Rich Pecan Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Rich Pecan Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

Maple-flavored syrup adds extra flavor and richness to this traditional Rich Pecan Pie recipe that brings crunchy, classic Southern goodness to your table.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Bring syrup, sugar and butter to boil in medium saucepan on medium heat; simmer on medium-low heat 5 min., stirring occasionally. Cool slightly.
  • Heat oven to 375°F. Place nuts in pie crust. Whisk eggs and vanilla in medium bowl until blended. Gradually stir in syrup mixture; pour over nuts in crust.
  • Bake 35 to 40 min. or until knife inserted in center comes out clean. Cool.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this rich and indulgent treat at your next holiday celebration.

Special Extra

Cover edge of pie crust with strip of foil for the last 15 min. of the baking time to prevent it from browning too much.

Variation

Prepare using a ready-to-use refrigerated pie crust (1/2 of 14.1-oz. pkg.) or your favorite homemade pie crust.

Substitute

Substitute 3/4 cup dark corn syrup for the 1 cup maple-flavored syrup.

Special Extra

Top each serving with a dollop of thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Topping.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 490
Total fat 31g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 210mg
Carbohydrate 51g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 39g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was looking for a pecan pie recipe that had been printed in Dear Abby column ages ago. I was looking for a pecan pie recipe that had been printed in Dear Abby column ages ago. I absolutely loved that recipe. I have to say your pecan pie recipe was superb! I will definetely make it again and will gladly share it with my friends.
Date published: 2005-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and my family LOVED it! I made this for Thanksgiving and my family LOVED it! Thank you! It was so easy to make! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and substituted 1/2 of the white sugar with brown sugar but I did not increase the amount used.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made the same pecan pie for years at Thanksgiving. I have made the same pecan pie for years at Thanksgiving. Unfortunately I lost my recipe. I tried this as a replacement and it will be my new recipe from now on. I added a few more pecans but otherwise, I made it as instructed.
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for Thnaksgiving last year. I made this for Thnaksgiving last year. Made it a couple of days ahead of time and transported it about 200 miles. It was absolutley delicious! Everyone raved about it. Thanks for a great and simple recipe.
Date published: 2005-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not a big fan of pecan pie, but my fiance absolutely loves it, so I made this recipe. I'm not a big fan of pecan pie, but my fiance absolutely loves it, so I made this recipe. I like to use 1/4 c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. regular sugar instead. This was a great recipe and I even enjoyed it.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't like sweet things alot and Pecan Pie is always way to sweet for me.. I don't like sweet things alot and Pecan Pie is always way to sweet for me.. This was an excellent receipe and so simple. Not to sweet but sweet enough...Loved it and will make it again
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAMILY THOUGHT THIS WAS THE BEST PIE THEY EVER TRIED.I WOULD SHARED THIS RECIPE WITH ANYBODY WHO... MY FAMILY THOUGHT THIS WAS THE BEST PIE THEY EVER TRIED.I WOULD SHARED THIS RECIPE WITH ANYBODY WHO DIDN'T KNOW EXACTLY HOW A PECAN PIE IS REALLY SUPPOSE TO TASTE.THIS TOPS THE LINE.
Date published: 2003-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to make and have not found anyone who didn't like it. Super easy to make and have not found anyone who didn't like it. Made for husbands employees and it was a hit. Will continue to make this recipe when a pecan pie is needed
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a quick easy pecan pie resipe this one cant get any easier.I have made it twice and would... As a quick easy pecan pie resipe this one cant get any easier.I have made it twice and would reccomend it for anyone wanted to make a pecan pie.Everyone loves it!! Teresa
Date published: 2009-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good! This was so good!!!! I have never made a pecan pie before and I wasn't sure how the outcome would be. Well my husband loved it and it will be served this Thanksgiving!!!!
Date published: 2003-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I prefer my pecan pie to have a lot more pecans then the sauce. I prefer my pecan pie to have a lot more pecans then the sauce. Next time I would double the pecans. Oh, and using maple syrup gave it a wonderful flavor.
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this pie for a friend, I had never made a pecan pie before.... I made this pie for a friend, I had never made a pecan pie before.... He said it was the best pecan pie he had tasted! It was a hit and so EASY!
Date published: 2006-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my in-laws a few nights ago, and it turned out great! I made this for my in-laws a few nights ago, and it turned out great! I don't even really care for Pecan Pie, but this recipe is outstanding!
Date published: 2006-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can also substitute 1 cup of melted mayhaw jelly for the syrup and have an awesome and... You can also substitute 1 cup of melted mayhaw jelly for the syrup and have an awesome and different pie that your family will love
Date published: 2002-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as sweet as I would have liked. Not as sweet as I would have liked. I will try again using 3/4 c. brown sugar. Quick and easy, no problems with filling setting-up.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my friends as part of a Thanksgiving meal and we all really liked it! I made this for my friends as part of a Thanksgiving meal and we all really liked it! It was relatively easy to make and very tasty
Date published: 2008-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone who eats this loves it! Everyone who eats this loves it! I have made it several times. I also find its exceptional with real maple syrup!
Date published: 2008-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to prepare and I received rave reviews! This recipe was very easy to prepare and I received rave reviews! This pie was gobbled up in a matter of minutes.
Date published: 2002-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Yum...It was a great Pecan Pie! Yum Yum...It was a great Pecan Pie! Perfect sweetness, perfect amount of pecans. I use dark Karo Syrup instead.
Date published: 2007-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another recipe that didn't do well because of our very high altitude. Another recipe that didn't do well because of our very high altitude. Will try it again at our lower altitude.
Date published: 2005-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe for pecan pie. I love this recipe for pecan pie. It went very well at our Thanksgiving dinner and was the first pie gone!
Date published: 2005-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had comments from people who do not like pecan pie and said they loved it! I had comments from people who do not like pecan pie and said they loved it!
Date published: 2007-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I LOVE THIS RECIPE! IT IS ONE OF THE BEST PECAN PIES I HAVE EVER TASTED!
Date published: 2008-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy preparation, good ingredients, and finished product look delicious. Easy preparation, good ingredients, and finished product look delicious.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tasting and easiest pecan pie I have ever tried! Best tasting and easiest pecan pie I have ever tried! A definate keeper!
Date published: 2002-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excellent and easy to make recipe. An excellent and easy to make recipe. A very big hit with our family.
Date published: 2006-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good. very good. kinda wet in the middle, but overall, it was delicious.
Date published: 2007-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. This is a great recipe. I'm fixing to make it again,right now!!!
Date published: 2002-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband favorite recipe for pecan pie and a snap to make My husband favorite recipe for pecan pie and a snap to make
Date published: 2004-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family said it was the best pecan pie they ever had. My family said it was the best pecan pie they ever had.
Date published: 2010-12-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_52558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501771:52558

>