Saucy Parmesan Chicken - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Saucy Parmesan Chicken

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

4 servings

A zesty Parmesan sauce marinates the chicken, making the ordinary extraordinary!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix dressing and cheese; pour over chicken in shallow dish. Turn chicken over to evenly coat both sides of each breast.
  • Refrigerate 30 min. to marinate, turning chicken over after 15 min.
  • Heat oven to 425ºF. Remove chicken from marinade; discard marinade. Place chicken on foil-covered baking sheet. Bake 20 min. or until done (165ºF).

Make Ahead

Pour dressing mixture over chicken in resealable plastic bag; seal bag. Freeze up to 3 months. (Chicken will marinate in freezer.) Remove chicken from bag; discard bag and marinade. Place frozen chicken on foil-covered baking sheet. Bake at 350ºF for 1 hour or until chicken is done (165ºF). Or to cut the baking time in half, thaw the bagged chicken in the refrigerator before baking.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with buttered hot cooked egg noodles and your family's favorite green vegetable.

Asian Sesame Chicken

Prepare as directed, using KRAFT Asian Toasted Sesame Dressing and substituting 1 Tbsp. toasted sesame seed for the Parmesan cheese.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 0 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 4 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

This flavorful chicken recipe is a good source of calcium from the Parmesan cheese.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 430mg
Carbohydrate 1g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 1g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was delicious and very simple to make! It was delicious and very simple to make! I made this for a little house warming party that me and my fiance had and everyone loved it! We didn't even have any leftovers! I made this once before and the buttered noodles went great with it, and this time i made it with spaghetti and it was also great!
Date published: 2007-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely delicious! absolutely delicious! the chicken was tender and i fixed it exactely as the picture looks. my friend raved and raved about it. i did what the other cook did and made more of the gravy dressing and mixed it up with the noodles. it really was good and i will def. make again. very easy!
Date published: 2007-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a delicious recipe. This was a delicious recipe. Easy, quick to get on the table for those hectic nights that I have ALL THE TIME!! Instead of having a veggie on the side, I just cooked some red pepper strips and onion while the pasta and chicken were cooking and stirred it all together. It was great!
Date published: 2007-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very very tasty! This is very very tasty! The first time I made it I used shredded parm and grated parm cheese because I happened to have them both in the fridge and it was delish! I recommend using extra dressing and cheese for more flavor, especially if you don't have shredded cheese!
Date published: 2008-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy and delicious. so easy and delicious. i made 3 batches at once. one to cook right away, and 2 to freeze. works for bone-in chicken too, like drumsticks, which are less expensive and my kids love. wrap foil on the end of the drumstick before eating for less messy finger food. yum!
Date published: 2007-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were supposed to have this for dinner yesterday, but the meat was still frozen! We were supposed to have this for dinner yesterday, but the meat was still frozen!!! So it marinated for a day, and it was so quick and easy!! I definitely recommend this recipe for anyone looking to feed a hungry family a quick and delicious chicken recipe!!
Date published: 2007-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THis is excellent--very tender. THis is excellent--very tender. I served with green beans and angel hair pasta and used Italian dressing on the pasta instead of butter. I also made my own Italian dressing and used light olive oil to make it healthier. Even my picky four year old liked it!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this! My family loves this! I have made it 3 times now and they really love it. It's tender, juicy and delicious. Very easy too. We don't marinate it, instead we coat the chicken then bake it to save on calories. Great with fat free zesty italian too.
Date published: 2007-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love it! I didn't marinate the chicken for 30 minutes; instead, I poke holes in the chicken, doubled the sauce, and just put it all in the pan together and let it cook. This gave it more "sauce" to soak up with the noodles! The family loved it!
Date published: 2008-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent!! Instead of baking, I seared the chicken in a frying pan on both sides for about 2 minutes then added 1 cup of chicken broth to deglaze, covered and let it simmer until the broth reduced and the chicken was cooked through, very tasty!
Date published: 2009-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Saucy Parmesan Chicken is a great recipe. The Saucy Parmesan Chicken is a great recipe. It is quick, easy and great tasting. My son who is a very picky eater went back for seconds. He loved it. Actually the whole family really enjoyed the meal. I say you have to try it! Laurie
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is super easy to make and is great to make when you are tired and don't have a lot of time to... This is super easy to make and is great to make when you are tired and don't have a lot of time to put dinner together. Everyone that I have cooked this for has loved it! We usually make it with some sort of pasta pr rice side and a veggie!
Date published: 2007-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe turned out to not be as flavorful as I had expected. This recipe turned out to not be as flavorful as I had expected. I might try freezing the chicken with the marinade for next time, maybe that will give it more time to absorb the flavors better. Overall not bad, but nothing to rave about.
Date published: 2007-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My entire family (ages 1-41) loved this recipe enough for me to make it often. My entire family (ages 1-41) loved this recipe enough for me to make it often. It's a quick recipe to put together, taste great over rice, pasta or just over veggies. I am posting it on my blog and sharing it with my friends. Thanks.
Date published: 2007-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started the marinade the day before serving. I started the marinade the day before serving. The flavorful chicken turned out perfect! With the complimenting buttered egg noodles, my children ate like I had served a bowl full of candy! This is going into my favorites!
Date published: 2007-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This turned out better than I thought it would. This turned out better than I thought it would. I thought the Italian dressing would be over bearing, but the Parmesan cheese controlled it nicely. My Husband liked it and I will be making this more regularly.
Date published: 2009-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was good! This was good! I didnt have time to marinate the chicken for 30mins. I poked holes in the chicken dumped the dressing over the chicken and topped it off with the cheese. I then baked it. It turned out GREAT!!!
Date published: 2008-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is best when made ahead. This is best when made ahead. I marinated the chicken with the dressing & parm cheese in the freezer for a few days before making it. The flavor really soaked all the way into the meat. Whole family loved it.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was an absolute hit! This recipe was an absolute hit! With a family of 6, I don't have time for a lot of fancy prep-work and this way, everyone ate a good healthy meal! Thanks for the recommendation of side dishes, as well!
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe was very simple to do and I love that you can freeze the chicken in the marinade for... The recipe was very simple to do and I love that you can freeze the chicken in the marinade for later. It was very delicious and definitely will be used again in our house. Leftovers were even delicious!
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and children liked this. My husband and children liked this. Marinating the chicken really sealed in the flavor, it came out juicy and tasty..I made it with the noodles with steamed broccoli. I will definately make it again.
Date published: 2007-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one recipe my entire family enjoys, which is extremely hard to do! This is one recipe my entire family enjoys, which is extremely hard to do! The only thing I changed was I increased the amount of dressing and parmesan for extra flavor and moistness.
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was super easy to make and tasted wonderful. This dish was super easy to make and tasted wonderful. I let the chicken soak in the dressing and cheese mixture for about half a day. I will definitely make this recipe again soon.
Date published: 2007-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this one last night. I made this one last night. I was a little reluctant at first but made it anyway becuase it seemed so simple. I was so super easy and very tastey. I will definately make it again.
Date published: 2007-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty! Very tasty! And so easy. I love the mixture of Parmesan and Italian dressing. I put the chicken under the broiler for 2 minutes at the end of cooking to crisp it up, and delish!!
Date published: 2007-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I agree with the marinade. I agree with the marinade. I set the marinade at lunch to sit all day, and it barely tasted like italian. Not really worth the effort, unless you can find someway to baste it.
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, and really tasty! Quick, easy, and really tasty! I changed it up a little though and put the chicken in the oven under the broiler so that that parm. cheese melted and it is absolutely superb!
Date published: 2007-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicioso! Delicioso!!!!!! Everybody loved it! I used the Tuscan House Italian instead, & left it in the oven for extra 5-10 minutes, just long enough for the cheese to brown a little.
Date published: 2008-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chicken was delicious! The chicken was delicious!!! I am a college student who does not like to take much time to cook. This recipe was extremely easy and gave ALOT of flavor to the chicken.
Date published: 2007-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a super easy meal for the entire family. This is a super easy meal for the entire family. My kids, who are picky eaters, loved it. I've made this meal several times and will continue to do so in the future.
Date published: 2009-04-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_107318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557726:107318

>