Shrimp In Love Pasta - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Shrimp In Love Pasta

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

2 servings

Our Shrimp-in-Love Pasta is ridiculously delicious, requires just five ingredients and is ready to eat in only 20 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, heat large skillet on medium-high heat. Add shrimp, tomatoes and cream cheese spread; cook and stir 3 to 4 min. or until cream cheese is melted and shrimp are done.
  • Drain pasta; place in large bowl. Add spinach and shrimp mixture; mix lightly.

Substitute

Prepare using 4 oz. (1/2 of 8-oz. pkg.) PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, cubed.

Safely Thawing Shrimp

It's great to have a bag of frozen shrimp in the freezer for a quick meal. Thaw frozen shrimp in the refrigerator, not at room temperature. Or, place the sealed package in a bowl of cold water and change the water every 10 min. until the shrimp are completely thawed.

To Double

For 4 servings, prepare as directed using 1 tub (8 oz.) PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese Spread and doubling all other ingredients.

Servings

  • 2 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 530
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 280mg
Sodium 1350mg
Carbohydrate 53g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 5g
Protein 38g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 80 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from The next time I make it, I will add some additional spices like Old Bay seasoning or Emril's... The next time I make it, I will add some additional spices like Old Bay seasoning or Emril's Essence. I am on weight watchers and used the reduced fat cream cheese, it pointed out to about 10 points. I used fresh tomatoes and the juice from tomatoes did not make the sauce too thin. I also used penne pasta (wheat). Add the spinach and let it wilt before serving. We enjoyed it but had to add a good bit of salt and pepper. We will have it again, with additional spices.
Date published: 2006-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was, hands down, the WORST pasta dish I have ever made. This was, hands down, the WORST pasta dish I have ever made. I made this tonight for a special Valentine's dinner for my boyfriend and the cream cheese DID NOT thin out into a sauce at all. In a panic, I added a bit of milk to the pan in the hopes that it would thin out - at least enough to pass for "decent." It did not. When I added it to the pasta, the pasta became sticky and lumpy. What a fiasco!! I'll stick to my old, stand-by cream sauce recipe from now on.
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used broc. I used broc. or peas for color. Spinach is good also. I use fresh. I spinkle the dish with a little Old Bay. The shrimp shouldn't have a fishy taste unless you buy the pop corn shrimp. If so rinse well and try frying it for just a few minutes in a little oil and Old Bay- seperately then add after the rest of the dish is completed. Watch for shrimp to go on sale at the seafood counter. They will usually already be peeled.
Date published: 2005-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I printed this recipe out but forgot to take it with me so I had to improvise a bit (added the... I printed this recipe out but forgot to take it with me so I had to improvise a bit (added the spinach to the cream cheese) and didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I added a small can of stewed tomatoes. At the end, I sprinkled some freshly grate parmesan cheese and had a wonderful dinner that didn't take a long time to prepare (I used precooked shrimp and added them at the very end just to heat through).
Date published: 2006-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for loreeese on 2/9/06. Good for loreeese on 2/9/06. This recipe in not very healthly, to much fat,etc.. As are most of your recipes.The sodium and fiber are good. You might want to try and get most if not all your recipes healthier. And start with helping families to think healthier and to get their kids to think healthier. You would have us all around a lot longer if we learned to eat right and got to live longer.
Date published: 2006-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy and Yummy! Super easy and Yummy!! However..... I substituted Herb and Garlic Cream cheese as the original was extremely bland. I also thinned the cream cheese sauce with a little cream or milk as the cream cheese sauce begins to thicken as soon as you remove it from the heat. Make the adjustments and it's one of our favorites. Also great with other veggies when you don' t have the spinach on hand!
Date published: 2006-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it.. I loved it.. i thought it sounded kinda bland to beging w/ so I read the other comments got some ideas. I added green oions and a 1/2 cup of salsa to the pan ask it cooked. Just the right mount of kick. Served w/ mexcian rice.. mexcian rice ..the real mexcian rice w/ the fresh cheese mayo and chili peper. I know it doesnt sound good but give it a try. you wil love it!! Thank you ...
Date published: 2008-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe! I really liked this recipe! This was my first try from this website and I was impressed with how easy it was to make. I did use both salmon flavored and 1/2 whipped chive ***** cheese which gave it ALOT of flavor! I also seasoned my shrimp with *******, pepper and basil before cooking. It was soooo good and my family gave it a thumbs up too! Definitely ****** this again and again!!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad! Bad!!! I LOVE cream cheese, and this was overkill! Every other person who said you need to "play" with this recipe was correct. Something definitely needs to be added to give it some flavor. (I'm just not a good enough cook to know what that is.) Otherwise, you might as well save yourself the time of cooking & just eat a hunk of cream cheese. It will taste the same.
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Before making this recipe I read the comments and as well I added a few things. Before making this recipe I read the comments and as well I added a few things. First cook the onions, add the garlic, tomatoes and last the spinach with the cream cheese and the shrimp. Add a little bit of basil and S&P. After the pasta was cooked I addeded to the sauce and mix it. It was awesome I LOVE IT!!!! My husband love it as well. I will do it again!!! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2008-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had this for dinner last night. We had this for dinner last night. I made it for 6 people. I took a lot of the comments we added mushrooms and onions. We used one plain cream cheese and one chive & onion. We also seasoned the shrimp before cooking them. Everyone loved it. We all thought that there was to much Spinach. Next time we will cut it back. This one is a real keeper! It was wonderful!
Date published: 2005-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my husband and children. I made this recipe for my husband and children. they loved it, theonly thing I did different was instead of addind fresh tomatoes, I put in a can of diced tomatoes in garlic, a little olive oil, and alot of garlic, and other seasonings. The flavor was to die for. Try adding a little spice, and you will see a big flavor enhancer. Great recipe. Thanks again. Lisa
Date published: 2006-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used everyone's suggestions and added some more flavor and included mushrooms and chicken. I used everyone's suggestions and added some more flavor and included mushrooms and chicken. I cooked up some onions and garlic and then added the chicken. I used 1/3 less fat plain cream cheese and a 14oz can of diced tomatoes with the juice. Oh, and I used frozen spinach instead of fresh. I found the whole dish to be flavorful and not dry at all! Enjoy!!
Date published: 2006-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my boyfriend as a Valentimes dinner. I made this recipe for my boyfriend as a Valentimes dinner. I had never made it before, and I followed the suggestions that other people have given on here. I used caned diced tomatoes with garlic and onion. I also added more onion, some basil and oregano. the next time I make it I am going to try it with some Old Bay in it to give it more of a "bang"!
Date published: 2007-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe, who would have ever thought to use philly cream cheese in your pasta,I made... I love this recipe, who would have ever thought to use philly cream cheese in your pasta,I made this one night for my family and they loved it, I had to double the recipe but it came out really good, I never disclosed my secret ingredient thought, the cream cheese, I don't think my husband would have believed me, this is now one of his favorite dishes.
Date published: 2007-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This an absolutely amazing dish. This an absolutely amazing dish. I love this pasta mostly because it combines all my favorite foods. The recipe makes it seem it's not a good thing to eat, but its actually very good. I make it every year on valentines. It has become a tradition in the family. I also serve it with heart shape cheese breadsticks. i got the recipe from kraft foods also.
Date published: 2009-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I noticed that in the recepie there wasn't any seasoning added, so I added a little salt to the... I noticed that in the recepie there wasn't any seasoning added, so I added a little salt to the shrimp before adding it to the cream cheese. Of coarse I added a little salt to the water of the pasta... Also I preferred adding the fresh spinach to the shrimp before removing it from the heat. Then added everything to the pasta. It was delicious!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2003-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was delicious. This was delicious. I sauteed garlic and onion before I added the cream cheese, shrimp and tomatoes to the pan. I think it would be better if adding the spinach to the pasta right before draining the water, that way it has a chance to "wilt" and is not too chewy. Adding some fresh ground black pepper and a little salt ws the perfect finishing touch.
Date published: 2007-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flavorful and easy meal. Very flavorful and easy meal. Putting the recomended amount of spinach in the recipe kind of overpowered the other flavors. Next time I wouldn't put quite so much in. To save some cost I used Frozen jumbo shrimp ready to cook and just cooked it a bit before I put it in with the other ingredients. Turned out very good and it will be made again.
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband for Valentine's Dinner. I made this for my husband for Valentine's Dinner. It's two weeks later and he's still telling family and friends how I outdid myself. The fact is, this is one of the easiest recipes I've ever made and the results were fit for a 'sweetheart'...I also did the Hearts of Romaine salad with the red pepper hearts (using a small heart shaped cutter)...
Date published: 2003-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has got to be one of the best recipes on this site. This has got to be one of the best recipes on this site. I made this for my bf for V-day and we both loved it. The thing I like most about this recipe is that the directions leave the dish plain so that you can customize it yourself! I doubled the shrimp and cooked it seperately(also to a avoid a fishy sauce) with a few garlic cloves. Then for the sauce I took everyone else's advice and used chive and onion cream cheese. I'm not much into canned foods, so I found these delicious del monte jarred diced tomatoes seasoned with herbs and garlic. They made the meal! Very fresh tasting with an extra zing. I even used the juice in the jar to make sure the sauce didnt get too thick. I took one lady's advice and put the spinach in the bottom of my collander and let it steam up from the draining pasta. O dont forget the olive oil either, makes it not so sticky when you add it all to the pasta. This was great as leftovers. Thank you kraft!!!!
Date published: 2006-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from added broccoli halfway through cooking the pasta, also pressed 2 garlic cloves in with the... added broccoli halfway through cooking the pasta, also pressed 2 garlic cloves in with the tomatoes, garlic salt, and some of the pasta water to thin the sauce a bit-like others have said, rated it a 4 since I added to it, otherwise it would have been pretty bland-I'm sure if you used one of the cooking creams it would have more flavor
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fast, easy gourmet! This is fast, easy gourmet! I made this for my husband, teenage step son (doesn't like spinach), and his girlfriend, and all loved it. I used frozen chopped spinach, thawed and squeezed dry, and used the herb & chive cream cheese in a tub. Awesome! Be sure to use med or small shrimp so they will be distributed throughout.
Date published: 2006-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this! I loved this!!! It was so easy to make!!! I did make a few changes - I used garlic and basil diced tomatoes added mushrooms and used the garlic herb cream cheese I also added a little milk as others suggested to help keep sauce from harding. Next time I think I will use the reg cream cheese. Over all it was a GREAT meal!!!
Date published: 2007-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy to prepare and my family loved it. This was very easy to prepare and my family loved it. Even I liked it, and I dont like Tomatoes nor Spinach!! After reading the reviews, I seasoned the shrimp with Old Bay before cooking; and melted butter with minced garlic before adding tomatoes and shrimp. It turned out great, and seemed to need no extra seasonings.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Agree with other comments-added garlic, fresh mushrooms and used canned tomatoes w/basil, olive oil... Agree with other comments-added garlic, fresh mushrooms and used canned tomatoes w/basil, olive oil & garlic. Was good-would thin it just a bit with a touch of cream at the end next time and even more garlic.Still a definate keeper! Will make many times in the future. (also doubled & am having for lunch today-YUM!)
Date published: 2009-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I read all of the ratings and adding according to them. I read all of the ratings and adding according to them. I sauteed onions and garlic before adding the shrimp, spinach and tomatoes. I also added cayenne pepper, salt and pepper to the cream cheese. It really was fantastic!! The original recipe was extremely bland so be prepared to add according to your taste.
Date published: 2006-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am rating this recipe based on the makeover I gave it based on my likes and other reviews. I am rating this recipe based on the makeover I gave it based on my likes and other reviews. Ingredieints: Linguini pasta, shrimp (I use pre-cooked frozen shrimp), garden vegetable cream cheese, 2 medium tomatoes, broccoli (I use fresh), mushrooms, milk, garlic powder. 1.Defrost shrimp if frozen. 2.Cut up tomatoes into bite size pieces. 3. Slice Mushrooms 4.Heat water in pot to boiling and cook linguini according to package directions. 5. While Linguini is cooking, place 1/2 cup or more of cream cheese in separate pan on stove (I start with 1/2 a cup and then add to it according to how many people I'm serving). 6.Add garlic powder, shrimp and tomatoes. Cook until heated. The juice from the tomatoes waters down the cream cheese a bit, but if it's still too thick you can add milk. 7.When there is 5 minutes left on the linguini, add the mushrooms and broccoli to the pot and allow them to cook with the pasta. When done, drain in strainer and return to pot. 8. Add to it th
Date published: 2009-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i made this for my boyfrien on a friday night he love it but used chiken breast and shrimp and... i made this for my boyfrien on a friday night he love it but used chiken breast and shrimp and instead of spinach i used brocoli and i used alfredo sauce and it was really colorful with the red peppers and salt and pepper and a little cajun season i will be making this again very soon and it was very easy
Date published: 2006-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My family would like this dish better if it had more flavor. My family would like this dish better if it had more flavor. Next time I make it for them, I will use the chive and onion cream cheese spread variety and add some garlic. Unless your family likes it a little bland, I recommend experimenting with spices/herbs until you find the taste your family likes.
Date published: 2005-12-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_448
  • loc_en_US, sid_56967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

542621:56967

>