Savory Firecracker Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Savory Firecracker Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Make a dish that looks as good as it tastes when you follow this Savory Firecracker Chicken Stir-Fry recipe. Add red peppers and peas to this tasty dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oil in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat. Add chicken and garlic; stir-fry 4 min. or until chicken is evenly browned.
  • Add pepper strips and snow peas; stir-fry 2 to 3 min. or until peppers are crisp-tender and chicken is done. Add water chestnuts, dressing and crushed pepper; stir-fry 2 min. or until heated through.
  • Serve over rice.

Special Extra

Garnish with sliced green onions just before serving.

Special Extra

For more heat, use 1/2 tsp. crushed red pepper.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 3 Meat (L)
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

The colorful bell peppers provide vitamin C in this delicious low-fat low-sodium meal.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 360
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 260mg
Carbohydrate 36g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 6g
Protein 29g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 45 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good! This recipe was very good! I added carrot instead of snow peas, and I used sesame oil instead of the dressing. It tasted so good! I also added a little of ginger and soy sauce to make up for the dressing. It is a keeper!:p
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy to make! Very quick and easy to make! It is a dish for the family and they loved it too! We will be having this one again in the future! It's so nice to have something other than pasta and jambalaya.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe and it works with my weight watchers points. I loved this recipe and it works with my weight watchers points. I only changed one thing. I don't like water chestnuts so I substituted onion. Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2010-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would use more dressing than recommended. I would use more dressing than recommended. also use more crushed red pepper if you want it spicier. Cut chicken smaller. Garlic smelled and tasted great! Very easy recipe!
Date published: 2010-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so yummy and easy! This recipe was so yummy and easy! Everyone loved it. I did add a little more dressing to have more sauce,I also added more pepper to my plate. This dish will be a regular.
Date published: 2010-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Delicious! Very Delicious! Did not add snow peas or water chestnuts, my son doesn't like those. Added diced fresh carrots. I 4x the recipe to feed my family. Have it once a week now!
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was fabulous! This was fabulous! I didn't use the water chestnuts and used an Asian veggie medley instead! I will definitely make this again!! We only had a small amount of leftovers!!
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and kids loved this recipe. My husband and kids loved this recipe. My 8 y.o. daughter thought it was a little spicey but the rest of us thought it was perfect. I'll definitely make this again.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My entire family---all 3 kids---loved this recipe! My entire family---all 3 kids---loved this recipe!! I did double it--next time, I think I will triple it. Also, think I will add more of the crushed red pepper.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste just like the frozen Friday's Firecracker meal. Taste just like the frozen Friday's Firecracker meal. This was great. Next time I will add more veggies like onions, carrots.
Date published: 2010-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a quick meal that tasted great. It was a quick meal that tasted great. I added a few more spices to make it super spicy. I will be making this again
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy. So easy. Even tossed together with leftover, cooked chicken breast and sub frozen veggies. A regular go-to.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added an orange pepper and a yellow pepper and sugar snap peas. I added an orange pepper and a yellow pepper and sugar snap peas. I served over quinoa. Delicious!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have already made this meal 3 times in the last 5 weeks. I have already made this meal 3 times in the last 5 weeks. Very Good!
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious- leave out the red pepper flakes if u dont like spicey delicious- leave out the red pepper flakes if u dont like spicey
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good! so good!
Date published: 2010-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was REALLY good and very quick and easy. This recipe was REALLY good and very quick and easy. We didn't use water chestnuts (not huge fans here!) and I used sugar snap peas instead of snow peas (to keep the crunch). We served it over jasmine rice. My husband, my 2 year old and my 4 year old all ate it. I went a little light on the crushed red pepper and then my husband and I added more to our portions.
Date published: 2010-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a few alterations in that I marinated the chicken in the dressing first. I made a few alterations in that I marinated the chicken in the dressing first. I also added more dressing while cooking the veggies and added soy sauce. I also added some chicken broth and cornstarch at the end for lots of extra sauce. After all this, it was excellent and even my husband (very picky) and kids liked it.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talk about your easy recipe. Talk about your easy recipe. I did add a bit of chicken broth/corn starch to increase the sauce, and I used haricot vert, cut into thirds, because it's what I had on hand. Other than that, followed the recipe, boys and man loved!
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I LOVE this recipe! My husband and I LOVE this recipe! We have it about every 10 days. I make it as per the recipe except to add a little more of the dressing for extra sauce. Love the crunchy fresh veggies! Another great whole food recipe!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! LOVE! This was so simple to make and I loved the dressing! I love stir fry because you can add in your vegetables to help make it healthy! I will be making this again!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next time I'll increase the crushed red pepper. Next time I'll increase the crushed red pepper. The toasted sesame dressing gives it a very nice, mildly pleasant Asian taste.
Date published: 2010-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought it could use a little more flavor so next time I'll add more but very healthy and very... I thought it could use a little more flavor so next time I'll add more but very healthy and very tasty! My kids loved it!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would make this again without the water chestnuts. Would make this again without the water chestnuts. I did not care for them very much.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so good I sent it to my newly wed daughter for her to make. It was so good I sent it to my newly wed daughter for her to make.
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was delish! This recipe was delish! it was easy to make as well
Date published: 2011-03-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_118937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

564020:118937

>