Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
7
hr.
Servings

16 servings

Serve fluffy Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake this Thanksgiving! This delicious Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake will be your family's new favorite pie recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Use pulsing action of food processor to process gingersnaps and nuts until finely crushed. Press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add pumpkin, spice and vanilla; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 1 hour 20 min. to 1 hour 30 min. or until center is almost set. Loosen cake from rim of pan; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate cheesecake 4 hours.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this flavorful cheesecake on special occasions.

How to Use Fresh Pumpkin

Substitute 1 cup mashed cooked cut-up fresh pumpkin for the canned pumpkin. Prepare crust and cheesecake filling as directed, adding 3 Tbsp. flour with the cream cheese, and 1 container (8 oz.) BREAKSTONE'S OR KNUDSEN Sour Cream with the pumpkin. Pour filling over crust. Bake in 325ºF oven 1 hour 15 min. or until center of cheesecake is almost set. Continue as directed.

Test Cheesecake Doneness

To avoid overbaking a cheesecake, check for doneness at the minimum baking time by gently shaking the pan. If the cheesecake is done, the edge should be slightly puffed and it will be set except for a small area in the center that will be soft and jiggly. Do not insert a knife into the center as this may cause the cheesecake to crack during cooling.

Soften Cream Cheese

Place completely unwrapped package of cream cheese in microwaveable bowl. Microwave on HIGH 10 sec. or just until softened. Add 15 sec. for each additional package of cream cheese.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 330
Total fat 23g
Saturated fat 12g
Cholesterol 110mg
Sodium 310mg
Carbohydrate 26g
Sugars 19g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 160 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a hit at Thanksgiving! This recipe was a hit at Thanksgiving! I too a little bit of the pumpkin filling and added cocoa powder, mixed it together to add to the top of the cheesecakes filling for a marbled effect. It turned out great. The family loved it and my mom who is experienced like P. Deen really loved it. We are down South so sweet potato is king, but this is a good way to incorporate pumpkin into Southern cooking. Suggest tasting filling as you mix. You can add more sugar, flavoring, or spices as needed.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used a pre-made pie crust (regular) and it was fantastic. Used a pre-made pie crust (regular) and it was fantastic. Served with whipped cream and vanilla ice cream. Huge hit at the thanksgiving table!
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband actually made this with fresh pumpkin we froze last fall from Halloween. My husband actually made this with fresh pumpkin we froze last fall from Halloween. It was magnificent and we will definitly make it again.
Date published: 2005-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I feel bad rating this recipe without making it but there was a question that i wanted to answer. I feel bad rating this recipe without making it but there was a question that i wanted to answer. Sweetlyours- i can not say anything about splenda b/c I hate the stuff but I make the chocolate oreo cheesecake recipe from this site which is very similar and I usually use 2packs of Neufchatel cream cheese and 2 packs of the full fat stuff and no one notices. I am guessing if u used all neufchatel it would still be good.
Date published: 2010-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it in place of pumpkin pie for Xmas. Made it in place of pumpkin pie for Xmas. Outstanding!! My "9-inch" pan is really 9.5 inches diameter, and I think it's an absolute minimum size for the bowlful of batter that this recipe yields. It filled my 2.5-inch high pan to within 1/2 inch of the top. Next time I will either use the next larger size pan or reduce the recipe to 3 bricks of cream cheese and the other ingredients commensurately.
Date published: 2005-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and was very dissapointed. I made this for Thanksgiving and was very dissapointed. Not enough spice pumpkin flavor and after following the recipe to the letter and taking the cake out of the oven at exactly 1 hr. 10 min. the crust (which we were looling forward to trying) was burned. Maybe a little more butter needed. I would recommend a graham cracker bottom and more pumpkin spice. Tasted like plain cheesecake.
Date published: 2010-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake about three days before Thanksgiving (there was a lot of baking to do! I made this cheesecake about three days before Thanksgiving (there was a lot of baking to do!) Next time, I will probably have less time between baking and consumption. Otherwise, the cakes were delicious and very easy to make! My sister, who hardly ever eats desserts, was eating this one for breakfast the next day! Great success.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for the holidays to try something different (especially since it combined my... I made this recipe for the holidays to try something different (especially since it combined my husbands favorite desserts: pumpkin pie and cheesecake). It was a HUGE hit. We had friends over and everybody was fitting as to who got to take the left over pie home (I made several)*smile*. I will definitely be making it again!
Date published: 2006-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe as "low calorie" as possible by using low fat cream cheese and splenda sugar... I made this recipe as "low calorie" as possible by using low fat cream cheese and splenda sugar substitute, and it turned out fabulous! I had never used fresh pumpkin before, and I really appreciated the directions for cooking pumpkin included with this recipe. My pumpkin-hating husband even liked this cheesecake!
Date published: 2005-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS! Mine cracked, but that's probably because I accidentally used an 8" instead of 9" pan. Oh well. I drizzled it with a few melted Kraft caramels and decorated with pecan halves to help cover up the cracks. I took it to a semi-formal work dinner and everyone loved it. Will definitely make again and again!!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Certainly a hit, In my experience, cooling is important in cheesecake making. Certainly a hit, In my experience, cooling is important in cheesecake making. I bake the required time, turn oven off and leave for 1/2 an hour, open the door and leave 1/2 hour, set on counter 1 hour and into fridge for at least 4 hours. Am I obsessive? Probably so, but this is CHEESECAKE!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Iv'e never made real cheese cake before our family was having a cookout and i made this it was a big... Iv'e never made real cheese cake before our family was having a cookout and i made this it was a big hit and really easy to make my doughter made me make one so she could take to work with her I wii deffently make again just added warm caramel topping and whipping cream its the bomb!
Date published: 2003-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! Made for a dinner party & got rave reviews. I also didn't put nuts in the crust & I sprinkled some nutmeg on the top before baking to give it a little extra flavor. I used a 10" pan and could have baked a little longer because it was not quite as set as it should be.
Date published: 2007-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word... One word... Amazing! The crust was what took so long since we didn't have a food processor to chop it up. We ended up using our coffee grinder, which worked just the same but took a little longer. The finished product was great and was a big hit at our Thanksgiving dinner!
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful! This was wonderful! I didn't even get my own piece! My family devoured it at Thanksgiving!!! The only taste I got was from a crumb that fell off while cutting it. I am making it again for Christmas dinner this time and looking forward to finally getting my own piece!
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok but sort of bland. It was ok but sort of bland. Tastes more like regular old cheesecake than pumkin spice cheesecake, it needed a little more pumpkin and maybe less cream cheese. It came out too thick!! I would make it again but would try different things with it and see how it turns out.
Date published: 2006-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used honey and graham crackers and planters mixed nuts and 1- 4oz pack of philadephia1/3 cream... I used honey and graham crackers and planters mixed nuts and 1- 4oz pack of philadephia1/3 cream cheese and 1- pack of fat free cream cheese. We thought it tasted very good and even family thought it was very good. Didn't know it was low fat. Used only egg whites too.
Date published: 2010-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friends mom got this recipe and made it for christmas, what an amazing hit it was fabulous. My friends mom got this recipe and made it for christmas, what an amazing hit it was fabulous. Now everyone is begging for it. While I am eating it I secretly hope everyone else is allergic to pumpkin so I can eat it all for my self! It truly is that wonderful!!!
Date published: 2005-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this at Thanksgiving. My family loves this at Thanksgiving. My grandmother won't touch pumpkin pie but loves this recipe. In fact I won't be able to make it to the family dinner this year and I was told not that my family would miss me but that they would miss my pumkin cheesecake!!!
Date published: 2003-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dad who loves cheesecake was reluctant about the pumpkin part, but he loved it so much he almost... My dad who loves cheesecake was reluctant about the pumpkin part, but he loved it so much he almost ate the whole thing. It was delicious .I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and I'm sure this will be request again and again. And simple to make as well.
Date published: 2007-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe has a lot of potential. This recipe has a lot of potential. It was very bland, like it was missing something. I added coursely chopped pecans to the top since my family loves pecans. I definately want to make it again and tinker w/ it to try and find that missing something.
Date published: 2003-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I must say that I had some leftovers the next day and it is even better after sitting overnight. Next time, I think I will make it the night before, but it is definetly a new Thanksgiving tradition!
Date published: 2010-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor. Great flavor. It could use a little more pumpkin flavor to it though. Also, I agree with using a larger pan. There is no way this batter will fit into a 9-inch pan. I also made the crust with graham crackers and walnuts which came out very good.
Date published: 2005-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. Loved it. I could see this replacing the pumpkin pie this Thanksgiving. The Gingersnap crust was a really nice compliment to the pumpkin flavor. Next time I'll spread Cool Whip over the top to cover the cracks and sprinkle with nutmeg.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great treat. This was a great treat. I really like the pumpkin cheesecake instead of regular pumpkin pie. It seemed to take some of the kick of the spice that you get from regular pumpkin pie away. I made it twice in 3 days for 2 different parties.
Date published: 2006-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic recipe! Fantastic recipe!! I love pumpkin pie and this was even better than pie! Some reviews mentioned that something was 'missing' and I added a little salt as well as used the individual spices that are used in making pumpkin pie. Delish!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! I used 2 packages of 1/3 less fat cream cheese and 2 regular .... that made it less bad, right?.... Also added a caramel and pecan topping as soon as I took it out of the oven. Delicious! Got rave reviews from the fam!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't think it was horrible but it is not something I would make again. I didn't think it was horrible but it is not something I would make again. I think it needed a bit more sugar and spices. The crust was very good, but the cheesecake was bland. I love cheesecake, but this needs some tweaking.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cheesecake is AMAZING! The cheesecake is AMAZING! If you don't really like to cook, I can't imagine liking the process because it is long and strenuous but if you love to cook you are going to have a blast with it! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
Date published: 2005-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had two people immediatly ask me for the recipe. I have had two people immediatly ask me for the recipe. I would recomend a larger springform pan, I had about 2 cups of filling left over for the 9 inch pan recomended. otherwise an excellent recipe. thank you.
Date published: 2003-11-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_62444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

546088:62444

>