Salsa Roll-Ups - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Salsa Roll-Ups

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

10 servings

These cheesy bites pack a little heat to keep your smart eating plan interesting. Make it basic or take it to the next level with pizza flavors or a riff on a BLT.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix Neufchatel and salsa until blended; spread onto tortillas.
  • Top with remaining ingredients; roll up tightly.
  • Cut each roll-up into 5 slices.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.
* Made with quality cheeses crafted in the USA.

Pizza Roll-Ups

Prepare as directed, substituting CLASSICO Traditional Pizza Sauce for the salsa, KRAFT Shredded Italian* Low-Moisture Mozzarella-Parmesan Cheese Blend for the Mexican style cheese, and dried oregano leaves for the chili powder.

BLT Roll-Ups

Omit salsa, shredded cheese and chili powder. Spread tortillas with Neufchatel as directed. Top with 1 cup shredded lettuce, 2 Tbsp. OSCAR MAYER Real Bacon Recipe Pieces and 1 chopped tomato. Roll up and slice as directed.

Make Ahead

Prepare roll-ups as directed, but do not cut into slices. Wrap individually in plastic wrap. Refrigerate up to 4 hours before slicing to serve.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1/2 Starch
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Since these flavorful appetizers are made with better-for-you ingredients, they can fit into a healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 80
Total fat 4.5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 210mg
Carbohydrate 7g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 1g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were easy to make, kind of time consuming to roll and cut. These were easy to make, kind of time consuming to roll and cut. They have a great flavor. I may use more salsa next time. I added the chili powder to the mixture instead of sprinkling it on top of the cheese. I think it would roll better with a sushi mat, but I don't have one of those.
Date published: 2009-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! These are awesome! Super easy to make and people love them! I love that the recipe doesn't have to be exact. I usually sprinkle more cheese over the top before I roll them up. Also, putting them in the freezer for a little bit after they're rolled makes it tons easier to cut them.
Date published: 2007-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These are not very good when served cold. These are not very good when served cold. They taste like they came out of a box... but if you warm and crisp up the tortillas they tast much better. Just place tortilla in frying pan until both sides are slightly browned and then add the rest of the ingredients and roll up.
Date published: 2008-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made these several times. I have made these several times. I just made it for the 4th and eveyone loved them. They are so easy! While my husband was grilling he threw his on the grill to heat up and he loved them with the tortilla grilled. I also like to make these during football season.
Date published: 2008-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made these several times and have found that if I make them and roll and seal them with plastic... I've made these several times and have found that if I make them and roll and seal them with plastic wrap for a couple of hours it make them easier to slice and stay together. Always a hit no matter where I take them.
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am asked to make this ALL of the time! I am asked to make this ALL of the time!!! I actually add ground meat to it after browning the meat I add taco seasoning and follow the drections of the packet. I could just eat it out of the bowl with some chips
Date published: 2008-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the easiest recipe ever. This was the easiest recipe ever. And I pretty much keep all the ingredients at home on hand so you can make them anytime. I made them as a tailgate snack for my co workers. They were gone in seconds.
Date published: 2009-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this recipe for the first time and took them into work and everybody loved them! Made this recipe for the first time and took them into work and everybody loved them! Extremely easy and a crowd pleaser. I added black olives to some of mine, they were fabulous! Will make again!
Date published: 2010-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe all of the time! I make this recipe all of the time!! I Add chopped pre-cooked chicken breast stips,chopped jalepeno's, black olives and instead of chili powder, I use taco seasoning. This is a keeper !!!
Date published: 2007-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I add chopped jalapeño stuffed olives to this mix. I add chopped jalapeño stuffed olives to this mix. Also, rather than using plain cream cheese I use the chives cream cheese. So easy and I have given this recipe out hundreds of times.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well liked by everyone at the party! Well liked by everyone at the party! I changed the recipe a little by adding shredded southwestern chicken in the cream cheese mix before I began spreading it on the tortillas. Yummy!
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic! I made some with mild Taco sauce, and some with salsa! I had sour cream, taco sauce, and salsa out for dipping! Everyone loved them, and requested them for the next party!
Date published: 2009-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think you could make this recipe better by adding sliced green onions and deli shaved ham. I think you could make this recipe better by adding sliced green onions and deli shaved ham. I made this recipe for a wedding and added the above ingredients and they were devoured!!!
Date published: 2008-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had my teenage son make this recipe for me to take to a party and it was a big hit. I had my teenage son make this recipe for me to take to a party and it was a big hit. I added green onions to it and will try adding black beans the next time I make it. Very good.
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these for a party and they were the first to go! Made these for a party and they were the first to go! Super easy to make with great taste! I used Neuchatel Cheese and low carb tortillas and no one knew! Gonna make them again!
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my quick go-to recipe if I need something in a pinch for a get together. This is my quick go-to recipe if I need something in a pinch for a get together. I usually always have all the ingredients on hand. They're delicious and always a big hit!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! So fast and the salsa-cream cheese mixture is addicting. I cut down the cheese, add turkey breast and lettuce to it, and turn it into lunch sometimes.
Date published: 2009-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was something simple I added for a cook out b/c extra people were coming atthe last min. This was something simple I added for a cook out b/c extra people were coming atthe last min. I had to double the recipie the next time I made them b/c of the reaction!
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a perfect, simple appetizer for parties and showers. This is a perfect, simple appetizer for parties and showers. I made them for a friend's baby shower and they were a hit! Everyone kept saying they were addicting :)
Date published: 2009-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty, I did have trouble keeping them rolled up after I cut them and AS I cut them. Very tasty, I did have trouble keeping them rolled up after I cut them and AS I cut them. Perhaps I just needed to roll it up tighter and use a sharper knife though.
Date published: 2008-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite. My all time favorite. The first time I made these everyone asked for the recipe. It's crazy what an easy, quick, great snack these make! W make these all the time.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for years and it is always a big hit! I have been making this recipe for years and it is always a big hit! I haven't used the chili powder, but will add it next time, and I also use chopped black olives.
Date published: 2008-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this one a lot for office potlucks or family gatherings and it's always a hit! I use this one a lot for office potlucks or family gatherings and it's always a hit! I prefer using the hot salsa to give them more of a kick and it tastes great!
Date published: 2008-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very big hit at our family get together! Very big hit at our family get together! I used spinach and herb tortillas as well as sun dried tomato totillas and they were even tastier!! Great summer snack.
Date published: 2009-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these as an appetizer for Thanksgiving last year and they were gone in 10 minutes. I made these as an appetizer for Thanksgiving last year and they were gone in 10 minutes. Everyone loved them. I did use regular cream cheese and a fresh salsa.
Date published: 2009-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this for years and have made different variations (add ground beef, canned... I have been making this for years and have made different variations (add ground beef, canned chicken, etc.) It's quick and easy, no-bake and always a hit.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and makes a fairly quick snack and/or appetizer! Yummy and makes a fairly quick snack and/or appetizer! Be sure to spread the cream cheese/salsa on semi-thick in order to be able to actually taste it! :)
Date published: 2009-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely quick and easy. Extremely quick and easy. Our guests couldn't believe it when I told them how easy it was to make them. Great appetizer for when company is coming over!
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I accidentally used an entire package of cream cheese and it was still delish, extra creamy. I accidentally used an entire package of cream cheese and it was still delish, extra creamy. The second batch I made the regular way and it was superb
Date published: 2008-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tripled the recipe and took it to a Mexican potluck. I tripled the recipe and took it to a Mexican potluck. Everyone enjoyed this easy to make appetizer. Cuts better if it's been chilled. Will make again!
Date published: 2010-03-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_107851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558126:107851

>