Raspberry Ganache Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Raspberry Ganache Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
15
min.
Servings

Makes 10 servings.

The creamy, sweet inside of a truffle, poured on top of a pie shell. It’s like heaven on a plate, topped with fresh berries.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Microwave chocolate and cream in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until chocolate is almost melted, stirring after each minute. Beat with whisk until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Stir in 2 Tbsp. jam.
  • Pour into crust. Refrigerate 4 hours.
  • Arrange berries on top of pie. Microwave remaining jam and water in small microwaveable bowl on HIGH 30 sec.; stir until well blended. Brush onto berries. Keep refrigerated.

Size Wise

Enjoy one serving of this indulgent dessert with friends and family at your next special occasion.

Make Ahead

Pie can be prepared ahead of time. Freeze up to 2 days. Place in refrigerator to thaw about 2 hours before serving.

Servings

  • Makes 10 servings.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 10 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 115mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Sugars 23g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this a couple of times, but always without the raspberries - one time I subbed... I've made this a couple of times, but always without the raspberries - one time I subbed strawberries and the other I didn't do anything. It is truly amazing. Straight-up ganache - YUM! I won't even begin to tell you how much fat is in it - honestly, I don't care, it's that good. Sinful even. If you love ganache, try this... you will giggle with delight with each bite! ;)
Date published: 2007-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree with the reviews that this was TOO rich. I agree with the reviews that this was TOO rich. My solution was to make them into mini tarts...instead of buying an oreo crust, I put oreos and a little melted butter in a food processor and then pushed the mixture into a mini muffin pan and prepared the rest as stated here - PERFECT BITES! One raspberry each topped with the sauce and they make a great display!
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chocolate and raspberries are my favorite combination,so I was really looking forward to making... Chocolate and raspberries are my favorite combination,so I was really looking forward to making this. Recipe was very simple and looked beautiful. The only thing I would change next time is the jam topping. Mixing it with water, once it sat in the fridge it turned very watery and I had a pool sitting on top of my pie instead of a glaze on the fruit.
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No one in my family cared for this pie. No one in my family cared for this pie. I'm not sure what I was expecting, but it was just too chocolatey. I guess I thought the cream would make it, well, creamier! I think if I'd used milk chocolate it would have gone over better. The semisweet chocolate was too much for us. It was a good dessert, but not one I'd make again.
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my father in laws birthday, and it turned out GREAT. I made this for my father in laws birthday, and it turned out GREAT. I brought the leftovers (there were leftovers only because my husband doesn't like this kind of stuff, so there was only 3 of us that ate it)to my brother's house the next night and him and my niece gobbled the rest up. I can't wait to make this again!
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really do love this recipe. I really do love this recipe. I made it for a party and my friends got the recipe and have now made it themselves. Instead of pouring the jam over the pie, I suggest you dip each raspberry individually into the melted jam. This gives them a beautiful shinny appearance. Fabulous pie for that chocolate lover!
Date published: 2009-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is so delicious and easy to make. This pie is so delicious and easy to make. It turned out perfect! I added an extra tablespoon of jam in the pie. Because whipping cream becomes more whipped cream like the more it's whipped, I think the key to the pie being firm enough is in mixing the mixture long enough before pouring it in the pan.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very rich? Very rich? You betcha! And Very Very good. To those who have a problem with the raspberries, too bad, you are missing one of the truly great combinations a fruit and chocolate. Although I have not tried any other, apricots, peaches, pomegranate, dried soft cherries, etc. would ALL taste just great!
Date published: 2008-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Divine chocolate heaven! Divine chocolate heaven! Husband thought crust was a bit 'gritty' in comparison, so might skip that next time, put in custard cups instead. I increased the jam in the pie by 1TBSP but otherwise followed the recipe as written for a special, elegant Valentine's dessert. It was a hit!
Date published: 2009-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very rich. Very rich. I don't care much for chocolate desserts with fruit, but I did like this a lot. Be sure to mix the jam thoroughly or you will end up with chunks of flavor within the chocolate. I made this with strawberries and served it with lots of whipped cream. It was wonderful!
Date published: 2008-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious... Absolutely delicious... very chocolatey. As far as the recipe for the pie crust goes... ummm - wow - LOOK! it says OREO pie crust, you buy it, premade - at the store. That is why this recipe is so easy, you do not have to make the crust! :) Will definitely be making this again!!
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this pie with fat-free half and half. I made this pie with fat-free half and half. That does not work. It thickened overnight in the frig, but became mushy when I took it out to serve at our potluck. It tasted great. People just scooped it out with a spoon. Next time I'll try it with whipping cream.
Date published: 2008-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the person who commented on where the recipe for the oreo pie crust: I think they are trying to... For the person who commented on where the recipe for the oreo pie crust: I think they are trying to make this as simple as can be and you are supposed to by a pre-maid one. If you always make your own pie crusts you shouldn't need a recipe for an oreo one then.
Date published: 2008-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good and so easy, it took me less than 5 minutes to make. This is so good and so easy, it took me less than 5 minutes to make. I used a homemade graham cracker crust, increased the amount of jam, used part chocolate chips and part baking chocolate, and just topped it with whipped cream instead of glazed raspberries.
Date published: 2006-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is, "WOW! All I can say is, "WOW!" I was amazed at how easy and delicious this pie was! I made for my husband and myself for Valentine's Day. We had oyster stew as the main course. It was heavenly to finish with this pie. I only wish I could give it more stars!
Date published: 2008-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for Valentine's Day and it was a HUGE hit! Made this for Valentine's Day and it was a HUGE hit!! My husband said it was restaurant quality. He isn't a huge fan of raspberries, so I put a little raspberry jam in the chocolate mixture and made some whipped cream for the top. Sinfully delicious!!
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! I loved it! I found seedless raspberry preserves and used it. I can't believe how easy it was. I'm going to try peppermint in it with crushed candy cane for christmas next year! yum! maybe use some almond extract for a different take on it.
Date published: 2008-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooo delicious. This is sooo delicious. I left out the jam in the chocolate, but put the berries on the top as directed. Lovely! I put a dollop of whipped cream on the side. This is an elegant, yet easy dessert. Very small slices on beautiful china. Perfect!
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUMMY! YUMMY! I made this with a few adjustments - I dipped the berries in the jam and only put them around the outter edge and a few in the center - little less of rasperry flavor but still very good. Pairs well with Rosa Regale (sparkling wine)
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this desert using strawberries rather than raspeberries. I made this desert using strawberries rather than raspeberries. It was a huge hit at a family gathering. However, the glaze the recipe calls for, made the pie look slimy after awhile. FYI: keep pie refrigerator at all times- if possible.
Date published: 2006-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is SO GOOD! This is SO GOOD! Don't add the raspberries and glaze until shortly before you're going to serve it, or it tends to water out. I've also made it with just the glaze and no berries; yummy that way too! Excellent for chocolate lovers!
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So wonderful! So wonderful! My husband is diabetic and I am always looking for ways to modify recepies - either make crust with butter and sugarfree cookies or buy crust. Use extra berries, water, cornstarch and sweetner to create a drizzle.
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This could not have been easier to make and the result looks like it's straight from the Bakery! This could not have been easier to make and the result looks like it's straight from the Bakery! Not only did it LOOK good, but it tasted WONDERFUL! I made this for a family dinner at the in-laws and everyone raved about it!
Date published: 2008-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i'm so sad, i made this recipe like 3 times and it came out PERFECT, i mean absolutely delicious,... i'm so sad, i made this recipe like 3 times and it came out PERFECT, i mean absolutely delicious, but after that i made it 2 more times and it never sets, it stays very liquidy, does anyone know wut the problem is?
Date published: 2009-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! If you like chocolate, this is the pie for you and so easy. It is very sweet (ok for me), but for others, I may try to substitute a couple of bittersweet squares for the semi-sweet and see how that tastes.
Date published: 2009-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in the summer when I have fresh berries in the garden. Great in the summer when I have fresh berries in the garden. Have shared many times with friends always getting great reviews and requests for the recipe no matter what the season. very smooth and easy to make.
Date published: 2011-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received rave reviews at our latest party. I received rave reviews at our latest party. This is a really quick dessert and every chocolate lovers is sure to enjoy. It tastes just like something from a restaurant chef and has a great presentation too.
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was very easy. this was very easy. even ppl who dont cook can make this, it tht easy. it looks exactly like the picture. very tasty. i will definite make this again. ppl were shocked n thought that i bought it from a store
Date published: 2006-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my anniversary. I made this recipe for my anniversary. The rich chocolate and raspberry combo was perfect. I also didn't make the topping but I did serve it with mint ice cream. I can't wait to make it again! Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2008-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make and looked spectacular. This was so easy to make and looked spectacular. I brought it to a party and it was the biggest hit. You know it's a great recipe when someone tells you that they love you because the dessert is so good!
Date published: 2009-09-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_55716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509464:55716

>