Pumpkin Spice Roll - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pumpkin Spice Roll

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
35
min.
Servings

10 servings

Spice up the Thanksgiving menu or any dinner menu with a Pumpkin Spice Roll! This tasty Pumpkin Spice Roll features a creamy filling and a walnut topping.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Spray 15x10x1-inch pan with cooking spray; line with waxed paper. Spray waxed paper with additional cooking spray; dust with flour. Sprinkle clean towel with 1/4 cup powdered sugar.
  • Mix flour, spice, baking powder and salt. Beat eggs and sugar in large bowl with mixer on high speed until thickened. Add pumpkin; mix well. Add flour mixture; beat just until blended. Spread onto bottom of prepared pan; sprinkle with nuts.
  • Bake 15 min. or until top of cake springs back when touched in center. Immediately invert cake onto towel; remove pan. Carefully peel off paper. Starting at one short side, roll up cake and towel together. Cool completely on wire rack.
  • Beat cream cheese and 1/2 cup powdered sugar in medium bowl with mixer until blended. Add COOL WHIP; mix well. Carefully unroll cake; remove towel. Spread cream cheese mixture over cake. Reroll cake; wrap in plastic wrap. Refrigerate 1 hour. Unwrap and sprinkle with remaining powdered sugar just before serving.

Size Wise

Savor a serving of this crowd-pleasing dessert on special occasions.

Make Ahead

One 15-oz. can pumpkin contains enough pumpkin for 2 Pumpkin Spice Rolls. Use entire can to bake 2 cakes. Use 1 to prepare dessert now; wrap second cake and freeze up to 1 month for later use. When ready to prepare second dessert, thaw cake overnight in refrigerator. Prepare cream cheese filling; spread over cake. Continue as directed.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 330
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 170mg
Carbohydrate 44g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 32g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fiancee and I made this cake together and it was one of the best we have ever had. My fiancee and I made this cake together and it was one of the best we have ever had. It was light, just enough spice in it and the filling was the best!! I made it last weekend and this weekend I am making another one for us and one for my daughter and kids, my grandchildren are going to help me with it, easy to do and ever soooooo good!!!
Date published: 2008-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make a few of these every year, they are delicious, and they keep well in the freezer for a last... I make a few of these every year, they are delicious, and they keep well in the freezer for a last minute "take along" to someone's home. I roll them the other way, starting at a long side. This makes for smaller pieces, it goes further at a buffet, and people are wanting smaller slices, especially if there are a few things to taste.
Date published: 2008-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always loved pumpkin roll but feared trying to make it, it seemed so difficult. I have always loved pumpkin roll but feared trying to make it, it seemed so difficult. This recipe was so easy, I was disappointed that I hadn't tried making it sooner! Everyone at the family dinner was suitably impressed and the taste was perfect, dry cake rolled with creamy filling, didn't get soggy as some pumpkin rolls do. Yum!
Date published: 2005-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I was a little afraid of the roll cracking but it rolled very nicely. It received raves from all my friends. Instead of the suggested filling, however, I made my own because I didn't have cream cheese. I mixed some cream cheese frosting with some cool whip and some plain yogurt. Not too sweet, but just enough!
Date published: 2006-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVED this recipe. My family LOVED this recipe. I was responsible for making all the desserts for Christmas, and I had made this for Thanksgiving. It was requested that I make it again at Christmas! It does freeze very well, and making two at once was pretty easy - as one comes out of the oven and begins to cool, the next one goes in :)
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe as practice to see if this would be something I'd like to take as a treat to my... I made this recipe as practice to see if this would be something I'd like to take as a treat to my Great-grandma's house ~ I tried it out on my co-workers and got nothing but compliments on it and lots of people asking for the recipe. I thought it was easy and fun to make and it apparently is a good treat.......
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time making a roll cake, and it was very easy to flip it over and roll it up. First time making a roll cake, and it was very easy to flip it over and roll it up. I didn't use the nuts because I was afraid it would crack when I rolled it, but would definately add them next time. I gave samples to my family and friends and everyone loved it. They came back for more! A definite make over!!
Date published: 2006-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WAS SOOOOO DELICIOUS! THIS WAS SOOOOO DELICIOUS!! I made it for work and my husband and everyone just raved about it. It was my first time making a roll and it was easy and well worth it. I would recommend everyone making this at some point. I leave the walnuts out because my husband does not enjoy them and it was still amazing!!!
Date published: 2006-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was my first time making a jelly roll type recipe and it was not at all as intimidating as I... This was my first time making a jelly roll type recipe and it was not at all as intimidating as I thought it would be. As long as you're patient, it is not difficult at all. I would have liked this to have a bit stronger pumpkin flavor but aside from that it was really delicious and everyone enjoyed it.
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic alternative to the usual pumpkin pie for holiday festivities! This is a fantastic alternative to the usual pumpkin pie for holiday festivities! It's not difficult, though you do need to have some time. I made it for Thanksgiving and got more compliments than ever! I'm not a great cook (and I never bake), but this made me look like Betty Crocker to my in-laws!!
Date published: 2010-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second year that I have made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone is always left... This is the second year that I have made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone is always left wanting more. I was asked by my mother-in-law to make one and my mother wanted one as well, and my sister-in-law asked me for the recipe. It's a hit!! they can't believe how quick and easy it is to make.
Date published: 2008-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit at Thanksgiving. This was a big hit at Thanksgiving. To make it even more enjoyable I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese & cool whip. I also liked the fact it didn't take long at all-simple & easy. I made it a week early & froze as directed. Not to sweet & not too tart. Thanks KRAFT for helping out a working Grandma.
Date published: 2006-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe - instructions were clear and easy to follow and watching the video made it... This is a great recipe - instructions were clear and easy to follow and watching the video made it even easier. My suggestion: when rolling your cake, do so very slowly and only once! I cracked mine but luckily the filling held it together and it was an inside layer so no one noticed but me:)
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this cake for years. I have been making this cake for years. For some of my little ones, this was the only way they would eat pumpkin. I always have to make two - one with nuts and one without for the nut sensitive people in the family. How sad, there are never any leftovers for another day.
Date published: 2005-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I will probably make this again but not sure. I will probably make this again but not sure. It was very time consuming and messy to make. In fact half way through I just wanted to throw it all out. But it turned out good. Everyone liked it. I didn't use any nuts at all, just because I don't like nuts.
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I used mixed nuts (Almonds, Cashews and Macadamia nuts) instead of Walnuts (not a big fan of walnuts) and they added great flavor. Definitely make 2 b/c you'll want more once your company eats the first! Great new Holiday recipe and easy to make.
Date published: 2007-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is probably one of my favorite recipes by Kraft! This is probably one of my favorite recipes by Kraft! It's fun to make, and the finished product looks and tastes so professional. Everyone was really impressed by this easy dessert. I added a little bit of vanilla extract to the batter and filling.
Date published: 2007-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Heaven in a roll". "Heaven in a roll". This is what my family calls this. It is absolutely delicious! The only problem I have is that when I completely cool and then unroll the cake it cracks. OH well not really a big deal because it taste so good that no one cares!
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Love this!!! Make it every year and also have requests to make it for friends! Will be making 4 of them tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!! Easy to make and delicious! And it only looks expensive!!! It is cheap to make since I usually have everything on had anyway!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so yummy! This recipe is so yummy!!! Everyone who tried it wanted more. I didn't add the nuts because I didn't have any, and it turned out so good!!! I will make this recipe all year round!!! (this was a hit even with those who said they hated pumpkin!)
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe! I really liked this recipe! I will definately make it again, although I think that it needs a little more spice and a little more filling- I'm going to make these changes and try it again tonight. This is one I'll definately be holding on to!
Date published: 2006-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been told that I'm no longer allowed to show up to holiday functions without this cake. I've been told that I'm no longer allowed to show up to holiday functions without this cake. I love how easy it is, and everyone gets soooooo impressed when I tell them :No, it's not a mix. It's from scratch". I've made 3 in the last week! :-)
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE MOST DELICIOUS CAKES I EVER MADE...THE PRESENTATION IS ELEGANT, AND SO... ONE OF THE MOST DELICIOUS CAKES I EVER MADE...THE PRESENTATION IS ELEGANT, AND SO PROFESSIONAL....IT JUST MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH, NO NEED FOR COOL WHIP, SAVE THAT FOR THE PUMPKIN PIE...make sure not to over bake, or it might crack when rolling...
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only bake "easy," and this more than qualified! I only bake "easy," and this more than qualified! VERY easy, VERY good! Made it for the first time, for a Thanksgiving Day get-together and everyone loved it. A definite "keeper" and I'll be making it again for many years, without a doubt!
Date published: 2005-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everybody absolutely LOVED it! I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everybody absolutely LOVED it! It was a definite hit! And I too go for the "easy" recipes and this was very simple and very delicious. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks Kraft :0)
Date published: 2005-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No, I never made this recipe but my baby sister Shelly did and ''WOW'' was it ever good,, she said... No, I never made this recipe but my baby sister Shelly did and ''WOW'' was it ever good,, she said she will teach me on how to make it, because I like to eat the pumpkin spice roll. Thanks to the chefs at the kraft kitchen.
Date published: 2005-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy-licious, I served this at my husband birthday party and drizzled it with a little Bailey's... Yummy-licious, I served this at my husband birthday party and drizzled it with a little Bailey's Irish Cream as I was serving it, what a GREAT twist and I have people requesting for their next gatherings...A KEEPER!
Date published: 2007-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cake at first I was dissapointed in the filling, but it was so good the next day. I made this cake at first I was dissapointed in the filling, but it was so good the next day. I believe this cake needs to sit overnight to let the flavors combine and set. This is now one of our family favorites.
Date published: 2005-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My aunt used to make this when I was growing up. My aunt used to make this when I was growing up. I always loved it, now the holidays wouldnt be the same if I didnt make a couple. Haven't met anyone that doesnt love this, even if they hate pumpkin, like me:}
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is one of my most favorite recipe to make for company and holidays. It is one of my most favorite recipe to make for company and holidays. I will always have it at anytime of the year. I am making it this week again so easy to do. Love it! Thanks. I give it five gold stars.
Date published: 2011-06-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_69009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549843:69009

>