Shredded Chicken Sandwiches - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Shredded Chicken Sandwiches

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings

Stimulate your taste buds with our Shredded Chicken Sandwiches. These saucy, cheesy Shredded Chicken Sandwiches are ready in under a half an hour.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook chicken and onions in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat 8 min., stirring occasionally.
  • Add barbecue sauce, water and sugar; stir. Cover; cook on medium heat 7 min. or until chicken is done (165ºF).
  • Remove chicken from skillet. Shred with fork or chop into small pieces. Return to skillet; stir to coat with sauce. Cut baguette into 4 pieces; cut each piece lengthwise in half. Fill with chicken mixture and Singles.

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite flavor of KRAFT Barbecue Sauce.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 420
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 990mg
Carbohydrate 58g
Sugars 23g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this recipe also. We love this recipe also. Very easy to make and a nice change to a traditional favorite of ours. Never any leftovers when I make this. I did find I added a little more BBQ sauce than the recipe called for, but I guess I like my pulled chicken a little messy, LOL
Date published: 2009-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cooked a whole chicken in the crock pot and shredded it, then used that chicken in the recipe. I cooked a whole chicken in the crock pot and shredded it, then used that chicken in the recipe. I also have homemade whole wheat rolls that I put this on. This is a frequent dinner in our house! It's quick, easy and so so good!
Date published: 2010-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious, simple and quick! Delicious, simple and quick! Family loved it! Made it 1st time last week and made it again last night..per family's special request. Except family skipped the cheese and added a lil' more bbq sauce...they were happy campers.
Date published: 2008-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family loved this recipe! My whole family loved this recipe! It was so easy and had so much flavor without too many ingredients. The only thing I'd change is instead of the Kraft single, splurge for some medium cheddar slices! SOOOO GOOD!!!
Date published: 2008-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I boiled the chicken then shredded it and seasoned it with some garlic pwdr and adobo, added that to... I boiled the chicken then shredded it and seasoned it with some garlic pwdr and adobo, added that to cooked onions and garlic, and used honey hickory smoked bbq sause and the brown sugar and water...YUMMY!!!!
Date published: 2009-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was fast and very easy. This was fast and very easy. I used chicken breast instead of the thighs since my store didn't have any when I went. I don't think it made a difference. The chicken came out flavorful and moist.
Date published: 2009-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent, everyone loved it, very easy to make. This was excellent, everyone loved it, very easy to make. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and shredded cheddar instead of slices of american. Also heated up the bread before serving.
Date published: 2009-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The chicken was good. The chicken was good. I thought that the rolls were too hard for this type of sandwich and would have preferred something softer, but it's also possible that I bought the wrong type of roll.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy and quick to make. This was very easy and quick to make. Perfect for a tasty weeknight meal, something a little different. I'm going to use the recipe for our summer block party. We really enjoyed it!!
Date published: 2008-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very good, but for a "kicked-up" bbq, add in a packet of fajita seasoning with bbq sauce and... This is very good, but for a "kicked-up" bbq, add in a packet of fajita seasoning with bbq sauce and skip the brown sugar. Also add about 1/4 water to help absorb the seasoning.
Date published: 2009-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this in the crockpot. I made this in the crockpot. I used regular BBQ sauce and Honey Hickory sauce. Made it with 5 boneless skinless chicken breast,and doubled the ingredients. Everyone loved this.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great sandwich - paired with a nice spring salad, it was a dinner to remember. What a great sandwich - paired with a nice spring salad, it was a dinner to remember. Lovely, moist chicken with just enough "kick" to it. An abbsolutely mouth-watering meal.
Date published: 2008-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is an easy go to in the house when the boyfriend is craving pulled pork and I don't feel like... This is an easy go to in the house when the boyfriend is craving pulled pork and I don't feel like dealing with crock pots and leftovers. It's also much better for us.
Date published: 2009-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I altered the recipe a bit for my family - we used kaiser rolls instead of baquettes and omitted... I altered the recipe a bit for my family - we used kaiser rolls instead of baquettes and omitted the cheese - but it was still a quick, easy and delicious sandwich.
Date published: 2008-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dish! Fantastic dish! I just made this the other night and my family loved it. I used a spicier salsa to give it a little more zip. Anyone who loves tacos will love this!
Date published: 2008-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very tasty and easy. This was very tasty and easy. I used OJ in place of the water and brown sugar. I had to let it simmer so the sauce would thicken, but otherwise it was great!
Date published: 2008-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe because it was so fast to make and taste like I worked all day on it. I liked this recipe because it was so fast to make and taste like I worked all day on it. We had some unexpected guests that dropped by and they loved it.
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband absolutely loved this! My husband absolutely loved this! I used my crock to cook the chicken while I was at work, so all I had to do was throw in the rest of the ingredients.
Date published: 2008-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this was yummy! I thought this was yummy! my kids and husband loved it also, I have made it 3 times already and will continue to make it, it's a favorite in my family.
Date published: 2009-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have made this recipe several times, super quick and easy. Have made this recipe several times, super quick and easy. Something the whole family loves (never happens!). My kids beg me to make it. Love it!!
Date published: 2009-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good and so easy. So good and so easy. This is my husband's new favorite dish. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and it was delicious!! Definate keeper!
Date published: 2009-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this delicious sandwich, for dinner, twice. I have made this delicious sandwich, for dinner, twice. My "food-critic" husband gave it rave reviews both times! ---Priscilla, Cedar City UT
Date published: 2008-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really enjoyed this.. We really enjoyed this.. The whole family thought it was good. Works on whole wheat hamburger buns as well. Very good as leftovers too.
Date published: 2009-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to make. Quick and easy to make. I would say to add a little less brown sugar because it makes the sandwich sweet but overall I was very pleased.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing......it was so good and easy.....followed the recipe exactly.....my husband and mother in... amazing......it was so good and easy.....followed the recipe exactly.....my husband and mother in law loved it....will def make again
Date published: 2008-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has to be the EASIEST dinner I have ever made and when cooking for 10 people thats a big plus! This has to be the EASIEST dinner I have ever made and when cooking for 10 people thats a big plus! Thanks for the great recipe.
Date published: 2008-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so delicious! This was so delicious! I will definitely make this again. My kids and my husband loved it. We ate it without the cheese, though.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty recipe. Easy and tasty recipe. Didn't add the cheese and was still good. I would give it a 4 1/2 stars. Definitely will make again.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was easy, quick and delicious. This was easy, quick and delicious. My husband, who doesn't normally like shredded meat, enjoyed this as well.
Date published: 2008-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used chicken breasts in the recipe, only a few slices of onion, and honey BBQ sauce. I used chicken breasts in the recipe, only a few slices of onion, and honey BBQ sauce. A good weekday supper!
Date published: 2009-02-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_109619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558950:109619

>