Saucy Stir-Fried Pork - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Saucy Stir-Fried Pork

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings, 1-3/4 cups each

Tender pork and an Asian-inspired sauce make this stir-fry a must to put in your dinnertime rotation. You'll feel good about serving this smart dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook rice as directed on package.
  • Meanwhile, heat dressing in large skillet on medium-high heat. Add meat; cook and stir 2 min. Stir in peppers and peas; cook 3 min., stirring frequently. Add onions; cook and stir 1 min.
  • Mix soy sauce, cornstarch and ginger until well blended. Add to meat mixture; cook 1 min. or until thickened, stirring frequently. Serve over rice.

Variation

Omit soy sauce, cornstarch and ground ginger. Cook meat as directed, substituting KRAFT Asian Toasted Sesame Dressing for the Italian dressing.

Special Extra

For a spicier flavor, add 1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper to the soy sauce mixture before cooking as directed.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 1-3/4 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 3 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2-1/2 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 3 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy this tasty low-calorie, low-fat meal. As a bonus, the red pepper and pea pods team up to provide a good source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 1-3/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 730mg
Carbohydrate 45g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 4g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 60 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 30 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband love it! My husband love it! I prepare this recipe on New Years Eve and we all enjoy it! I used pork belly instead coz I don't have available tenderloin, but it ends up good. He even asked me to do it one more time and this time he bought the tenderloin just right for this menu.
Date published: 2007-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I love to try now recipes. My husband and I love to try now recipes. So when the new mag. comes in I go through and pick out the ones that look good and add them to our menu. This one was really great. It was quick and easy. We truely enjoyed it. I am adding it to my recipe box.
Date published: 2007-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family ate this recipe (although my children ate around the vegetables). My whole family ate this recipe (although my children ate around the vegetables). I made the recipe even simpler by using frozen bagged vegetables that contained snow snap peas, peppers, squash and water chestnuts. This was a very easy and delicious meal!
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this meal for dinner last night, my husband loved it, and he's a very pickey eater. I made this meal for dinner last night, my husband loved it, and he's a very pickey eater. I did substitute top sirloin for the pork, and I added two teaspoons of ginger instead of 1/2 teaspoon. This is a very fast and easy meal to cook. LOVED IT !
Date published: 2007-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great meal if you want something quick! This is a great meal if you want something quick! I added waterchest nuts, baby corn and red onion. I also doubled the sauce and it was perfect! I served in over brown rice, and an egg roll. I would recommend this recipe to everyone!
Date published: 2007-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I found this recipe to produce a dry, gritty look and taste. I found this recipe to produce a dry, gritty look and taste. The meat and veggies looked great until I added this gritty mixture of soy sauce, cornstarch and ginger. It definitely needed a LOT more liquid. I had no luck with this one!
Date published: 2007-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great! It was great! My husband told me that he really loved this. I shared the recipe with my mother and my brother and nephew ate every last bit and she could not beleive that they ate anything she made they usually only eat fast food.
Date published: 2007-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was kinda unsure about this one, but it turned out great. was kinda unsure about this one, but it turned out great. I think 2 cups of rice is a little much, my boyfriend and i got by with one and that was more than enough. I would have liked a little more sauce, will try it next time.
Date published: 2007-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we made this with broccoli in stead of the pea pods. we made this with broccoli in stead of the pea pods. the broccoli sucked up a lot of the sauce, but it was very flavorful and very good. i may increase the amount of sauce the next time, but over all, a great recipe!
Date published: 2007-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe was awesome! this recipe was awesome!! Very easy to make and tasted good too. I substituted the white rice for brown rice and it still turned out good! For a little extra taste, we drizzled some soy sauce onto the rice too. Yummy!
Date published: 2007-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have tried to prepare tenderloin many times, but it always seems a little dry, so I was a little... We have tried to prepare tenderloin many times, but it always seems a little dry, so I was a little apprehensive about trying it again. This recipe did the trick!! It was so tender and juicy (even the leftovers!)
Date published: 2007-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted to try something different for dinner one night and let me tell you this really did the... I wanted to try something different for dinner one night and let me tell you this really did the trick. I did change one little thing instead of pork I used Beef cubes and cut them a bit smaller it was excellent!
Date published: 2007-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! I added a bit more dressing, soy sauce and ginger than called for. I haven't had take-out in a long, long time and this definitely fufilled that craving! I will be making this again soon!
Date published: 2009-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent! This was excellent!!! My family loves it! I wll suggest people to try this recipe and will encourage people at my work too. Good job!!! I will definately make this again...Thanks for easy and smooth recipe :)
Date published: 2008-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If we actually make this again, we'll add 2 or 3 cloves of minced, sauteed garlic and double the... If we actually make this again, we'll add 2 or 3 cloves of minced, sauteed garlic and double the amount of ginger, most likely finely grating fresh ginger root. Then we think it would be really good.
Date published: 2009-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, but does not make enough sauce for the rice. Delicious, but does not make enough sauce for the rice. I used 3 tsp soy, 2 tsp cornstarch, 1 tsp ginger and 3/4 cup of water to make more sauce. This is a grrreaat dish ! Very easy and quick !
Date published: 2007-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I really enjoyed this meal. My husband and I really enjoyed this meal. We used left over pork that was slow cooked and it turned out really nice. We also used a green pepper instead of red and it still tasted excellent.
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe and my husband did too. I loved this recipe and my husband did too. The sauce added is amazing. I also added some additional veggies such as mushrooms. It's a great recipe because you can it each time you make it.
Date published: 2007-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was really good and easy to make. this was really good and easy to make. I always use regular rice, it is actually easy to start before I start cooking and they were ready at the same time. We both loved the meal.
Date published: 2009-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 15 yo dd made this last night with her dad's help slicing the tenderloin. 15 yo dd made this last night with her dad's help slicing the tenderloin. She doubled the sauce and it could have used even a bit more. Excellent flavor! Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flavor was wonderful. The flavor was wonderful. Used basmatti rice instead of instant. Grated fresh ginger, and opted for the sugar snap peas. Easy to make and great to eat. This is a keeper.
Date published: 2007-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and flavorful! Very easy and flavorful! i doubled the sauce and used different veggies to fit our tastes. my husband loved it and said it was the best stir fry recipe we've tried!
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the reduced fat dressing and added fresh mushrooms. I used the reduced fat dressing and added fresh mushrooms. I also doubled the sauce ingredients. It was really good, although next time I will add more ginger.
Date published: 2007-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good, but I doubled the sauce portion too, and made a cup and a half of rice instead... This was really good, but I doubled the sauce portion too, and made a cup and a half of rice instead of 2, which was plenty. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was sooooo easy and fast and best of all it tasted great! This was sooooo easy and fast and best of all it tasted great! A super week night dish that includes the veggie! My daughter now wants more sugar snap peas!
Date published: 2010-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fast and easy recipe that seems to please every one at the table! This is a fast and easy recipe that seems to please every one at the table! My picky eater husband requests it any time I ask what he would like for dinner.
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The amount of sodium in this recipe is unhealthy. The amount of sodium in this recipe is unhealthy. Consider using a low sodium soy sauce, and your own vinegar and oil rather than the salty bottled dressing
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This came out amazing! This came out amazing! We made more pork than the recipe called for, and didn't make quite enough sauce, but that's an easy fix for next time. Loved it!
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really easy to make and had great flavor. Really easy to make and had great flavor. I added some extra veggies (carrots and celery) and increased the amount of sauce. It turned out great.
Date published: 2009-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I fried two boneless porkchops then cubed them, added vegies, brown rice and 1/2 teaspoon of dryed... I fried two boneless porkchops then cubed them, added vegies, brown rice and 1/2 teaspoon of dryed chili flakes into drippings. It was wonderful!
Date published: 2010-05-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_104510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556104:104510

>