Quick 'n' Easy Sausage on a Bun - Kraft Recipes Top

Quick 'n' Easy Sausage on a Bun

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

4 servings

Try sausage sandwiches the way you like 'em with Quick 'n' Easy Sausage on a Bun! This simple sausage on a bun recipe features peppers and cheese.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook sausage in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat 12 min. or until done (160ºF), turning after 6 min. Remove sausages from skillet; cover. Discard drippings from skillet.
  • Add peppers, onions and dressing to skillet; cook and stir 5 min. or until vegetables are crisp-tender. Stir in tomatoes. Bring to boil; cook 5 min., stirring occasionally.
  • Cut sausages lengthwise in half, being careful to not cut all the way through to bottom of each. Open sausages; place, cut sides down, on bottom halves of rolls. Top with vegetable mixture and cheese.

Special Equipment Needed

Special Extra

Sprinkle 1 Tbsp. chopped fresh basil over filling in each sandwich.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a fresh fruit salad.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 450
Total fat 27g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 900mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 8g
Protein 19g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 50 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was super easy to make and oh SO full of delicious flavor! This recipe was super easy to make and oh SO full of delicious flavor! I toasted the buns in the oven before adding the yummy sausage and peppers. Definately one I will make again and again and again!
Date published: 2008-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The vegetables with the sausage and the juices all mix so well in this delicious sub. The vegetables with the sausage and the juices all mix so well in this delicious sub. I had tons of compliments on this dish. My oldest son loved this dish and people were having seconds.
Date published: 2007-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good!! The cooking time for the sausage was more than twelve minutes and I sliced them to brown the inside before I placed them in the oven @ 400 to keep them warm.
Date published: 2007-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight and it was very easy. I made this tonight and it was very easy. It had a very good flavor. The kids only ate the sausage and bread, but that was better than nothing. I will make this again.
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used turkey sausage (don't eat pork), and zesty italian dressing, and it turned out pretty good,... I used turkey sausage (don't eat pork), and zesty italian dressing, and it turned out pretty good, although a bit on the salty side (I added no salt).
Date published: 2007-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was such a quick and flavorful dinner sandwich. This was such a quick and flavorful dinner sandwich. We loved how the dressing really boosted the flavor of the veggies and complimented the sausage.
Date published: 2007-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everyone in my family loved this dinner! everyone in my family loved this dinner!!! I even brought the leftovers to my mom the day after, she said it was the best sausage and pepper ever!
Date published: 2009-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The balsamic vinaigrette gave this a nice kick. The balsamic vinaigrette gave this a nice kick. I'd definitely make it again and serve it to friends for lunch or dinner on a football Sunday.
Date published: 2007-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one word..YummY! one word..YummY! Better than you would get if you ordered out! Hubby ate 2! I ate 1 1/2! The 5yo...minus the peppers and onions!
Date published: 2007-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used Rotel in place of diced tomatos and it was great. We used Rotel in place of diced tomatos and it was great. Can't what to make it again
Date published: 2007-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my husband's new favorite meal. This is my husband's new favorite meal. It is so easy to make and tastes great!
Date published: 2007-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! So good! It was incredibly easy and quick to make and tasted sooo yummy!
Date published: 2008-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. The dressing is what made it so yummy. Will make this again
Date published: 2007-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so easy and delicious! This was so easy and delicious! I can't wait to make this again.
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill the sausage on the bbq and enjoy a great backyard supper Grill the sausage on the bbq and enjoy a great backyard supper
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this. My family loved this. It was very easy and quick to make.
Date published: 2007-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and delicious! Very easy and delicious! Will definitely make again
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! Love, love, love it!
Date published: 2008-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy. Very good and easy.
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! So delicious!
Date published: 2007-02-25
  • y_2018, m_8, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_97992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556266:97992

>