Quick Lemon-Berry Trifle - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Quick Lemon-Berry Trifle

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
15
min.
Servings

16 servings, 1/2 cup each

Lemon pudding, fresh berries and crunchy vanilla wafers come together to create a showstopping dessert with just 15 minutes of prep.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in 1-1/2 cups COOL WHIP. Reserve 1/4 cup berries for garnish.
  • Arrange 21 wafers on bottom and up side of 2-1/2-qt. bowl; top with layers of 1/3 of the pudding mixture and half each of the berries and remaining pudding mixture. Top with layers of remaining wafers, berries, pudding mixture and COOL WHIP. Garnish with reserved berries.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour.

Special Extra

For extra lemon flavor, toss berries with 2 Tbsp. sugar and 1 Tbsp. lemon zest before using as directed.

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite flavor JELL-O Instant Pudding.

Servings

  • 16 servings, 1/2 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 4.5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 210mg
Carbohydrate 27g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 18g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last weekend and it was GREAT! I made this last weekend and it was GREAT! It was super easy and tasted wonderful. I am on Weight Watchers and this recipe comes it at only 3 points for 1/2 a cup, which is perfect for a dessert. I will, without a doubt, make this again.
Date published: 2008-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a work function and it was gone before line of people got their food. I made this for a work function and it was gone before line of people got their food. This recipe was easy and a perfect summer treat. I used vanilla pudding instead, and it turned out wonderful. I received raves about it for days after.
Date published: 2005-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very good but too lemonie. It was very good but too lemonie. I will use either vanilla or white chocolate, next time. I used sugar free jello and cool whip free. I don't think anyone knew the difference. It was very easy to toss together, and loked great!!
Date published: 2008-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this. I really enjoyed this. I put it to the test by bringing it to a going away party for a soldier. It was the very first dish to be gone. The guest were asking for the recipe. Thanks to whoever put the recipe online.
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was an absolute hit for a dinner party I threw! This recipe was an absolute hit for a dinner party I threw! It was quick and easy and everyone loved it. The lemon creme is very light and tastes wonderful with the fresh assortment of berries. Great recipe!
Date published: 2005-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this just for fun and everybody who has tried it loves it! I made this just for fun and everybody who has tried it loves it! It's pretty quick and easy to make. The clean up afterwards is also pretty quick and easy. Overall, I would absolutely make this recipe again!!
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer recipe! Great summer recipe! Super quick to make and a nice refreshing light taste. I love the way the Nilla Wafers turn into a cake-like consistancy!! I'm making it again for my Memorial Day BBQ.
Date published: 2008-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I prepared this recipe using all sugar-free and fat-free ingredients and fresh strawberries and... I prepared this recipe using all sugar-free and fat-free ingredients and fresh strawberries and banana. I served it at my office for our boss's birthday and everyone just loved it.
Date published: 2005-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast to fix and delicious flavor! Super fast to fix and delicious flavor! My husband who usually doesn't care much for fruity desserts loved this one! The lemon really brings out the flavor of the berries!
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm thinking about making this over Memorial Day weekend. I'm thinking about making this over Memorial Day weekend. But I think I will use pound cake or lemon cake instead of vanilla wafers. I'll let you know how it turns out.
Date published: 2008-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy, yet makes a very impressive presentation. Quick and easy, yet makes a very impressive presentation. The possibilities are pletiful as well as you can use a wide variety of pudding flavors, fruit and/or cookies.
Date published: 2009-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I went to a friends house for dinner and she made this it was heavenly. My family and I went to a friends house for dinner and she made this it was heavenly. I am making it tonight for my family. Thanks for a wonderful recipe
Date published: 2005-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was simple and delicious. This recipe was simple and delicious. My grandbabies loved it! I did substitute French Vanilla pudding for the lemon flavor. It was very good!
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doubled this recipe and used fat free, sugar free puddings. Doubled this recipe and used fat free, sugar free puddings. I substituted short bread for the nillas. Very easy to make and loved by all
Date published: 2006-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really good, I only made a half batch because we only had 4 people and I really needed... This was really good, I only made a half batch because we only had 4 people and I really needed more, They all loved it. Will make again.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a hit. This was a hit. I personally thought it was ok but the family loved it! I think it would be great with lemon curd in place of pudding.
Date published: 2008-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious - brought this to work today and my coworkers all requested the recipe. Delicious - brought this to work today and my coworkers all requested the recipe. Low cal and a work of art - what more could you want!
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a family get together. Made this for a family get together. Every drop of it was devoured. Wonderful recipe and easy to fix. It is now one of my favorites.
Date published: 2006-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looked very impressive but tasted average. Looked very impressive but tasted average. If I make it again I will use pound cake instead of the Nilla Wafers.
Date published: 2005-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using sugar free cool whip amd sugar free pudding this can easily be figured into a diabetic diet... Using sugar free cool whip amd sugar free pudding this can easily be figured into a diabetic diet which I follow
Date published: 2006-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I remember this one from way back also, it reminds me of happy times. I remember this one from way back also, it reminds me of happy times. Sooo easy, to make and really good.
Date published: 2008-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST FINISHED WASHING THE BOWL...it was gone in no time! JUST FINISHED WASHING THE BOWL...it was gone in no time! So good, so easy, and perfect for summer!!!
Date published: 2007-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Enjoyed this Desserts.It is fast, and very good to make for a big family get to gather. My Enjoyed this Desserts.It is fast, and very good to make for a big family get to gather.
Date published: 2008-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am really happy about makeing this i bet it's good what do you think i am really happy about makeing this i bet it's good what do you think
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone raved about how good this was. Everyone raved about how good this was. There were not any leftovers
Date published: 2005-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this 4th of July and it was a big hit and taste was terrific! I made this 4th of July and it was a big hit and taste was terrific!
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substituted banana cream pudding for the lemon pudding - awesome! Substituted banana cream pudding for the lemon pudding - awesome!
Date published: 2009-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was so yummy and fabulous! this was so yummy and fabulous! I can't wait to make it again!
Date published: 2008-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Y-U-M. Y-U-M. tis is soooooooo good, definatley reccomend it! :-)
Date published: 2006-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious - try strawberries, rasberries, and blackberries Delicious - try strawberries, rasberries, and blackberries
Date published: 2005-09-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_63715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500907:63715

>