Quick Turkey Chili - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Quick Turkey Chili

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
15
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1-1/4 cups each

Fix a flavorful turkey chili in just 15 minutes. Bring together the ingredients for our Quick Turkey Chili and let the slow cooker do the rest of the work.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook turkey in large saucepan on medium heat 10 min. or until no longer pink, stirring occasionally.
  • Add to slow cooker with all remaining ingredients except cheese; stir. Cover with lid.
  • Cook on HIGH 3 to 4 hours (or on LOW 5 to 6 hours).
  • Spoon into soup bowls; top with cheese.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with RITZ Reduced Fat Crackers.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line slow cooker with plastic liner bag before filling with ingredients and cooking as directed.

Stove-Top Method

Cook turkey in large saucepan on medium heat 10 min. or until no longer pink, stirring occasionally. Add tomatoes, salsa, beans and seasonings; mix well. Bring to boil; simmer on medium-low heat 10 min., stirring occasionally. Spoon into soup bowls; top with cheese. Serve with crackers.

Cheesy Valentine Chili

Substitute 8 KRAFT 2% Milk Singles, cut into heart shapes, for the shredded cheese.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1-1/4 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Good source of fiber
  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 2 Meat (L)
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

An assortment of beans adds a good source of fiber to this robust low-calorie main dish. And as a bonus, the Cheddar cheese provides calcium.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1-1/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 280
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 890mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 10g
Sugars 8g
Protein 22g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 45 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really delicious. This was really delicious. It almost seemed too easy so I didn't expect much but I really liked it. It took me more time to buy the ingredients at the store then it did to make the dish. The only change I made was to take out the great northern beans. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only ingredient I changed was the Northern Beans with a can of Corn! The only ingredient I changed was the Northern Beans with a can of Corn! For the seasoning I used half package of Taco Bell seasoning mix! My husband and I had 2 helpings each served over hot corn bread!!!!! We loved it and will make it again!!!! I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2006-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very tasty. This was very tasty. My whole family liked it and says we should have it more often. One time I made it I did not have the Northern Beans so I used a can of refried beans, and it added a different, slightly spicer kick and thickened to soup a bit. Both ways were excellent.
Date published: 2008-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Chili was very tasty! This Chili was very tasty! I did a few things different tho. Instead of turkey I used chicken, and I also added a can of beer. I feel like the beer gave it a little bit more flavor. I loved that I had leftovers I can freeze for those busy winter nights!
Date published: 2010-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added ZATARAIN'S® Chicken Creole Rice Mix and the amount of water and butter that it calls for to... I added ZATARAIN'S® Chicken Creole Rice Mix and the amount of water and butter that it calls for to this recipe. I added more water as I felt it was needed to keep it a chili consistency. It was really good, even my picky 5 year old ate it up!
Date published: 2009-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually made this in a crock pot. I actually made this in a crock pot. I even started with onions in a pan and then added the turkey. Once the turkey was cooked, I added it to the crock pot and cooked everything for 5-6 hours. It was very easy and delicious!
Date published: 2007-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe, it is so easy, I have a very busy life and no time to cook, but I knew that this... I love this recipe, it is so easy, I have a very busy life and no time to cook, but I knew that this was not going to take alot of time and it didn't. I think recipes like this are great for the busy person. thanks, MaryLee
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family loves this recipe! My whole family loves this recipe! Super healthy. I have younger children and potent chili powder so I cut the amount in half and it still adds falvor and not overwhelming spice. This recipe is a staple in our house.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Family staple meal I followed this recipe to the letter. The chili turned out great. My family loved it and asked that I put this in the months rotation. I did add cornbread muffins at the bottom of the bowl. We really enjoyed this.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a RANGERS playoff ballgame party. I made this recipe for a RANGERS playoff ballgame party. I called it Ranger Chili and served in blue bowls (red and white beans) BIG hit!!! I also added a dollup of sour cream to top just for pretty flair.
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this chili. I loved this chili. It was so good with all those beans in it. I didnt have any salsa on hand so I just used some tomato sauce to make up for it. Served it with ritz crackers. I will make this again soon!
Date published: 2006-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My hub and I loved this recipe! My hub and I loved this recipe! I omitted the cheese, and used chick peas instead of great northern beans, and it was still yummy! I made corn bread on the side, and the whole dinner was delish!
Date published: 2007-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a 5 star chili. Definitely a 5 star chili. It was so full of flavor and the turkey was so tender. I added more chili powder and cumin than the recipe called for. Served it with rice to make the chili go further.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy nutritious meal. Great easy nutritious meal. It was super easy to pull together which is important for me with a baby in the house. My husband also loved this meal. I loved that it had beans in it. Yummy!
Date published: 2005-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made this recipe a few nights ago. Made this recipe a few nights ago. As for my sister and I , we enjoyed the chili. My husband on the other hand hated it. He said to many beans - well duh its a 3 bean!! Men and their meat .
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so tasty! This was so tasty! I actually didn't have chili powder so I left it out and it was still fantastic. My husband loved it and I know this will be a dinner I will make for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2007-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i enjoyed it very much and added a little cyane pepper and louisan hot sauce to it for flavor... i enjoyed it very much and added a little cyane pepper and louisan hot sauce to it for flavor served with corn bread and eat it with speggite noodles very good and will make it again
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thought this was great! Thought this was great!! But next time I am going to add a little more chili powder and season all, and use smaller tomatoes. This recipe is easy to adjust to your specific liking!
Date published: 2009-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the easiest and best chili I've made. It's the easiest and best chili I've made. You can mix up what kinds of beans you put in it, substitute beef for the turkey, or even try different kinds of salsa for variety.
Date published: 2009-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVES this recipe! My family LOVES this recipe!!! It is such a comfort food!! Although I only use pinto beans, black beans, and kidney beans, but everything else stays the same. Very good!
Date published: 2009-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I LOVE this recipe. My husband and I LOVE this recipe. We make it every few weeks because it's so easy and yummy. We did find it to be a little thick, so we add a bottle of tomato juice.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from forgot to say - i only used black beans (don't care for kidney or red beans - probably why i usually... forgot to say - i only used black beans (don't care for kidney or red beans - probably why i usually don't like chili), and added frozen corn for extra veggies. yum!!
Date published: 2008-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe. Excellent recipe. Easy to make. Made it on top of the stove. Freezes well. Made double batch the first time and making it again. Highly recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2010-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I were so surprised how good this simple recipe was! My husband and I were so surprised how good this simple recipe was! This is a great recipe is you are crunched for time. I think corn would be a good addition, too.
Date published: 2006-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I left the meat completely out! I left the meat completely out! I was looking for something that I could serve during Lent. Added a little more chili powder, and topped with mixed cheeses. yum!
Date published: 2009-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chili is so good and I will make it again. This chili is so good and I will make it again. I added mushrooms, onion, green bell pepper and corriandor. I am having left overs for lunch and I can not wait!
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I loved it! My family and I loved it! It was so easy to make just cook the meat and dump everything eles in. It tast like you cooked it for hours! I will make it again.
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick & tasty recipe to get dinner on the table. Quick & tasty recipe to get dinner on the table. I substituted chili beans for the northern beans and have added corn on occasion when making this recipe.
Date published: 2006-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good and so easy! so good and so easy! only change i will make next time is to add more meat- had a little too many beans, but it was fantastic! will make again and again
Date published: 2011-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is excellent! This recipe is excellent! I added some green peppers, onion powder & garlic salt and also topped with shredded cheese and some sour cream. Sooo good!
Date published: 2006-09-28
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_56214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509567:56214

>