Quick & Easy Pork Chop Skillet - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Quick & Easy Pork Chop Skillet

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
29
min.
Servings

4 servings

Try Quick & Easy Skillet Pork Chops for a tasty pork dish for the whole family. These delectable skillet pork chops will be ready in a flash.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook chops in oil in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat 3 min. on each side or until browned on both sides. Remove chops from skillet; set aside.
  • Add onions, garlic, rosemary and 2 Tbsp. dressing to skillet; stir. Cook 3 min., stirring occasionally. Return chops to skillet. Add pears and remaining dressing; simmer on medium 10 min. or until chops are done (160ºF).
  • Serve chops topped with the sauce.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with hot cooked rice and steamed green beans.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT Light Red Wine Vinaigrette Dressing.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Fruit
  • 4-1/2 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

This simple entree, made with lean meat, can help you and your family eat right.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 230mg
Carbohydrate 19g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 13g
Protein 32g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pork chop skillet is not only easy but it is fabulous! This pork chop skillet is not only easy but it is fabulous! I made it one night ahead and I think the sauce tasted even better uppon reheating. This dish has a true gourmet look and taste. I would not hesitate to serve at a dinner party. A real family pleaser. Yum!
Date published: 2005-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I liked this for a different taste to what my 10 yo son calls "chewy" meat. I liked this for a different taste to what my 10 yo son calls "chewy" meat. The kids weren't real fond of it tho so I doubt we have it again. It made the house smell wonderful!!I did make the sauce into a double batch + so that there was enuff to spoon over meat.
Date published: 2007-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night. I made this last night. My husband and I enjoyed every bite. I will be making it again. It was light and fragrant not to mention quick and easy. The ingredients where regular items I could find in my Pantry. I added Salt and Pepper to season my Pork Chops.
Date published: 2005-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great (quick) Pork Chop dinner. This is a great (quick) Pork Chop dinner. My 12 is a fussy eater, and amazingly he liked this. The sauce goes real good over the chops AND the rice. I would recomend browing the chops an extra minute on each side and simmering about 3-5 minutes longer.
Date published: 2007-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was not only very quick to make but also was delicious! This recipe was not only very quick to make but also was delicious! The pork chops were very tender after simmering in the pear juice and balsamic vinegar and the rosemary was the perfect herb to draw the flavors together. My family wants this again soon!
Date published: 2007-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe WAS easy, however, it just didn't 'wow' my family enough. This recipe WAS easy, however, it just didn't 'wow' my family enough. So the flavor for us was just 'okay'. The rosemary leaves bothered us at times also. I think I would suggest that the rosemary leaves be crushed before adding them to the skillet.
Date published: 2007-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night and it was fabulous! I made this last night and it was fabulous!!! The only change I made was to use peach halves, as we are not a fan of pears. The balsamic dressing is just the right touch. I think I will try it with chicken breasts as well. It was a great hit!!!
Date published: 2005-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was great. I thought this recipe was great. I loved the way the pears ended up tasting more like an apple after cooking with the juices and the pork. I would recommend doubling the "sauce/pear" mixture so you have more per serving, my family loved it!
Date published: 2005-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was actually my first time making a meal that my mother didn't teach me! This was actually my first time making a meal that my mother didn't teach me! It came out so well that even my picky boyfriend loved it! I will definetly be making this dish again. I've now dubbed it my "Tender Balsamic Pork Chops" recipe.
Date published: 2006-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved all the flavors the only thing that I would not do again is add the pears. I loved all the flavors the only thing that I would not do again is add the pears. I did not really care for the taste of the juice and pears, but next time I would add just a tiny bit of the pear juice to see if that makes a difference.
Date published: 2006-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this! My family loved this! I made it on a night where we got to supper late and I wasn't going to cook anything. I'm really glad I did! This was a very easy recipe that cooked quickly and got rave reviews! Good enough for company!
Date published: 2005-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My 17 year old refused the pears -- he did not like that at all but I was hoping including them was... My 17 year old refused the pears -- he did not like that at all but I was hoping including them was an easy way to get him to eat some fruit! Not this time. I loved the recipe technique but unless you love pears I'd drop them.
Date published: 2007-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really like pork chops, but was dissapointed with this recipe. I really like pork chops, but was dissapointed with this recipe. The pork chopw were bland and a little tough. The pears were also not very yummy. Maybe I did something wrong seeing that there were a lot of very good reviews.
Date published: 2006-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Hit! Big Hit!! For our family of three it was absolutely the right size, easy to make and sooo good. I prefer brown rice which I cooked separately. My husband said it tasted as if made at the Culinary!! Superb! Thank You!
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this several times before. I've made this several times before. It's super easy, super quick and it's nice that you can pair the pork chops with any sort of starch or veggie. It's a great go-to dinner when you need a main dish on short notice.
Date published: 2008-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I made this recipe for the first time and invited my parents over. My husband and I made this recipe for the first time and invited my parents over. Everyone absolutely loved it including our daughter! The warm pears were a nice change for dinner and I loved the one skillet deal.
Date published: 2005-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and tasty too! Easy to make and tasty too! I don't usually cook with onions as I don't like the taste but I cooked them well and it sweeten the onions. My youngest son didn't like the warm pears but everyone else loved it!
Date published: 2007-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't have any pears, so I substituted a can of crushed pineapple, and it was incredible! I didn't have any pears, so I substituted a can of crushed pineapple, and it was incredible! I let the sauce reduce a little after removing the chops and then spooned it over the meat on the serving dish. Yum!
Date published: 2006-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOWEVER... HOWEVER... we didn't have any balsamic vinagarette, so we used raspberry vinagarette! this gave it beautiful color, and it tasted awesome! look out for over cooking... pork loin might be better on this one.
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not the best in the world at cooking, BUT I made this for dinner and invited all of my family... I'm not the best in the world at cooking, BUT I made this for dinner and invited all of my family over and everyone LOVED it! I had one left over, and it's even good heated back up, which is a definate plus!
Date published: 2005-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made today for my husband. I made today for my husband. I did not have rosemary and did not have pears/peaches. I used frozen peppers and onions for veggies. It came out just fine. My husband enjoyed it. I will make again.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very simple receipe! This was a very simple receipe! And it was very delicous! The pork chops were sweet after simmering in the pear juice, which my husband was not a fan of, but I loved it! My picky kids loved this too!
Date published: 2007-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the taste of the sauce. I love the taste of the sauce. It's sweet and tangy. I'll probably add a little more salt on the porkchops next time. Not a big fan of the pears, but the juices made it taste really delicious.
Date published: 2005-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was pleasantly surprised with this dish, I didnt think everything would go together (vinegarette,... I was pleasantly surprised with this dish, I didnt think everything would go together (vinegarette, onions and pears??) but it was DELICIOUS! and I will definitely be making this one again!
Date published: 2006-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think it was to much rosemary. I think it was to much rosemary. I think if I was forced to make this again I would have to make alot of adjustments. Adding salt or something other then the rosemary would be a MAJOR thing!
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe once and it turned out really good. I made this recipe once and it turned out really good. The pear was delicious with the pork chop. My husband thought the pear was a little sweet for the recipe but I thought it was perfect.
Date published: 2011-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this last night, it was good because i made extra gravy for on top. I made this last night, it was good because i made extra gravy for on top. I simmered it for 30 mins which made the onions carmalize. I will make this again and maybe use peaches instead.
Date published: 2007-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe. Everyone seemed to think it was very good. I did make one slight change though and only used 1/2 of the fruit juice and a little extra of the dressing.
Date published: 2006-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and wasn't sure how it was going to taste. I made this recipe and wasn't sure how it was going to taste. I never knew that pears and the dressing could taste so good together! This interesting combination was very good!
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dish. Fantastic dish. I seared the chops on a good, high heat, and substituted marjoram for rosemary. The results were very tender and very flavorful. We'll definitely have this again.
Date published: 2007-10-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_75561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549226:75561

>