Ribbon Bar Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Ribbon Bar Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
25
min.
Servings

16 servings

Let's take it from the top: Whip-creamed chocolate. On top of cheesecake. On top of an Oreo crust with chopped pecans and coconut. Go! Make! Now!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Mix crushed cookies, butter, nuts and coconut; press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan. Refrigerate while preparing filling.
  • Beat cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 3 hours.
  • Cook whipping cream and chocolate in saucepan on low heat until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended, stirring occasionally. Pour over cheesecake. Refrigerate 15 min. or until chocolate is firm.

Size Wise

Balance out your food choices throughout the day so you can enjoy a slice of this cheesecake.

Special Extra

Melt additional BAKER'S Chocolate as directed on package; spoon into small resealable plastic bag. Press out excess air and seal bag. Cut small piece (about 1/8 inch) from one of the bottom corners of bag. Use to pipe a special message, such as "Greetings," on top of cheesecake.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 510
Total fat 38g
Saturated fat 21g
Cholesterol 145mg
Sodium 380mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 28g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake for a work party, and everyone LOVED it. I made this cheesecake for a work party, and everyone LOVED it. Even my husband, who hates cheesecake. The recipe was also so simple to make, everyone had a hard time beleiving this was the first cheesecake I've ever made. I highly recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2008-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a simple, beautiful dessert! What a simple, beautiful dessert! I sprayed the pan with baking spray, added parchment paper and put the crust directly on it. The next day I was able to lift it and take the parchment off. Then I added the chocolate. Just like the picture!
Date published: 2007-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made a lot of different cheesecake recipes and this one was so easy and soooo good. I have made a lot of different cheesecake recipes and this one was so easy and soooo good. Everyone in my family loved it. I cut it in squares and put a slice of strawberry on top of each square, it was a hit!!!
Date published: 2008-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake turned out really good. This cheesecake turned out really good. I decide to make it in a 10" springform pan using 18 oreos, 1/4 c butter, 1/4 c coconut, and 1/2 c nuts for the crust. I baked it at 325 degrees for 60 minutes.
Date published: 2006-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe twice, it's now my husbands favorite dessert. I've made this recipe twice, it's now my husbands favorite dessert. His comment after the first bite was, "don't lose this recipe." It's a winner! Great for holiday parties or to bring to someones home.
Date published: 2008-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is a crowd pleaser! This recipe is a crowd pleaser! It looks a lot more difficult than it is. I left out the nuts and coconut and it was a huge hit at a friends party. We topped it with Chocolate covered strawberries!!
Date published: 2007-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would like to try to make this recipe for my daughter's First Communion next month, but I'm... I would like to try to make this recipe for my daughter's First Communion next month, but I'm wondering... how do you get it out of the 13x9 pan so that you can present it like in the picture?
Date published: 2007-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone at work loved it! Everyone at work loved it! I used the "Dulce de Leche" oreos for the crust and added caramel ice cream topping just before serving. It was a hit!
Date published: 2006-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used 1/2 regular Oreo's and 1/2 Vanilla Oreos for the crust. I used 1/2 regular Oreo's and 1/2 Vanilla Oreos for the crust. And then added heaping Tbs. of peanut butter to the chocolate. This is SO good.
Date published: 2007-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so delicious! This was so delicious!! I could have eaten the crust alone, but the cheesecake was excellent too!! I will make this again, for sure!
Date published: 2007-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a Baby Shower potluck for my hubby's job. I made this for a Baby Shower potluck for my hubby's job. I wrote " Baby" on the front with chocolate...it was a hit.
Date published: 2010-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great for a family get together. This was great for a family get together. I have a Political party coming up and I am going to make this cheesecake.
Date published: 2008-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second time that I made this recipe. This is the second time that I made this recipe. It is fabulous, cause it is not too sweet. It is perfect
Date published: 2008-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY DELICIOUS DESSERT, MADE IT SEVERAL TIMES. VERY DELICIOUS DESSERT, MADE IT SEVERAL TIMES. EASY TO PREPARE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN.
Date published: 2009-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was wonderful! It was wonderful! Easy, and soooo good. Every one loved it and some had seconds! Try it!!
Date published: 2007-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is yummy! This is yummy! I left out the nuts and the coconut for a smoother cheesecake.
Date published: 2007-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it, did it for a small family get together and it was a hit I love it, did it for a small family get together and it was a hit
Date published: 2008-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic! Rave reviews from all of my co-workers!
Date published: 2007-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was the hit of Christmas dinner! It was the hit of Christmas dinner!
Date published: 2007-12-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_98313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

540216:98313

>