Shrimp Carbonara - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Shrimp Carbonara

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1 cup each

Turn your kitchen into the best Italian place in town with this Shrimp Carbonara. In 25 minutes you'll have classic Shrimp Carbonara. Buon appetito!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook spaghetti in large saucepan as directed on package, omitting salt. Meanwhile, cook and stir bacon in large skillet until crisp. Remove bacon from skillet with slotted spoon, reserving 1 Tbsp. drippings in skillet. Drain bacon on paper towels.
  • Mix cream cheese spread, milk and seasonings until blended. Add shrimp to reserved bacon drippings in skillet; cook and stir on medium heat 5 min. or until shrimp turn pink. Stir in peas; cook 1 min. Add cream cheese mixture; cook and stir 3 min. or until heated through.
  • Drain spaghetti; return to pan. Add shrimp mixture and bacon; mix lightly. Top with Parmesan.

Serving Suggestion

For added color and texture, serve with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Note

If a thinner sauce is desired, reserve 1/4 cup of the drained pasta cooking water. Add, 1 Tbsp. at a time, to finished recipe until of desired consistency. Top with Parmesan.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 410
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 180mg
Sodium 1000mg
Carbohydrate 36g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 3g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this. My family loves this. To accommodate food preferences I omit the peas and use rotini pasta rather than spaghetti. I also use Kraft Italian Blend cheese in place of plain Parmesan cheese. For a family of 5 adults I have to double this recipe and still have few if any leftovers.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled the sauce recipe because I needed to make 1 lb of pasta. I doubled the sauce recipe because I needed to make 1 lb of pasta. I suggest using milk as other suggested. The bacon HAS to be crisp and I also suggest not mixing the sauce with the pasta, rather spoon it individually for each persons taste..it is rich!!! Danielle:) from NJ
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy & so delicious! This recipe was so easy & so delicious!! My husband loved it. I have also made this for company as well. It was a super hit. Thank you for this great recipe. I wouldn't change a thing. I made a tossed salad with a vinagrette salad dressing. Lynn B - Olmsted Falls, OH
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy, quick to make. Very good and easy, quick to make. The only changes I made to the recipe were: I used the Oscar Meyer Already Cooked Bacon and replaced half of the spaghetti with whole wheat spaghetti. Will make it again, maybe with chicken and brocolli for a different twist.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 13 year old daughter made this recipe and it was a hit with my husband and other children. My 13 year old daughter made this recipe and it was a hit with my husband and other children. I also enjoyed it (what little I got), and found that the dish reheated well in the microwave. Easy to fix, served it with salad and whole grain baguette.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family and I liked this very much. My family and I liked this very much. I used ocsar meyer precooked bacon for convenience. Also added a little milk before serving to thin the sauce a bit. Will make again, and try mushrooms or asparagus instead of peas.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added diced red peppers for color and white wine for more flavor. I added diced red peppers for color and white wine for more flavor. My friends loved it. The cream was perfectly seasoned. I will now use this recipe as a filler for cupcake appetizer. Using crecent roll dough.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sauce was DEFINITELY too thick...i diluted with some pasta water, and i added sweet vermouth for... Sauce was DEFINITELY too thick...i diluted with some pasta water, and i added sweet vermouth for extra flavor...was GREAT! Next time i will use less peas, 2/3cup would have been plenty....
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silly me used an entire box of spaghetti… DO NOT DO THIS. Silly me used an entire box of spaghetti… DO NOT DO THIS. I hope to make it again with the correct ingredients. Might use bacon bits instead since the chopped bacon seemed too big.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved it. My family loved it. Since, I've had to make double so that we can all have some reheated the next day! (Which is great because I dont have to wake up so early to make breakfast).
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband made this the other night, it was very good, but seemed a little dry. My husband made this the other night, it was very good, but seemed a little dry. Maybe some cream cheese and a little milk added to it would help. Otherwise it was very good.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was really easy and tasty. This recipe was really easy and tasty. I agree with several people about the sauce getting too dry. I added some milk to it and heated it up and it was great. Much creamier.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my husband and friends. Made this for my husband and friends. We all agree this is a great receipe and easy to make. I definitely will make this again. Thanks
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Call this something else. While this recipe is perfectly fine and actually tasty, it is not a Carbonara. Call it something else. Carbonara requires eggs!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick easy and tasty! Made this tonight for dinner. Very tasty. This recipes is a keeper. I did add the extra milk based on other reviews.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome - that cream makes the dish! Awesome - that cream makes the dish! I used way more peas cuz we like them but that was the only change. Love this!!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How unhealthy to cook the shrimp in the bacon grease! How unhealthy to cook the shrimp in the bacon grease! I am very disappointed in the unhealthy recipes here.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this. Loved this. Would just suggest you save a small amount of pasta water in case you need to thin the sauce.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tasted pretty good. Tasted pretty good. I do not like pea so I used broccoli instead. I use whole wheat pasta also.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so quick and easy. This recipe was so quick and easy. My husband and I loved it. Will definatley make it again.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is easy and absolutely delicious, I used fettucini instead of spaghetti noodles this recipe is easy and absolutely delicious, I used fettucini instead of spaghetti noodles
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was ok. This was ok. The sauce was very dry and tasteless. I would not make this again.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. This is a great recipe. Very easy and delicious. I would make it again.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perhaps add some garlic & mushroom slices; cut down on peas. Perhaps add some garlic & mushroom slices; cut down on peas.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic! I will make this again. It was delicious.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also added white wine to this and it was wonderful. I also added white wine to this and it was wonderful.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very pleased, quick, easy and delish. I was very pleased, quick, easy and delish.
Date published: 2011-10-29
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_126663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

561906:126663

>