Quick Tuna 'Casserole' - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Quick Tuna 'Casserole'

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

4 servings, 1-1/4 cups each

Prepare a weeknight favorite in 20 minutes with our Quick Tuna 'Casserole.' Our Quick Tuna 'Casserole' is made up of cheesy noodles, veggies and tuna.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Prepare Dinner in large saucepan as directed on package, adding vegetables to the boiling water for the last 2 min.
  • Add tuna; mix lightly.
  • Top with cracker crumbs.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a crisp mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Substitute

Substitute 1/4 cup French fried onion rings for the cracker crumbs.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 1-1/4 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 1-1/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 380
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 720mg
Carbohydrate 42g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 2g
Protein 15g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone seemed to like it pretty well and it was super simple. Everyone seemed to like it pretty well and it was super simple. I doubt if I will use it as an evening supper, but I will definitely make it for lunch. I tripled it for my huge bunch so I threw in the whole bag of veggies.
Date published: 2009-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe before I saw in here on the website -- I've been making it with peas as the... I made this recipe before I saw in here on the website -- I've been making it with peas as the vegetable for years for my family, calling it "Macaroni and Cheese with Tuna and Peas" and everyone loves it!
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how it's a good BASE recipe and you can modify it. I love how it's a good BASE recipe and you can modify it. My son doesn't like carrots, so we did just peas. We added extra real cheese, garlic, and pepper, and it was even BETTER! :D
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night and loved it! I made this last night and loved it! It was very quick and easy to make, a good meal to make for those of us with busy schedules. I will definitely be making this again.
Date published: 2008-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from absolutly horendous it was like eating shoe polish disgusting will not be making it again and for... absolutly horendous it was like eating shoe polish disgusting will not be making it again and for the record i waisted my expensive box of macaroni n cheese lol
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! I added a cup of Cheddar cheese and used an entire 16 oz bag of frozen veggies to make it go a little further. easy and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy & quick....I doubled the tuna plus added mushrooms & chopped red pepper & I also added... Very easy & quick....I doubled the tuna plus added mushrooms & chopped red pepper & I also added some shredded cheese & french-fried onions to the topping.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought that this recipe was very good, i didn't have crackers so i crumbled up some homemade... I thought that this recipe was very good, i didn't have crackers so i crumbled up some homemade potato chips on top, I will be making this recipe again.
Date published: 2009-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a great recipe. Its a great recipe. I like to add a can of cream of mushroom soup to it to make it extra creamy, but its a great quick and easy meal for busy families.
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like the basic recipe, but add a cream soup and some milk to make a creamier sauce. I like the basic recipe, but add a cream soup and some milk to make a creamier sauce. Crushed cheese crackers make a great tasting topping, too.
Date published: 2009-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was OK, a little dry unless you consume it all immediately. This was OK, a little dry unless you consume it all immediately. Great way to get all your food groups in but not good for leftovers.
Date published: 2008-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner today and it was very easy and tasty. I made this for dinner today and it was very easy and tasty. It took 15 minutes. I'm going to make this one of my go-to meals.
Date published: 2008-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great - quick, easy and super cheap. This was great - quick, easy and super cheap. I used a small can of peas and added a handful of cheddar cheese.
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was just OK, family thought it was so-so. Was just OK, family thought it was so-so. Would make again if I needed something quick and cheap for dinner.
Date published: 2009-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flavor and will make again using chunk chicken in the can instead of tuna for variety. Good flavor and will make again using chunk chicken in the can instead of tuna for variety. Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2010-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really was fast and easy, and it tasted great! It really was fast and easy, and it tasted great! I used french fried onions which seemed to add flavor.
Date published: 2008-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It tasted really great! It tasted really great! The French onions was an excellent idea! I would have never thought of that.
Date published: 2008-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy. Very quick and easy. I omitted the topping but put some extra velveeta cheese slices in. Creamy.
Date published: 2009-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick and easy dinner. Quick and easy dinner. I added some onion to the veggies and it was a good flavor boost.
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the best recipe i,ve ever tasted in my life this is the best recipe i,ve ever tasted in my life
Date published: 2009-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy, and yummy too easy, and yummy too
Date published: 2011-02-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_109518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557220:109518

>