Salmon in 20 Minutes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Salmon in 20 Minutes

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

4 servings

Sizzle your salmon with dill & cream cheese for this awesome (and better-for-you) Salmon in 20 Minutes. Watch the video to learn about this salmon recipe!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat large heavy skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium-high heat. Add fish; cook 5 min. on each side or until fish flakes easily with fork. Remove from skillet; cover to keep warm.
  • Add milk and reduced-fat cream cheese to skillet; cook and stir 2 min. or until cream cheese is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Stir in cucumbers and dill.
  • Return fish to skillet. Cook 2 min. or until heated through. Serve over rice; top with cream cheese sauce.

Serving Suggestion

Round out the meal with a hot steamed fresh green vegetable. Or, serve with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Food Facts

Check salmon fillets for bones before cooking by running fingers over surface. Small bumps are usually a sign of bones - use tweezers to remove them.

Substitute

Substitute 2 tsp. dill weed for the 2 Tbsp. chopped fresh dill.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low calorie
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 3 Meat (L)
  • 1-1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Want to add more fish to your diet? This delicious, yet low-calorie and low-sodium, main dish is sure to fit the bill while winning raves from the entire family.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 200mg
Carbohydrate 29g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 5g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the sauce but the kids weren't so sure. I liked the sauce but the kids weren't so sure. I fried the fish using olive oil which added a little extra flavor. For those of you who say the sauce is too runny. Simmer it for a little longer,not just until combined. Cucumbers hold alot of water so you have to account for that. A little cornstarch wouldn't hurt if you want it even thicker.
Date published: 2010-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made the sauce the according to the recipe and my own way as well. I made the sauce the according to the recipe and my own way as well. The recipe one was a little too heavy for the fish. I used a small container of plain yogurt, some minced cucumber and a couple tablespoons of dill weed and liked that much better. It was a light, cool sauce that went well with the flavor of the salmon.
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite salmon recipe - for those of you saying the sauce is too runny, add 1/2 the... My absolute favorite salmon recipe - for those of you saying the sauce is too runny, add 1/2 the milk and keep adding as necessary until you get it to the consistancy you want it to be at. I usually make more sauce than called for, as well. I have made this dish several times and everyone has absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This dish was very good. This dish was very good. I took the advice of some others and used half the milk. I made the sauce separately and just poured it on right before serving. I also did not cook the cucumber in the sauce, I used the cucumber as a topping/ garnish. The sauce is somewhat rich. My husband really loved it.
Date published: 2005-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This wasn't bad, but is probably not something I'd make again. This wasn't bad, but is probably not something I'd make again. The flavor was very mild and didn't seem to complement the salmon as well as some other Kraft recipes. I'll stick to some of my other favorites and pass on this one the next time. Not a bad recipe though - just not to my taste.
Date published: 2009-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sauce was absolutely delectable. The sauce was absolutely delectable. I love cucumbers and dill. While cooking, the sauce looked watery, but it thickened up nicely. Next time I will season the fish because it was a little bland. I, too, had a lot of sauce left over, but you can use it as a dip for pretzels or triscuits.
Date published: 2005-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this tonight after being in a time crush. Made this tonight after being in a time crush. And I love it! It's so good and its healthy. I gave it 4 stars because I did have to add a bit of salt and pepper to season the salmon, but other than that, it is a keeper! It fast, easy, and delicious! Try it! (just add salt and pepper!)
Date published: 2009-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't usually enjoy eating salmon but thie recipe changed my mind. don't usually enjoy eating salmon but thie recipe changed my mind. had to come up to puter to reprint the recipe blotted the 1st one so i could make it again. very gooood. the way salmon is being packed today makes it taste like fresh so there is no old or fishy taste
Date published: 2009-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband tends to be very picky, and wasn't sure abou this "new flavor" for dinner, but he does... My husband tends to be very picky, and wasn't sure abou this "new flavor" for dinner, but he does like it and would like to have it again sometime. I think that I will cut back on the cucumbers next time -- the overpowered the sauce a bit. Overall, great recipe.
Date published: 2005-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sauce is absolutely delicious! The sauce is absolutely delicious! Although I've had several different cucumber and dill sauce with salmon, this has been the best. I would recommend baking the fish as well; although its fun to cook things differently, the skillet just didn't work well with me.
Date published: 2006-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wasn't finished - you don't FRY salmon, it's baked, steamed or smoked unless you are using it for... I wasn't finished - you don't FRY salmon, it's baked, steamed or smoked unless you are using it for salmon cakes or patties. An alternative to the recipe is to steam the salmon with a slice of lemon and a sprig of dill and make the sauce on the side.
Date published: 2007-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mild and very yummy. Mild and very yummy. Loved the dill and the slight crunch of the cucumbers. We used more than enough sauce for our fish and still had half the sauce left over. Next time, we'll make either more fish or less sauce. I will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2010-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from although i would make the recipe again, i think i would add something else to it or let it sit in... although i would make the recipe again, i think i would add something else to it or let it sit in the sauce for a longer period of time...i didn't think it had much taste. I think using less milk might help with having so much extra sauce too.
Date published: 2005-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious - I added ground black pepper to the sauce. Delicious - I added ground black pepper to the sauce. Your instructions should state that when you remove the salmon from the pan, you should also remove the remaining oil to eliminate lots of spattering when you pour in the milk.
Date published: 2005-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Amazing! My husband & I love Salmon. The sauce is awesome. We will be holding a dinner party and you can bet we will be serving this. Our friends will be impressed and I haven't decide if I'll tell them how easy it is! Yum!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found that this seemed to be missing something and the sauce was runny. I found that this seemed to be missing something and the sauce was runny. The second time I made it was much better. I substituted plain yogurt for the milk and added minced garlic to the sauce and also baked the fish first.
Date published: 2010-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe! This was a great recipe! I added a little bit of pepper, garlic salt (just a touch), and some powdered mustard (about 1/4 tsp.) to give it a little kick. It was light and flavorful. One of the best recipes I have tried yet.
Date published: 2008-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where's the garlic? Where's the garlic? Is the cucumber a typo? The sauce sounds like gyro sauce which is great but I wonder why the email mentioned velvety GARLIC herb sauce.I will make the recipe once I get clarification but it sounds good!
Date published: 2008-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed making this receipe. I really enjoyed making this receipe. It was very easy and the taste of the sauce was very good. However, having reading the receipe I did decide to season the salmon with Mrs. Dash along with salt & pepper. It worked!!!
Date published: 2005-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some things are off with the recipe: it needs less milk, more cream cheese (it was very runny), and... Some things are off with the recipe: it needs less milk, more cream cheese (it was very runny), and salt. I would also broil or bake the salmon in the oven or cut it into chunks. That being said, I thought it was good!
Date published: 2008-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you trying to impress your husbands boss? Are you trying to impress your husbands boss? This would be the best recipe. You normally only eat great Salmon dishes in resturants but this is tops. Everyone loved it even my 3 yr old!!! Can't wait to make it again.
Date published: 2006-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was pretty good, but it was missing "something." What that "something" is, I have no idea! This was pretty good, but it was missing "something." What that "something" is, I have no idea! The sauce was a perfect consistency after adding just the 1/2 cup milk as reviewers suggested. Probably will make again.
Date published: 2007-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Since we are not a fry with oil family, we broiled the salmon. Since we are not a fry with oil family, we broiled the salmon. The sauce however was a liquid mess with little to no flavor. I think I will pass on this next time and look for a different sauce option. Oh well...
Date published: 2009-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is wonderful! This recipe is wonderful! It is quick and the sauce is super yummy. It is hard to believe that FF mild and light cream cheese can make such a creamy sauce. I added a little salt to the sauce and it was perfect.
Date published: 2005-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used onion & chive cream cheese and it was fantastic, I might use a little less milk next time,... I used onion & chive cream cheese and it was fantastic, I might use a little less milk next time, the sauce was too thin. A very light and spring-like recipe. I served it w/ brown rice & steamed crisp broccoli.
Date published: 2005-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! So Good! I baked mine instead of cooking it on the stovetop with garlic pepper salt and garlic cloves cut thin. The sauce was awesome and I used it again the next night on brocolli and cheese stuffed chicken.
Date published: 2008-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious, incredibly easy to prepare, and beautiful presentation! Absolutely delicious, incredibly easy to prepare, and beautiful presentation! Instead of preparing the sauce with chopped cucumber, I pureed the cucumber in my food processor---it made for a creamier sauce.
Date published: 2005-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this recipe. My husband and I loved this recipe. I used 1/2 cup of milk instead of a full cup and it was very thick and creamy. I served asparagus and parmesan pasta with it. Delicious!!! Will definately make again.
Date published: 2008-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe however it did kind of seem thick. I really liked this recipe however it did kind of seem thick. That could be that I just used cream cheese and not from a tub. This was the first time that I've ever had salmon. Will be making this again.
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family absolutely loved this recipe. My family absolutely loved this recipe. It only takes a few ingredients that you probably already have on hand. It is a bit watery, I would suggest using less milk. It's still wonderful and so flavorful.
Date published: 2008-03-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_74551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549746:74551

>