Pumpkin-Swirl Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Pumpkin-Swirl Cheesecake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
5
min.
Servings

16 servings

Celebrate the start of fall with this Pumpkin-Swirl Cheesecake. This delectable Pumpkin-Swirl Cheesecake is a tasty way to welcome the season!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Combine gingersnap crumbs, nuts and butter; press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan.
  • Beat cream cheese, 3/4 cup sugar and vanilla with mixer until blended. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating on low speed after each just until blended. Remove 1-1/2 cups batter; set aside. Stir remaining sugar, pumpkin and spices into remaining batter.
  • Pour half the pumpkin batter over crust; top with spoonfuls of half the plain batter. Repeat layers; swirl gently with knife.
  • Bake 45 min. or until center is almost set. Cool completely. Refrigerate 4 hours.

Substitute

Prepare using PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

How to Soften Cream Cheese

Place completely unwrapped packages of cream cheese in microwaveable bowl. Microwave on HIGH 45 sec. or until slightly softened.

Make it Easy

Line pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Use foil handles to lift chilled cheesecake from pan before cutting to serve.

How to Test Cheesecake Doneness

Check cheesecake doneness by gently shaking the pan. If the cheesecake is done, it will be set except for a small area in the center that will be soft and jiggly. Do not insert a knife into the center as this may cause the cheesecake to crack during cooling.

How to Bake Cheesecake in Springform Pan

To bake cheesecake in 9-inch springform pan instead, prepare as directed increasing the baking time to 55 min. to 1 hour 5 min or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate cheesecake 4 hours.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 27g
Saturated fat 14g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 330mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Sugars 19g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 110 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my first attempt at making cheesecake. This was my first attempt at making cheesecake. It was easy to do and it was delicious. I cut it into squares and froze some pieces and it was just as good after defrosting. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this over the holidays as a gift for a close friend of mine that loves cheesecake. I made this over the holidays as a gift for a close friend of mine that loves cheesecake. She is still raving about it! It was very, very good. I rarely follow a recipe to the letter....I added pumpkin pie spice, extra cinnamon, and ground clove. This was my first cheesecake (real with springform pan and all) and I was extremely happy with the end result. It was the situation where it looked as good as it tasted! I recommend it for any event in which you wish to impress your guests.
Date published: 2005-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipie. This is a great recipie. I first made it for Thanksgiving a few years ago and now it is a standard request every year. I make it in the springform pan, and you do have to bake it much longer than the recipie states, I think I did about 30 minutes longer last year. Also, there is always a syrup-y liquid that seeps out of the bottom of the pan making a big sticky, smokey mess in the oven. I have started putting a pizza pan under the springform which at leasts saves the mess in my oven.
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe (also known as Pumpkin Marble Cheesecake) is a family favorite. This recipe (also known as Pumpkin Marble Cheesecake) is a family favorite. I always have requests for it during the holidays. I know your family & friends will love it as much as mine do. This recipe (as well as a few others) was a little time consuming when I first started making cheesecakes, but after making a few you really get the hang of it so don’t give up after your first try. I recommend this recipe to anyone who loves cheesecake, pumpkin, or both. You won't go wrong!
Date published: 2005-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a big hit the last 3 years that I have made it for the holidays. This recipe was a big hit the last 3 years that I have made it for the holidays. I don't bake often but got such a great response from this one that I make it every year now (by request). The first time I made this recipe I didn't have a springform pan, but made it with regular pie pans instead. Yes, it is possible. I did have extra ingredients left over but with a little figuring one could actually make two smaller pies using regular pie tins. Excellent recipe!
Date published: 2006-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving last year and everyone thought I bought it because it was SO... I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving last year and everyone thought I bought it because it was SO good! It looks beautiful and tastes incredible! I will make this every year for Thanksgiving now as I prefer this to traditional pumpkin pie! By the way, I recently bought a pumpkin cheesecake from a VERY well-known cheesecake company just to see how it compared, and it tasted exactly the same as this recipe. Definitely try this - you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2008-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I should have listened to the negative comments on this and not made it. I should have listened to the negative comments on this and not made it. The gingersnaps are way overbearing, the taste is very dull and not sweet at all and it takes nearly double the time to cook. People would take one bite and throw the rest of the bar in the trash and I can't say I blame them. I hate wasting money on recipes. If you are skeptical of the negative reviews like I was, you better try this one before taking it anywhere. You won't make it again!
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! I thought I lost it once and I tore apart my kitchen trying to find it again! My family loved the flavor and the texture. It was a welcome treat and interesting twist on the standard Pumpkin Pie. My mother-in-law loved it and said that it was really a great mix of the pie and the cheesecake, as cheesecakes can tend to be really heavy, the pumpkin lightened it up and it was really good. I love this cheesecake!
Date published: 2006-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I usually use the double layer pumpkin cheesecake recipe on kraft.com but wanted to try something... I usually use the double layer pumpkin cheesecake recipe on kraft.com but wanted to try something different. Tasted much the same as the other recipe. I was a little worried using the gingersnaps after munching on one while making this...I found them kinda spicy. However, they were fine once the cheesecake was made. Very hard to crush them though! I will probably save the time next time and go back to the other recipe.
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a women's Bunco group! I made this for a women's Bunco group! They all loved it. I went out an bought a $20 spring pan just to make this dish. Very yummy! I would definately make this again. Cookies very hard to grind even in a blender I had lots of trouble getting them the consistancy that I needed. Maybe a food processor would work better but I did not have one. If you can already get them ground up I would recommend going that route.
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked the filling. I liked the filling. However, I was overwhelmed by the ginger/molasses flavor of the cookies. I eneded up just eating the filling and maybe one bite of the pie crust. If you are not a big fan of ginger snap cookies, I suggest using a combination of graham cookies (1-1/2 cups) and ginger snaps (1/2 cup) or just replacing the ginger snaps with graham cookies, following the rest of this recipe as instructed.
Date published: 2006-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe. I loved this recipe. My family also loved it!! I will make this again. It is very rich, so I was able to having smaller slices and it went a lot further. Everything turned out great!! I ended up making it again and this time instead of putting the pumpkin in the largest portion I put it in the smallest and it was just as good. I froze half of it, to keep incase of company. It freeze really well.
Date published: 2006-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this several times, it's the go to comfort food of desserts. I've made this several times, it's the go to comfort food of desserts. My only complaint the first time I made this was the crust. The gingersnaps were just too much for me and my family so I now make it with cinnamon flavored graham crackers and skip the pecans all together. Excellent for Thanksgiving or any heck, for us pumpkin lovers..any time of the year!! Off to my kitchen to make another! :)
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake about two weeks ago for 10 dinner guests. I made this cheesecake about two weeks ago for 10 dinner guests. I normally don't eat pumpkin but with just one cup, it wasn't too much and I had no problem enjoying it. I thought it was delicious as did everyone else. Unlike the previous comment, I used a 9 x 13 pan and mine looked just like the recipe pictured. I will make it again and again and have already passed it on to several friends!
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from While the flavor of this recipe is good, the texture is not. While the flavor of this recipe is good, the texture is not. My crust was perfect, but the dessert itself was dificult to cut. The squares became quite gooey once cutting. I refridgerated it overnight, and cooked it an extra 10 minutes, so it was firm and cool, but was extremely difficult to cut. While I would make this again for the flavor alone, I will probably try and tweak it a little.
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the spices in pumpkin recipes, the creaminess of cheesecake, and the spices and kick of... I love the spices in pumpkin recipes, the creaminess of cheesecake, and the spices and kick of gingersnaps. When I made this recipe, I loved this cheesecake becuase it uses the best of all three of these things! I made it last year, and came searching for the recipe again this year because it was simple, and delicious...now I've got to make sure not to lose the recipe again!
Date published: 2007-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this cheescake. I love this cheescake. Mine cracked last year and what I did this year is place a oven safe pot of water on the rack underneath the cheesecake, and I make sure that after the the buzzer goes off that I check it if you wiggle it a bit and notice that it is firm everywhere but right in the center it's done. I made two this year and I had people calling me with compliments.
Date published: 2008-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am known for my cheesecake so when I made this recipe for our family reunion everyone expected it... I am known for my cheesecake so when I made this recipe for our family reunion everyone expected it to be great and they were not disappointed.It was a big hit. Everyone loved it. I will continue to make this cheesecake with a little change. I will add a little more pumpkin and sugar and make it all pumpkin instead of swirl. The pumkin flavor was what everyone loved.
Date published: 2006-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy, delicious, easy to make and pretty to look at! Creamy, delicious, easy to make and pretty to look at! This seems the perfect festive holiday dessert, but it's too good to reserve for just a holiday or special occasion. The ginger snap crust adds a different flavor, but you can also make it with a regular graham cracker crumb or chocolate cookie crumb crust. This one is sure to be a hit with family and friends!
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never made a cheesecake before and this was not only easier than I had expected, but so... I have never made a cheesecake before and this was not only easier than I had expected, but so delicious that it will now become a tradition at my home during the holidays (and maybe even during the off season, too!). I usually purchase a pumpkin cheesecake from the local warehouse store and this is even better! Give it a try you enjoy it. Blessings to all :-)
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been making this recipe since 1995 from the Phily Cream Cheese Ultimate Cheesecakes book. I've been making this recipe since 1995 from the Phily Cream Cheese Ultimate Cheesecakes book. My family and friends have loved it everytime I make it. It's perfect for the fall with all it's spicy, nutty flavor. I especially like it for Thanksgiving dessert. Because it's cooked in a springform pan it transports easily to any destination. (ie: grandma's house)
Date published: 2002-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this recipe to make mini cheesecakes. I used this recipe to make mini cheesecakes. I lined a muffin pan with halloween liners and placed whole gingersnaps in the bottom then added cheesecake mixture about 3/4 full and baked it a 300 degrees for 30 minutes. I took my first batch to work and my co-workers loved them. My next batch will be for my Halloween party. Very easy and a crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2005-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We all loved this! We all loved this! I dont care for pumpkin at all but this was very tasty. My 3 little girls loved taking turns to crush the cookies. I did add a bit more cinnamon to the pumpkin mixture and also omitted the nuts in the crust and used a bit of brown sugar in it instead. I will be making it again for Thanksgiving dinner and Im sure it will be a big hit.
Date published: 2009-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this as my husbands birthday cake because he loves pumpkin pie and cheesecake. I made this as my husbands birthday cake because he loves pumpkin pie and cheesecake. I'm not a fan of pumpkin but I thought that this cheesecake was one of the best I've ever had. And my husband loved it too. I love the crust, I would use gingersnaps from now on. And my husband wants me to make this for thanksgiving too. Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2007-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a total hit for all at Thanksgiving Dinner. It was a total hit for all at Thanksgiving Dinner. Those who love pumpkin pie as well as those who love cheesecake. *Hint for those who had a cracked top: 5 minutes before completed cooking time, turn off oven and leave in oven for additional 20 minutes. Then remove from oven and cool on rack for 30 minutes, then refrigerate overnight.
Date published: 2006-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving because I'm not a huge fan of traditional pumpkin pie. I made this for Thanksgiving because I'm not a huge fan of traditional pumpkin pie. I loved it. It was not only delicious, but beautiful. I was a little hesitant to make it with the ginger snap crust, but it was excellent. My mother-in-law couldn't stop talking about it, and what a great cook I am. Thanks kraftfoods! You're tops!
Date published: 2006-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband counts the days until Thanksgiving not for the turkey but for the Pumkin Swirl... My husband counts the days until Thanksgiving not for the turkey but for the Pumkin Swirl Cheesecake. I have made this every year except for last year a friend made a similar one, after dinner my husband said for now on please make the cheesecake. I could not find the recipe after looking in every book, thank you for your web site.
Date published: 2005-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was amazing! This recipe was amazing! It was easy and delicious, a nice break from the traditional pumpkin pie. I loved the ginger snap crust, it added a great spicy flavor that was a nice compliment to the pumpkin. I baked it about 10 minutes longer than called for to be sure the center was done. I will definitely make this again... and again!
Date published: 2002-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe does take some time, and some baking experience. The recipe does take some time, and some baking experience. But the result is of the highest quality. I cut the total sugar amount by 1/4 cup, and used Neufchatel for one of the 8oz. creamcheeses. A couple extra spoons of pumpkin didn't hurt either. This is a dessert of high-end restaraunt quality. I'm making another tomorrow.
Date published: 2002-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good recipe - room for a few shortcuts too. Very good recipe - room for a few shortcuts too. I used Pecan Shortbread Cookies for the crust, and Pumpkin Pie Spice in place of the cinnamon and nutmeg. In case you don't watch the video - don't take off the springform until ready to serve, and flip the bottom over so there is no edge. Turned out very pretty.
Date published: 2006-11-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_50339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

515056:50339

>