Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Quick Chicken Teriyaki

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Cook up this Quick Chicken Teriyaki dish on a weeknight! The sweet and savory flavors of this quick chicken teriyaki come together in 30 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat dressing in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat. Add chicken; cook and stir 5 to 7 min. or until done.
  • Add water, teriyaki sauce and garlic powder; stir. Bring to boil.
  • Stir in broccoli and rice; cover. Cook on low heat 5 min. Remove from heat. Let stand, covered, 5 min. Fluff with fork.

Substitute

Substitute frozen stir-fry vegetables for the broccoli.

Variation

Prepare using 3/4 cup long-grain white rice and increasing the final cooking time to 20 min. or until rice is tender.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 3 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy the irresistible flavor of this low-calorie, low-fat meal any night of the week. As a bonus, the broccoli is a good source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 4g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 1010mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 4g
Protein 30g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 35 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! WONDERFUL!! We make this all the time. I use soy sauce because I think the teriyaki is too sweet. We have also used shrimp and steak, as well as the Asian blend of frozen veggies. All of these work well. My kids love it and I love it because it is soo simple and good. The rice is very flavorful (my favorite part!).
Date published: 2007-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great! It was great!! I agree with the more teriaki sauce and cooking the florets before hand... and I also cooked my own rice instead of using instant... never been a fan of it. So if you do use regular rice i recommened not adding so much water at the end... it will only make it soupy :) but other then that it was great
Date published: 2007-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ended up kind of watery, did follow the instructions, next time will add a bit less water. Ended up kind of watery, did follow the instructions, next time will add a bit less water. Also instead of just broccoli, I will follow the other recommendation of using a stir-fry mix as it will add more variety. For a side, I bought an asparagus steamer with light szechuan sauce. Overall an easy meal.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husband loved this! My Husband loved this! :) He is a picker eater and if he goes back for seconds I know I've hit the jackpot. :) Instead of using the Italian dressing to heat the chicken in, I used soy sauce and Tiger sauce. It gave the meal a nice aroma. Also, instead of broccoli, I used snow peas...pretty good turn out.
Date published: 2006-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick, easy and tastes great. Very quick, easy and tastes great. I used fresh brocolli that I steamed for 6 minutes first and then added it in the step it calls for it. I added a little salt to enhance the flavor. I would also try using a few red pepper flakes to spice it up a little. Great recipe when you don't have a lot of time.
Date published: 2007-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband and we both really liked it. I made this for my husband and we both really liked it. Not quite as much flavor as it would coming from a restraunt but was tastey and more healthy I'm sure. I did add water cheasnuts in with the broccoli and increased the dressing just a tad because of that. Will definatly make again!
Date published: 2006-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My three teenagers just loved this! My three teenagers just loved this! They were very disappointed when it was all gone! I loved it because it was easy, delicious, AND nutritious. I used fresh broccoi, but steamed it for about 10 min. first. I will definitely be making this again, only I'll be sure to double the recipe!
Date published: 2006-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I love this recipe! My husband and I love this recipe! It is so quick and easy so it has made its way into our regular meal rotation. I usually add a little bit of ginger to the sauce and I sometimes add seasame seeds to the chicken to mix it up. I recommend everyone try this recipe! :o)
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although this dish is not quite as good as takeout we thought it was pretty tasty. Although this dish is not quite as good as takeout we thought it was pretty tasty. Easy to fix and it was a one dish meal for us. We did add water chesnuts which added some crunch. Maybe next time I will experiment a little with the veggies and try some peppers or peas.
Date published: 2006-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The latest Kraft foods came last week. The latest Kraft foods came last week. I looked thru it, found this recipe had every thing but the dressing. I bought the dressing the next day and made the dish for dinner and was told by everyone this is a "keeper". We are having it again tonight. Thanks!!!!!!
Date published: 2006-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very simple, and delicious! This was very simple, and delicious!! My husband (who is an extremely picky eater) actually loved it! I will definitely make this again. Instead of instant rice, I used regular rice, and cut down the amount of water I added in with the chicken and teriyaki sauce.
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really good! This was really good!! I cut the recipe in half, and still had plenty for a light lunch and dinner on my break at work. I added fresh red bell peppers and snow peas at the end when I put in the rice and it added some more flavor...definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2008-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner last night before going to work, and I came home to absolutely NO leftovers,... I made this for dinner last night before going to work, and I came home to absolutely NO leftovers, next time I will double the recipe! I added onions and a little extra teriyaki sauce and I used a bag of frozen stir fry mix and it turned out excellent!
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my fiance last night and as soon as I was mixing the strips of chicken in the... I made this recipe for my fiance last night and as soon as I was mixing the strips of chicken in the dressing he came in the kitchen and asked me what smelled so good = ) It's quick and very simple to make, I will defintely be making this again!
Date published: 2006-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We L-O-V-E this recipe! We L-O-V-E this recipe!! Quick, super easy & delicious! The only change I make is to use Kraft's "House Italian Lite" dressing...we like the taste much better than the zesty Italian, plus being a "lite" dressing, it saves a few calories, too.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a my roommates. I made this recipe for a my roommates. We now take turns making it once a week. It's so easy, and costs under $10 dollars for all four of us. Since we aren't all home at the same time for dinner, it really works well for our schedules.
Date published: 2008-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really easy and really really good. This was really easy and really really good. I didn't use instant rice, I cooked jasmine rice instead. I also used fresh broccoli and carrots and just let them simmer in the juice a little longer and then added the rice to the mixture.
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted the Light Done Right Asian Sesame Dressing for the Italian. I substituted the Light Done Right Asian Sesame Dressing for the Italian. It was wonderful. I tripled the recipe, as we had 6 adults and I wanted left overs!! We'll have this often, as it cooks so fast and the leftovers were great!!
Date published: 2007-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loved it & I thought it was very good too. My husband loved it & I thought it was very good too. Used beef for stir fry & added cut up red bell pepper when I added the brocolli & rice. We used the teriyaki & it was great! Served with egg rolls & will definately make again!
Date published: 2007-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to follow and it tasted delicious. This recipe was very easy to follow and it tasted delicious. My husband and I are very picky eaters and we both enjoyed this meal w/my mother-in-law and brother-in-law. Our bowls were empty! I would definitely make this again.
Date published: 2006-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made this for dinner for my daughter, she absolutely loved it. made this for dinner for my daughter, she absolutely loved it. I did use fresh broccoli instead of frozen and fresh garlic. Never knew teriyaki chicken could be so easy to make. thank-you and keep those wonderful recipe coming.
Date published: 2007-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this dish and it was so easy to make. My husband loved this dish and it was so easy to make. To add a little extra flavor i added red and yellow peppers. I also marinated the chicken in teriyaki sause before cooking it. I will definately use this recipe again!
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe. It was very quick and easy with lots of flavor. I did add more seasonings like paprika and cayenne for more taste. I doubled it because we had another couple over and there were no leftovers!
Date published: 2006-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband isn't big on vegetables, but he LOVES this recipe! My husband isn't big on vegetables, but he LOVES this recipe! The italian dressing and teriyaki sauce sounds like an odd combination, but it works! This has pretty much replaced my old stir-fry recipe, it's that good!
Date published: 2007-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! Better if you marinate the chicken first in teriyaki sauce for at least 30 minutes. Also substituted frozen carrots and peas as my family doesn't like broccoli or trees as my 5 year old calls them.
Date published: 2006-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added 1/3 c. Added 1/3 c. of teriyaki sauce instead of 1/4 and it turned out wonderful. I also used peas and green peppers instead of broccoli. It really did taste just like chinese take out!! Highly recommend this!!
Date published: 2006-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Granted very easy, but very very salty.. Granted very easy, but very very salty.. I didnt mix with the rice that might have been my mistake.. i had the rice on the side.. (latina thing) i would make again and maybe add less teriyaki......tks/
Date published: 2008-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family loved this. My whole family loved this. My 3 year old and 1 year old ate it! It was delicious and low fat...however I would recommend fixing something additional with it. After about 2 hours, we were hungry again.
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought this was a bit bland, I had to add more teriyaki sauce and salt and pepper. I thought this was a bit bland, I had to add more teriyaki sauce and salt and pepper. I also added garlic and red pepper flakes and frozen stir fry mix. I did love how quick and easy it was to make.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda bland, the flavor it did have was all Italian dressing. Kinda bland, the flavor it did have was all Italian dressing. I will be making it again but I'm cutting the dressing and adding more teriyaki sauce. I couldn't even taste the teriyaki last time.
Date published: 2013-10-10
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_94507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505201:94507

>