Salisbury Steak Recipe with Mashed Potatoes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Salisbury Steak Recipe with Mashed Potatoes

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

6 servings

Try our delicious Salisbury Steak Recipe when you have a hankering for meat and potatoes. Our Salisbury Steak Recipe with Mashed Potatoes won't disappoint.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix first 4 ingredients and 1 cup water. Shape into 6 (3/4-inch-thick) oval patties.
  • Heat oil in large skillet on medium-high heat. Add patties; cook 5 min. Turn. Reduce heat to medium; cook 5 min. or until done (160ºF). Mix gravy with 1/2 cup water; pour over patties. Bring to boil; cover. Simmer on low heat 5 min.
  • Meanwhile, bring remaining 1-3/4 cups water to boil in medium saucepan. Remove from heat; stir in potato flakes with fork. Stir in sour cream; cook on low heat 3 min. or until heated through, stirring frequently.
  • Spoon potatoes onto serving plates. Serve with meat and gravy; sprinkle with parsley.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Dressing.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 490
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 130mg
Sodium 830mg
Carbohydrate 41g
Sugars 5g
Protein 31g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME - so delicious and flavorful. AWESOME - so delicious and flavorful. the only change is that I browned them, then transferred to a greased casserole dish, covered with gravy and half cup of water and baked at 350 for 45 mins. My two kids, age 4 and 2 asked for seconds!! Will be making again!!!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!!!! I have 4 picky eaters in my house and they all LOVED it. Only thing I changed was added mushrooms to gravy and topped with shredded mozzerella cheese close to finish. Oh and made oven roasted potatoes insteadof mmashed called for.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are looking for a comfort food that's warm & hearty yet quick & easy for dinner. If you are looking for a comfort food that's warm & hearty yet quick & easy for dinner. This is perfect. The flavor of the Salisbury Steak is totally delicious. My family & I enjoyed every bite. I will definitely make it again soon.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this one! Loved this one!! Husband is raving about it still. Very easy to make. We did real mashed potatoes as we prefer them. The only thing I would do different is buy extra gravy for the mashed potatoes. Definitely will make again.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe has great flavor! This recipe has great flavor! My patties fell apart, but I did only use 1 lb. of ground beef instead of 1 1/2 lbs., so I'm sure it just wasn't thick enough. Other than that, great recipe and I will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never cook but this was Quick and super Easy! I never cook but this was Quick and super Easy!! Of course I didn't make the potatoes and I made my own homemade gravy.the meat was super moist and melted in your mouth it was so good the Family rated a 9 out 10!
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic meal. This is a fantastic meal. I made it for my family the other night and it goes so fast and a breeze to make. Love it and if you can think out of the box you can come up with so many variations for this dish.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Steaks had no flavor (note, no seasonings were called for), and fell apart while cooking. Steaks had no flavor (note, no seasonings were called for), and fell apart while cooking. The stuffing made the texture very mushy. Will not make again - threw most of the recipe away.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added some Worcestershire sauce, some Italian salad dressing, Parmesan cheese and a packet of... I added some Worcestershire sauce, some Italian salad dressing, Parmesan cheese and a packet of beefy mushroom dry soup mix for a full bold flavor. Plus mushrooms in the extra gravy.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I really enjoyed this. My family and I really enjoyed this. It was fast and didn't require a lot of different ingredients. Can't wait to make this again. I am eating for lunch today.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again! Never again! The little loaves were so dry! The only flavor was from the gravy. The next day I was able to slice the loaves and make hot meatloaf sandwiches
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much sour cream! Too much sour cream!! My husband liked this recipe, but we both agree it would be much better with plan old mashed potatoes. Leave the sour cream out.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a huge hit in my house. This was a huge hit in my house. My husband never comments on dinner told me thank you very much it was fantastic. Will be making this again.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My husband loved this recipe. My husband loved this recipe. However I thought that the texture was very odd, almost spongy. Had a good taste but not a big fan.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this recipe and after telling all his friends, I have given the recipe to 4 other... My husband loved this recipe and after telling all his friends, I have given the recipe to 4 other co-workers.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so simple, and delicious! This was so simple, and delicious!!! My children went back to seconds, which is not very common!!!! :)
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very good. Very, very good. I think it would cook it just a litte longer, but it was very moist and flavorful.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the recipe just as described except I made homemade mashed potatoes. I made the recipe just as described except I made homemade mashed potatoes. My family loved it!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband begs me to make this at least once a month. My husband begs me to make this at least once a month. It has quickly become a family favorite.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from de using chicken broth instead of water especially for the potatoes. de using chicken broth instead of water especially for the potatoes. Gives great flavor.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The stuffing mix made the meat so moist and tender. The stuffing mix made the meat so moist and tender. I would definitely make this again.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from remember salisbury steak from our childhood and TV dinners.... remember salisbury steak from our childhood and TV dinners.... this is sooooo good!!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My six year old said " mom! My six year old said " mom! That was DEEEE licious!" It's a keeper, for sure!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My finicky guys gobbled this up so fast, I hardly heard a peep out of them ! My finicky guys gobbled this up so fast, I hardly heard a peep out of them !
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for dinner one night a few weeks ago. I made this recipe for dinner one night a few weeks ago. It was AMAZING!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fast and easy and a big hit. This was fast and easy and a big hit. Will make again. Great flavor.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe, but I would make twice the amount of gravy. Loved this recipe, but I would make twice the amount of gravy. =)
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and very tasty! Super easy and very tasty! Kids loved it, will make again!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flavorful and even my picky husband loves it! Very flavorful and even my picky husband loves it!
Date published: 2013-01-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_136909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

546556:136909

>