Shrimp In Love Pasta - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Shrimp In Love Pasta

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

2 servings

Our Shrimp-in-Love Pasta is ridiculously delicious, requires just five ingredients and is ready to eat in only 20 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, heat large heavy nonstick skillet on medium-high heat. Add shrimp, tomatoes and cream cheese spread; cook and stir 3 to 4 min. or until cream cheese is completely melted and shrimp turn pink.
  • Drain pasta; place in large bowl. Add spinach and shrimp mixture; mix lightly.

Special Equipment Needed

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad and your favorite fresh fruit to round out the meal.

Substitute

Prepare using 4 oz. (1/2 of 8-oz. pkg.) PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, cubed.

To Double

For 4 servings, prepare recipe as directed using 1 tub (8 oz.) PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese Spread and doubling all other ingredients.

Servings

  • 2 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 470
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 185mg
Sodium 910mg
Carbohydrate 52g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 8g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 150 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was very bland. This was very bland. Even after reading other's reviews and adding extra garlic. This dish is not worth/is a waste of shrimp. I suggest you try this receipe before deciding to serve to guests....I did and was very glad that no one else had to eat the dish.
Date published: 2006-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am sad to say we wasted a Lb of shrimp on this recipe. I am sad to say we wasted a Lb of shrimp on this recipe. It was completely flavorless. Completely. I should have guessed from the ingredients but one would wonder why someone would create somthing so unpalatable. Very very disappointing.
Date published: 2008-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The secret to not using any seasoning is to use fresh or properly processed shrimp. The secret to not using any seasoning is to use fresh or properly processed shrimp. It's all up to the shrimp boats and their catch and chill practices along with rapid transport and no chemical usage. Groceries rarely peel shrimp anymore (too labor intensive) they simply steam and peel for platters. If your lucky enough to have a good seafood shop or even better a metro importer for the restaurants you will do well. Also, Costco has excellent seafood most of which is very seasonal for freshness
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner tonight and we all tried but couldnt finish eating it, it was horrible very... I made this for dinner tonight and we all tried but couldnt finish eating it, it was horrible very bland and the ingredients didn't go well together.I don't recommend this recipe at all!!!!
Date published: 2008-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To make this dish delish you do have to tweak it a little bit - or maybe a lot. To make this dish delish you do have to tweak it a little bit - or maybe a lot. Kraft should make some changes to it. However there is one thing you can do to add flavor - instead of buying regular cream cheese use the herb flavored cream cheese. I've made the recipe many times and I've finally adjusted it to my family's taste. Here's what I've added: Herb flavored cream cheese broccoli florets (instead of spinach) 1 cup fresh mushrooms I add the broccoli to the linguine during the last 5 minutes of cooking time and the mushrooms during the last 2 - 3 minutes. The veggies cook and they give a good flavor to the pasta. I too, as some other cooks suggested have added just a little milk to the cream cheese mixture to thin it out. Give the herb cream cheese a try - I think you'll be pleased with the outcome!
Date published: 2007-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last week for my family and it wasn't what I was expecting. I made this recipe last week for my family and it wasn't what I was expecting. The tastes didn't go very well together, and none of my family liked it.
Date published: 2005-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It basically tasted like a bar of cream chz. It basically tasted like a bar of cream chz. I even added sesonings and milk to make it creamy and have some flavor and it just didn't do it.
Date published: 2010-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuk! Yuk! Definitely needs something other than cream cheese added to the pasta. Absolutely no flavor - very boring; I threw out the leftovers!
Date published: 2008-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too bland. Too bland. Little to no flavor. Tried adding salt, pepper and Parmesan. Added items might have brought rating up to a 2 star.
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissapointed! Very Dissapointed! We made this for Valentines dinner. Big flop! Would have better to use alfredo sauce and some spice.
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The next time I make it, I will add some additional spices like Old Bay seasoning or Emril's... The next time I make it, I will add some additional spices like Old Bay seasoning or Emril's Essence. I am on weight watchers and used the reduced fat cream cheese, it pointed out to about 10 points. I used fresh tomatoes and the juice from tomatoes did not make the sauce too thin. I also used penne pasta (wheat). Add the spinach and let it wilt before serving. We enjoyed it but had to add a good bit of salt and pepper. We will have it again, with additional spices.
Date published: 2006-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This pasta was awful. This pasta was awful. I couldn't even finish it. Cream cheese basically by itself does not constitute a sauce.
Date published: 2006-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry to say but this was awful. Sorry to say but this was awful. My husband wouldnt even eat it and he will eat almost anything. yuck
Date published: 2009-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just made this & it was terrible! I just made this & it was terrible! I was so disappointed. I will never make this again
Date published: 2007-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was nasty....Cream cheese is not meant to be put on shrimp.... This was nasty....Cream cheese is not meant to be put on shrimp....
Date published: 2008-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't like it at all. Didn't like it at all. Turned out extremely bland.
Date published: 2006-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all. Not good at all. Very dissapointed :(
Date published: 2004-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used broc. I used broc. or peas for color. Spinach is good also. I use fresh. I spinkle the dish with a little Old Bay. The shrimp shouldn't have a fishy taste unless you buy the pop corn shrimp. If so rinse well and try frying it for just a few minutes in a little oil and Old Bay- seperately then add after the rest of the dish is completed. Watch for shrimp to go on sale at the seafood counter. They will usually already be peeled.
Date published: 2005-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I printed this recipe out but forgot to take it with me so I had to improvise a bit (added the... I printed this recipe out but forgot to take it with me so I had to improvise a bit (added the spinach to the cream cheese) and didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I added a small can of stewed tomatoes. At the end, I sprinkled some freshly grate parmesan cheese and had a wonderful dinner that didn't take a long time to prepare (I used precooked shrimp and added them at the very end just to heat through).
Date published: 2006-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for loreeese on 2/9/06. Good for loreeese on 2/9/06. This recipe in not very healthly, to much fat,etc.. As are most of your recipes.The sodium and fiber are good. You might want to try and get most if not all your recipes healthier. And start with helping families to think healthier and to get their kids to think healthier. You would have us all around a lot longer if we learned to eat right and got to live longer.
Date published: 2006-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy and Yummy! Super easy and Yummy!! However..... I substituted Herb and Garlic Cream cheese as the original was extremely bland. I also thinned the cream cheese sauce with a little cream or milk as the cream cheese sauce begins to thicken as soon as you remove it from the heat. Make the adjustments and it's one of our favorites. Also great with other veggies when you don' t have the spinach on hand!
Date published: 2006-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it.. I loved it.. i thought it sounded kinda bland to beging w/ so I read the other comments got some ideas. I added green oions and a 1/2 cup of salsa to the pan ask it cooked. Just the right mount of kick. Served w/ mexcian rice.. mexcian rice ..the real mexcian rice w/ the fresh cheese mayo and chili peper. I know it doesnt sound good but give it a try. you wil love it!! Thank you ...
Date published: 2008-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe! I really liked this recipe! This was my first try from this website and I was impressed with how easy it was to make. I did use both salmon flavored and 1/2 whipped chive ***** cheese which gave it ALOT of flavor! I also seasoned my shrimp with *******, pepper and basil before cooking. It was soooo good and my family gave it a thumbs up too! Definitely ****** this again and again!!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Before making this recipe I read the comments and as well I added a few things. Before making this recipe I read the comments and as well I added a few things. First cook the onions, add the garlic, tomatoes and last the spinach with the cream cheese and the shrimp. Add a little bit of basil and S&P. After the pasta was cooked I addeded to the sauce and mix it. It was awesome I LOVE IT!!!! My husband love it as well. I will do it again!!! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2008-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had this for dinner last night. We had this for dinner last night. I made it for 6 people. I took a lot of the comments we added mushrooms and onions. We used one plain cream cheese and one chive & onion. We also seasoned the shrimp before cooking them. Everyone loved it. We all thought that there was to much Spinach. Next time we will cut it back. This one is a real keeper! It was wonderful!
Date published: 2005-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my husband and children. I made this recipe for my husband and children. they loved it, theonly thing I did different was instead of addind fresh tomatoes, I put in a can of diced tomatoes in garlic, a little olive oil, and alot of garlic, and other seasonings. The flavor was to die for. Try adding a little spice, and you will see a big flavor enhancer. Great recipe. Thanks again. Lisa
Date published: 2006-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used everyone's suggestions and added some more flavor and included mushrooms and chicken. I used everyone's suggestions and added some more flavor and included mushrooms and chicken. I cooked up some onions and garlic and then added the chicken. I used 1/3 less fat plain cream cheese and a 14oz can of diced tomatoes with the juice. Oh, and I used frozen spinach instead of fresh. I found the whole dish to be flavorful and not dry at all! Enjoy!!
Date published: 2006-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my boyfriend as a Valentimes dinner. I made this recipe for my boyfriend as a Valentimes dinner. I had never made it before, and I followed the suggestions that other people have given on here. I used caned diced tomatoes with garlic and onion. I also added more onion, some basil and oregano. the next time I make it I am going to try it with some Old Bay in it to give it more of a "bang"!
Date published: 2007-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe, who would have ever thought to use philly cream cheese in your pasta,I made... I love this recipe, who would have ever thought to use philly cream cheese in your pasta,I made this one night for my family and they loved it, I had to double the recipe but it came out really good, I never disclosed my secret ingredient thought, the cream cheese, I don't think my husband would have believed me, this is now one of his favorite dishes.
Date published: 2007-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This an absolutely amazing dish. This an absolutely amazing dish. I love this pasta mostly because it combines all my favorite foods. The recipe makes it seem it's not a good thing to eat, but its actually very good. I make it every year on valentines. It has become a tradition in the family. I also serve it with heart shape cheese breadsticks. i got the recipe from kraft foods also.
Date published: 2009-01-03
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_448
  • loc_en_US, sid_56967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

542621:56967

>