Quick-Fix Cheeseburger Meatloaf - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Quick-Fix Cheeseburger Meatloaf

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
55
min.
Servings

4 servings

Make dinnertime more delicious with our Quick-Fix Cheeseburger Meatloaf! With melty cheese and ketchup on top, this cheeseburger meatloaf is extra tasty.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Mix meat, cracker crumbs and mustard until well blended; press into 8x4-inch loaf pan.
  • Bake 40 min. or until done (160°F).
  • Spread meatloaf with ketchup. Top with cheese; bake 5 min. or until melted.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad and your favorite fresh fruit to round out the meal.

Substitute

Prepare as directed, shaping meat mixture into 8x4-inch loaf in large rectangular Ziploc® VersaGlass™ Container* instead of in the loaf pan. Have leftovers? Cool, then cover and store in same container in refrigerator up to 2 days before slicing and using to make tasty sandwiches.

*See Ziploc® VersaGlass™ Container package usage instructions.

Special Extra

Serve with hot cooked rice and steamed broccoli.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 650mg
Carbohydrate 16g
Sugars 4g
Protein 23g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very good but I seasoned it for more than the recipe called. It was very good but I seasoned it for more than the recipe called. I sauteed mushrooms, chopped onion and garlic in canola oil and then spread it on the top of the meat. I also mixed in mozzarella and sub. ketchup for tomato sauce. It was really, really good!
Date published: 2006-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best meatloaf ever! Best meatloaf ever! My husband and I typically hate meatloaf, but we have made this a weekly favorite. I added 1/2 BBQ sauce inside the mix and then a dab on top at the end, and it gave it just enough kick to spice things up. Easy to make and a crowd favorite!
Date published: 2008-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was a little skeptical because of so few ingredients for a classic recipe. I was a little skeptical because of so few ingredients for a classic recipe. My daughter loved it, she wss scraping here plate for crumbs, she asked for more (this happens rarely). Will definately make again and again. Next time I will double the recipe.
Date published: 2007-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this meatloaf because the recipe calls for very few ingredients--most of which you probably... I love this meatloaf because the recipe calls for very few ingredients--most of which you probably already have on hand AND the 5 minute prep time works great for me too! It tastes good and I never have leftovers--makes just the right amount for my family!
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my parents. I made this for my parents. My dad likes to pick, but he LOVED this! He insisted that he gets to keep the leftovers! I doubled it and added: chopped onions, real bacon bits,pich of oregano, and shredded cheddar into the meat mixture. It was delicious!
Date published: 2008-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! I loved this recipe! Even the picky eaters in my home liked it! I have made it several times now. It's quick, easy, affordable, and tastes great. There's nothing to to loose. If you like Cheesburgers, you're bound to love this recipe. Kudos!!!
Date published: 2006-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was good, but a little bland. This recipe was good, but a little bland. Next time I will add salt pepper and worchestire sauce for a little flavor. I added an egg this time to make sure it didn't fall apart as some of the prior comments mentioned it did.
Date published: 2007-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was super easy to make. This was super easy to make. My family really enjoyed it. It gave us something different to eat. I did find that next time I will use a little lee of the dijon mustard. It made it a little to twangy and really stood out.
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Husband says "It wasn't bad, I'd eat it again." That says it all, he doesn't even like cheese! Husband says "It wasn't bad, I'd eat it again." That says it all, he doesn't even like cheese! It was very easy to make, too. My 4 year old son even tried some and he's the pickiest kid I've ever met!!! Kudos to Kraft!
Date published: 2007-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't like meatloaf, but loved this! I don't like meatloaf, but loved this! instead of ground meat I used ground Turkey...for the mustard I just used the spicy brown mustard i had on hand. And for the cheese i put the cheddar but also added Mozzarella.
Date published: 2008-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious and so easy to make. This is delicious and so easy to make. I did add some chopped onion and the second time I made I used steak sauce instead of ketchup. It is definitely a keeper!! I have passed it on to friends and they loved it.
Date published: 2006-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great. This was great. A winner for my folks and family. Personally, I do not like meat loaf. I try to avoid it when I can. My hubby feels differently about meat loaf. This was really good. I will do this again.
Date published: 2006-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this ALL the time. I make this ALL the time. You really don't need to have much on hand and it's really tasty. I always serve with a steamed vegetable to balance out the fat in all the cheese. This is a go to recipe for me.
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe so many times I know it by heart, even the picky eaters in my house loved it. I've made this recipe so many times I know it by heart, even the picky eaters in my house loved it. There's neer any left overs. And its so simple, I've even given the recipe to friends and family members!
Date published: 2007-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 23 yr old daughter hates meatloaf but I was in a pinch and made this anyway. My 23 yr old daughter hates meatloaf but I was in a pinch and made this anyway. She raved about. Go figure! Next time, at her request, I'll add bacon to it. Who knew so few ingredients would be such a hit!
Date published: 2008-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good recipe. Good recipe. I thought it was a little dry on the inside. Maybe next time I'll add some salsa or a little ketchup. Other than that, it tasted just like a cheeseburger. Loved the ketchup and cheese on top.
Date published: 2007-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tweaked this a bit- used bbq sauce instead of ketchup, omitted the mustard, according to what I... I tweaked this a bit- used bbq sauce instead of ketchup, omitted the mustard, according to what I had on hand. It was a hit with my hubby and our 3 year old. I served it with mashed potatoes and corn.
Date published: 2008-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was my first meatloaf, but I used bread crumbs , added an egg, and used some Italian dressing... This was my first meatloaf, but I used bread crumbs , added an egg, and used some Italian dressing instead...i liked it...very easy and quick but it crumbled a little...i will definitely make again
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from at my age (55 yrs) I have made many meatloaves-this is by far the absolute best! at my age (55 yrs) I have made many meatloaves-this is by far the absolute best!!I had my doubts at first because of the number of ingredients. But the dijon mustard adds so much. Excellent
Date published: 2007-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this meatloaf. I love this meatloaf. Simple,yummy and so easy to make. I did not use a loaf pan and it still turned out fine. Last time I added an egg and I think it helped, but is definitly not needed.
Date published: 2006-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This wasn't exactly the greatest meatloaf recipe, but it wasn't bad either. This wasn't exactly the greatest meatloaf recipe, but it wasn't bad either. In my opinion, the mustard and the ketchup don't combine to well. In fact, they clash. They make it too strong.
Date published: 2009-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never like the meatloafs I've made in the past, but keep trying since I really like my moms. I have never like the meatloafs I've made in the past, but keep trying since I really like my moms. THIS IS THE ONE. SO GOOD!!! Loved it. I finally have a meat loaf recipe.!!! SUPER
Date published: 2007-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for my family last night and everyone loved it. Made this for my family last night and everyone loved it. My 14 year old is a very picky eater and even he loved it. Very simple and easy to make. Will absolutely make again!
Date published: 2007-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a good, easy recipe. This was a good, easy recipe. My kids loved it and want me to make it again. My husband thought it could use some more seasonings but liked it fine. I will make it again.
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of mustard, I used salt free seasoning and an egg. Instead of mustard, I used salt free seasoning and an egg. Once I used egg substitute and still came out well. This is a great, easy recipe for a classic comfort food.
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great version of meatloaf. This is a great version of meatloaf. My family loves to eat this every week now! My husband cannot eat ground meat so we use ground turkey and it turns out just as good!
Date published: 2007-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. Loved it. I added chopped onion, Worcestershire sauce, 1 egg (to hold it together), Cavander's Seasoned Salt, salt and pepper. It was a great new taste on a classic.
Date published: 2009-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe, It was a big hit in my home, I added 3 hard boiled eggs in the middle, to add a... I made this recipe, It was a big hit in my home, I added 3 hard boiled eggs in the middle, to add a little extra....My husband wants me to make it again soon...Thanks
Date published: 2007-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a big hit in my house. This was a big hit in my house. I doubled the recipe to feed my family of six. They absolutely loved it and were none the wiser there was Dijon mustard in it ;)
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have yet to find a meatloaf recipe I like better than my old stand-by until THIS ONE! I have yet to find a meatloaf recipe I like better than my old stand-by until THIS ONE! It was moist, delicious, and the whole family cleaned their plates!
Date published: 2009-04-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_95070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555414:95070

>