Shortcut Chicken Manicotti Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Shortcut Chicken Manicotti Recipe

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

4 servings

Pass up time-consuming and go straight to tasty with our Shortcut Chicken Manicotti Recipe! Cheesy broccoli is featured in this chicken manicotti recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Microwave soup, water and VELVEETA in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 3 min. or until VELVEETA is completely melted and mixture is well blended, stirring after 2 min.
  • Spread 1/3 of the VELVEETA mixture onto bottom of 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray. Stuff pasta shells with chicken; place in baking dish.
  • Stir broccoli into remaining soup mixture; spoon over pasta shells. Sprinkle with Parmesan; cover.
  • Bake 45 to 50 min. or until pasta is tender and chicken is done.

Variation

Prepare as directed with 2% Milk VELVEETA and reduced-fat reduced-sodium condensed cream of chicken soup.

Substitute

Substitute your favorite frozen vegetable for the broccoli.

Shortcut

To save time, use chicken tenders instead of cutting up the chicken breasts.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 390
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 1070mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Sugars 4g
Protein 32g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was the first recipe I tried when I received my new food and family mag. This was the first recipe I tried when I received my new food and family mag. My 5 year old loves chicken and noodles but isn't crazy on cheese based meals. But he did try it and we did get him to eat one manicotti, so I would have to say that this recipe passed just based on that! But the rest of us loved it! And it's not that bad w/calories, because I am watching! I definately plan on making it again! I would also like to know if you can freeze this and if so, before or after cooked.
Date published: 2008-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this tonight, added 2 cans soup ,doubled the cheee , added onion and chopped garlic sauteed... I made this tonight, added 2 cans soup ,doubled the cheee , added onion and chopped garlic sauteed in a pan of heated olive oil. precooked boneless skinless chicken breasts in crock pot, shredded on top of the precooked lasagna noodles, alternated with noodles and chicken, cheese sauce . Added 1 bag of frozen broccoli covered and baked at 400 for about 40 min . My husband thought it was good also. I will make this again, the only draw back is the high content of cholesterol.
Date published: 2008-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my boyfriend and he loved it! I made this recipe for my boyfriend and he loved it! I did change it up a bit after reading the reviews about the chicken being bland. After I cubed the chicken I mixed it with 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 4oz of velveeta cheese. I refrigerated the mixture for a few hours and then piped it into the shells. This made the filling SO good and creamy!! I also put the soup and velveeta over the shells like the recipe calls for. I will make it again for sure!!
Date published: 2008-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was easy and good. This was easy and good. I did not think it was bland like other reviews, but I was not expecting it to be bursting with flavor either. I do think I would make more sauce with it next time, and I would like to try with different soups/cheeses in it. My husband loved the texture of the manicotti, and my super-picky 2 year old said she loved it! She ate all of hers and asked when we could make it again. Just for that fact alone I would make it again!
Date published: 2008-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My boyfriend loved this. My boyfriend loved this. He said he felt like he was at a restaurant except it was better because he could go back for seconds. I don't know the first thing about cooking I feel like, but this was pretty simple to make. The hardest thing was just cutting up the chicken! I made sauteed vegetables with it, like in the picture - red pepper and zucchini (I also added onions). It was really good - might even add more of the velveeta cheese next time.
Date published: 2008-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like many other posters I would increase the sauce. Like many other posters I would increase the sauce. I chopped the broccoli into much smaller pieces which a) spread it out more in the sauce and b) allowed for my picky non-broccoli eater to eat it with no problem! My husband suggested sticking a small cube of the Velveeta into the middle of the shell before adding the chicken to give it a cheesier taste and potentially hold the chicken inside the shell better. I'll try that next time.
Date published: 2008-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe tastes great! This recipe tastes great! I dont know if I measured wrong or not, but I did not have enough of the soup mixture to cover the noodles, and the tops of them burned and did not get very tender. That did not matter though...it was still fabulous. We just did not eat the hard parts. Next time I will use a can and a half of soup and more water, and I will cover it with foil. Even the super picky toddlers in the house gobbled it up!
Date published: 2008-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a ''BIG'' hit at my home. This was a ''BIG'' hit at my home. I have given the recipe to several of my family and friends. I did season the chicken before I put into the shells and I also added some hot pepper cheese along w/the velveta, kicked it up a notch, plus, the second time I made it I added allittle white wine,,Just make sure you make extra sauce,so the shells are covered completely. and don't cook it at too high of temp. I used 350*,,,mmmm,,,mmmm
Date published: 2008-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipes was soooo good. This recipes was soooo good. My family loved it. It was fairly simple. We made homemade garlic bread to go with it. I dont really like frozen broccoli so I did substitute freah broccoli but it got over done since the recipe is for frozen, oops. I used a tad bit more than 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese since we are a cheese loving family. Even though i over did my broccoli, it was one of the best things i made from this site!!
Date published: 2010-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My three picky eaters loved this recipe. My three picky eaters loved this recipe. They even asked for it again and it's so easy to make. The second time I made it I used a mixture of chedder and mozzerella cheeses instead of velveeta. I also used one can of cream of celery soup along with the cream of chicken soup. Next time I make it I will marinade the chicken first since I thought the meat was sort of bland but I will definately make it more often.
Date published: 2008-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It looks good, but that's it. It looks good, but that's it. It says cook for 40 to 50 minutes or until noodles are done. The noodles break when serving and strips of chicken do not take long to cook ( maybe 20 min). Also the chicken needs to have some flavor to it. I like to dip chicken in a mixture of egg/honey, then to flavored bread crumbs, and then slighly browned. This gives it a lot of flavor. NO I'm not making this again.
Date published: 2008-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow ! Wow ! This was really easy and really good. I cubed the chicken and used about 20 ounces because the package of manictti shells contained 14. I also used an entire 16 ounce package of frozen broccolli florets. I used the 2% Velveeta and found that letting the dish sit for 5-10 minutes before serving improved the sauce. I have not used Velveeta in a long time but will keep it handy from now on.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was pretty yummy! This was pretty yummy! Don't think of it as traditional manicotti (as there is no red sauce and not a lot of cheese). But it was a very yummy meal with some french bread. Just be careful not to use to large of a pan or cook too long because it will dry out. I added some garlic salt, mozzarella cheese and extra parmesan cheese to mine since it was a little bland at first. Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2008-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The flavor of this dish was great but I had some issues with it. The flavor of this dish was great but I had some issues with it. First, the sauce was extremely watery. I rechecked the recipe because I thought I had added too much water. Second (and this may just be the brand I used), the manicotti noodles expanded so much that all the chicken fell out when we served it. I'll definitely make it again adding more Velveeta and different noodles.
Date published: 2008-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was super easy to make since you don't have to cook the chicken or noodles separately! This was super easy to make since you don't have to cook the chicken or noodles separately! I used 6 oz. of cheese and added 1/2 cup of salsa to add flavor and increase the amount of sauce. I made sure the noodles were completely covered with the sauce and had no problems with them being hard or crunchy. Next time I will add some spices & more salsa to increase the flavor.
Date published: 2008-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was very bland. This recipe was very bland. The sauce want enough, so I doubled the sauce and added seasonings. I used pre-cooked rotissorie chicken, and boiled the noodles for about 5 minutes, in order to reduce bake time by half. I diced up some rotissorie chicken and added to the sauce for added flavor. Family was happy. Recommend fresh broccoli. Can definitly improve this recipe.
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make with ingredients on hand except for manicotti. Easy to make with ingredients on hand except for manicotti. Used fresh broccoli. Turned over manicotti when it was almost done so all would be tender. Would share recipe with others. Good to entertain with a salad and fruit. I would try adding a little more water to get more sauce. My husband liked it also. Actually two shells filled us up with a salad.
Date published: 2008-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this with cooking the chicken and manicotti and without cooking it. I made this with cooking the chicken and manicotti and without cooking it. I think it is good either way. It is strange stuffing raw chicken in those shells, but I think it turns out more tender. Also I used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cheddar soup and the velveeta. It does need the added sauce to cook up nice. I am actually making it tonight. Yummy.
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good way to get broccoli into my 3 year old. Good way to get broccoli into my 3 year old. I doubled the sauce and it was perfect. I actually used a can of crm of mushroom and a can of crm of ckn. You must season the chicken before. I will try again with no boil lasagna noodles and experiment with different cheeses. It definitely needs a little kick. I can see where the bland comments come from.
Date published: 2008-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this last night and it is alright. I made this last night and it is alright. My kids liked it but my husband and I thought it was a little lacking in flavor. A good meal, but nothing spectacular. The chicken needs flavor. If I make this again(which I may since my kids ate it:), I would season the chicken before stuffing into the manicotti to give it more flavor.
Date published: 2008-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! PERFECT! EASY! My family is SUPER picky. This recipe was perfect for everyone. My 3 year old said "Mommy, you're the best chef." I covered the dish really tight with foil and the noodles were perfectly aldente at 45 minutes. This is one you could easily change up with a little Rotel or just a different veggie. YUMMMM!!!!!
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was DELICIOUS! This was DELICIOUS! My husband and 2 toddlers loved it! I was worried about the noodles and chicken being uncooked, but there's enugh liquid from the soup mixture to cook the noodles well. The chicken was also very moist and incredibly tender! It took me quite a bit longer than 10 min. prep. time... but it was def. worth it!
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this recipe! My husband and I loved this recipe! I actually thought it needed more cheese so I put mozzarella cheese on top and it was great. I am defiantly going to make this again. my husband took leftovers to work and his guys thought it looked so good that they are making me write it down so they can give it to their wives to make.
Date published: 2008-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a delicious recipe, but had to be cooked an extra 20 minutes b/c nothing was done after 50... This was a delicious recipe, but had to be cooked an extra 20 minutes b/c nothing was done after 50 minutes. There wasn't enough sauce to cover the noodles, so that's why they didn't get done. If you rotate the noodles half way through cooking time, that might help. We'll probably eat this again, but with a few revisions.
Date published: 2008-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used rocatta, provolone and motzarella cheeses for this insted of velveta and marinated the... I used rocatta, provolone and motzarella cheeses for this insted of velveta and marinated the chicken before hand in intalian dressing over night in the fridge. I also used italian seasoning and other spices. I also soaked the pasta to help soften it up and it was great. I also only used 3/4 cup water and sauce was great
Date published: 2008-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so good and easy to make! This was so good and easy to make! Even my picky daughter loved it! We were actually at my parents' for dinner and she was so excited to hear we were having manicotti (it was actually the regular kind with sauce and cheese). She thought it was the chicken kind and asked when I was making the "chicken in the tubes" again!
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. Even my hardest to please child who is very fussy loved it. I even told co workers about it and they are going to try it. They also want to sign up for the recipe books that I receive from you already. I have also tried other recipes from other kraft books sent to me that were great as well.
Date published: 2008-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe and make it often. I love this recipe and make it often. Last night I decided to mix it up, I used 1 pound of ground turkey for the chicken, and mild enchilada sauce for the chicken soup. I left out the brocolli and added green onions and olives...........kind of a mexican manicotti!!! My family loved it and I will be making it again:)
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this recipe. I LOVE this recipe. I was worried about what my husband would think, since he saw the manicotti shells he thought traditional italian manicotti. But he loved it. Actually I just yelled at him for stealing the leftovers while I was at work! Good good good! Who'd-a-know you could stuff manicotti with chicken?!?!?
Date published: 2008-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would make this recipe again but it definitely needed more sauce. I would make this recipe again but it definitely needed more sauce. Double what the recipe calls for. I would also add more broccoli. There were only a few florets here and there. The chicken did seem to slide out of the end sometimes, so next time I'm going to try to cut the chicken into longer pieces. Very good!
Date published: 2008-01-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_108695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558674:108695

>