a... I found this recipe on the Kraft Foods website two years ago and since then have made it about a half a dozen times. It is easy to put together and makes one of the moistest cakes I've ever eaten. It has become a family favorite during the holidays.
Date published: 2005-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Pumpkin spice cake is amazing! This Pumpkin spice cake is amazing!! I bake all the time , And this is one good cake! Super moist and full of flavor , Nothing blan about it. Husband and kids devoured it. Saved some for the in-laws , gone in seconds! If you want a hit , this is it!
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Tip: fresh pumpkin is easily steamed in the microwave by slicing it and covering it with plastic wrap for 7 minutes give or take. Test it with a fork and becareful of the steam.
Date published: 2006-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this using spice cake mix. I made this using spice cake mix. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice mix so I made my own using amounts that are used when making a pumpkin pie. This was delicious especially with the cream cheese icing. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used a 15oz can of pumpkin and added cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg. I used a 15oz can of pumpkin and added cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg. It was good when it was still warm, but great the next day. I did not frost it, but made a glaze to put on it. Tastes like pumpkin pie.
Date published: 2008-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one is a winner! This one is a winner!! The only change I made was that I used SPICE CAKE MIX instead because it's my step dad's favorite cake. It turned out so moist and very yummy. Will make again for sure.
Date published: 2009-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! Used canned pumpkin instead of fresh, one of the best cakes I've ever tasted! Made it twice in one week! Needs to be a classic holiday recipe! However, I'll make it year round.
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from there is an easier way to cook pumpkin. there is an easier way to cook pumpkin. wash and cut up in large pieces. Put seeds in collander to clean them. Cook pumpkin in a turkey roasting bag, then when done just scrape it off shell
Date published: 2010-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is delicious. This cake is delicious. I used fresh pumpkin, I made myself from sugar pumpkins. The only thing I did different, is I toasted my pecans. Totally wonderful. I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just OK. It was just OK. I used canned pumpkin instead of fresh and I felt like the there wasn't enough pumpkin flavor. It tasted more like a vanilla cake. It was still good though.
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was excellent. This recipe was excellent. Nice and moist. I really liked the vanilla pudding flavoring. I used someone's advice about using the canned pumpkin, and it worked well.
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious. This was delicious. Everyone at work raved about this cake! I used spice cake mix and a 15 oz. can of pumpkin, and it was phenomenal. VERY moist and delicious.
Date published: 2008-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used cheese cake instant pudding instead of vanilla and it had more flavor. I used cheese cake instant pudding instead of vanilla and it had more flavor. I use this recipe for cupcakes and dye the icing orange at Halloween for the kids.
Date published: 2006-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just finished making this and couldn't wait to try it. Just finished making this and couldn't wait to try it. It is so good!! I did use canned pumpkin I had froze from a previous use and the cake turned out fine.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Dinner guests loved it - everyone went back for seconds. Using the fresh pumpkin really made the difference. A moist cake that's easy-to-make!
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I dont usually do a lot of baking but tried this recipe. I dont usually do a lot of baking but tried this recipe. It was easy, quick, and delicious! It made 24 cupcakes. I would definately suggest this recipe.
Date published: 2006-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! A little rich, but oh so yummy. Will definately make it again, everyone sang it's praises!
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this cake for a ladies party of 15. Made this cake for a ladies party of 15. They loved it. Wonderful texture and not too sweet. Will make it again and again for holiday parties.
Date published: 2003-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! Easy and delicious! It's one of the most moist cakes I've ever had. I highly recommend this recipe, especially for holiday get-togethers!
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake was very easy to make and very tasty. This cake was very easy to make and very tasty. My manager at work said it reminded him of the pumpkin cake his grandma used to make.
Date published: 2006-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also used spice cake for this recipe and my husband and I loved it... I also used spice cake for this recipe and my husband and I loved it... I used canned pure pumpkin and it was great, very moist...
Date published: 2010-01-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_62402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

546077:62402

>