Skillet Chicken with Vegetables Parmesan - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Skillet Chicken with Vegetables Parmesan

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

4 servings

See for yourself why one fan told us this Skillet Chicken with Vegetables Parmesan tastes like restaurant fare. Impress the entire table today.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook garlic in dressing in large skillet on medium heat 1 min. Add chicken, 3/4 tsp. basil and pepper; cook 4 to 5 min. on each side or until chicken is done (165ºF).
  • Add vegetables and remaining basil; cook 2 to 3 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally.
  • Sprinkle with cheese.

Special Extra

For a spicier flavor, substitute crushed red pepper for the black pepper.

Shortcut

To quickly thaw the mixed vegetables, place them in a colander and run warm tap water over them just until thawed.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Vegetable
  • 3 Meat (L)
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Looking for something that both tastes great and is easy to make? Try this flavorful low-calorie, low-fat dish that contains vitamin C from the vegetables.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 4.5g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 330mg
Carbohydrate 6g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 3g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from The chicken had to be cut up- there's no way to evenly and thoroughly cook two large breasts in just... The chicken had to be cut up- there's no way to evenly and thoroughly cook two large breasts in just a skillet! It tasted fine but the dressing and veggies ended up almost burned by the time the chiken was finaly cooked. It's not a bad recipe but just not exciting as it is.
Date published: 2008-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This meal was absolutely delicious. This meal was absolutely delicious. I used frozen stir fry vegetables, added a bit more Italian dressing with the vegetables and accidentally forgot the parmesan. I can't decide which is more exciting - the amazing taste or the astonishingly small number of calories.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the chicken in the skillet, but I roasted zucchini,red peppers, broccoli,green onion,... I made the chicken in the skillet, but I roasted zucchini,red peppers, broccoli,green onion, mushrooms tossed in salad dressing. Then I added angel hair pasta and the chicken into oven for 15 more minutes, added more Parmesan and mozzarella. Family loved it!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like to make sure that my family eats healthy meals, but I also want to make sure that they enjoy... I like to make sure that my family eats healthy meals, but I also want to make sure that they enjoy what they are eating . . . this was delicious!! The only change that I made was that I cut up the chicken breast instead of serving them whole. Very good!
Date published: 2008-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was Superb! This was Superb! As others did, I cut chicken into strips, also used Roasted Red Pepper Itl. with parmesean instead of Itl. Added some fresh diced tomatoes and green onions, we ate it up ! Very easy and quick to make. A must try recipe. Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2008-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is SO easy! This recipe is SO easy! The only change I made was to cut the chicken breast into chunks. This allowed the chicken to cook quickly without burning the dressing. I serve it with yellow rice. My husband loves eating this meal, and I love making it.
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hubby is a very picky eater i didnt think he was going 2 like it but 2 my surprise he loved it we... My hubby is a very picky eater i didnt think he was going 2 like it but 2 my surprise he loved it we didnt even have leftovers. i will be making it again its so easy 2 do even when u have 3 kids bugging u while your cooking loved it!!!!
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought the flavor was very good and the chicken was very moist. I thought the flavor was very good and the chicken was very moist. I used frozen veg with beans, I wouldn't use them again, but other than that I was very pleased and my kids liked it too. I served it with parmesan flavored couscous.
Date published: 2008-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful dish. This is a wonderful dish. I have made it several times with my own vegatables. It is quick for the nights you don't know what to cook. I really enjoy cooking with the dressing instead of having to wait to marinade the chicken.
Date published: 2009-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was super good! This was super good! I seasoned my chicken with garlic powder, italian seasoning, and pepper while it was cooking in the skillet. I also added garlic powder to the veggies for more flavor.The whole dish was wonderful!
Date published: 2009-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to make and tastes delicious. This recipe was very easy to make and tastes delicious. The chicken takes longer to cook than the recipe states, but it was well worth the wait. My husband and children loved it. We will definately have this again.
Date published: 2009-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy way to make chicken a little zestier. Very easy way to make chicken a little zestier. We enjoyed it and actually even enjoyed the leftovers! It was super easy! One tip to make it quicker, cut up the breasts into smaller pieces so they cook faster.
Date published: 2008-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was an extremely simple recipe that tasted alright. This was an extremely simple recipe that tasted alright. The chicken took longer to cook though, and thus the vegetables got a little soggy. Next time I'll make sure the chicken is done before adding vegetables.
Date published: 2008-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family and I really enjoyed this dish, I will make it again. My Family and I really enjoyed this dish, I will make it again. It had so many great flavors, I added mushrooms and a little more dressing to mine, My family is big on flavor. But other then that it was superb!
Date published: 2008-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this recipe. LOVED this recipe. I changed it a little by cutting the chicken into bite size pieces before cooking and added crushed red pepper for a little sizzle. I also served over a bed of pasta! My family LOVED this!
Date published: 2009-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was okay to me. This was okay to me. I used Kraft Tucson Italian dressing because that is what I had on hand. Also made brown rice to go with it. It was an easy healthy recipe but was a little much of the same flavor to me.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great way to make chicken. This is a great way to make chicken. It was nice and moist and had a great flavor. Everyone in my family liked it. I would steam the veggies separately in the future, because they prefer them that way.
Date published: 2008-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM YUM YUM! YUM YUM YUM! Quick, easy, and very tasty! I didn't have any Italian dressing so I used a Balsamic Dressing instead - very, very good! Even my picky husband loved it. This is going in my rotation.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fabulous. fabulous. the flavor was incredible, i used the frozen veggies that has asparagras, zuchinni, and peppers, and i threw in some green onions, served over rice. my friend who HATES veggies loved it
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is great. This recipe is great. Quick, easy, and great tasting. I added leftover pre-cooked baby potatoes cut into cubes and it is awesome. I also double the amount of dressing as we like ours saucier!
Date published: 2009-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an easy recipe to make.And it was great.I double the dressing.And I didn't use the frozen... This was an easy recipe to make.And it was great.I double the dressing.And I didn't use the frozen veggies I used fresh ones instead and added a bell pepper and 1 small onion.Will make again!!!
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. It had a lot of flavor and my whole family enjoyed it. I served it over white rice. Great for those nights when you are pressed for time, and want a great meal.
Date published: 2009-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was super easy and very good! This was super easy and very good! We used Red Pepper Italian with Parmesean dressing instead of Zesty Italian and it gave it a little more kick. Will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There were only two of us, so I used chicken strips instead of the chicken breasts that was... There were only two of us, so I used chicken strips instead of the chicken breasts that was suggested. We thoroughly enjoyed this recipe and I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and fast! Very easy and fast! I cut the chicken into chunks before I cooked it so it would cook more quickly. I love that it is made from ingredients I always tend to have on hand.
Date published: 2008-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty. Very tasty. Even my non-chicken loving 7 year old ate this one. I added more veggies, a good way to use up all of those odds and ends of frozen veggies in my freezer.
Date published: 2009-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The dressing gave a great flavor to the chicken. The dressing gave a great flavor to the chicken. We used stir fry vegetable mix and served all over rice and it was well-received by my young children (and parents!).
Date published: 2009-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too bland, the recipe cooking time seems too be inaccurate.i had to cook my chicken breast much... too bland, the recipe cooking time seems too be inaccurate.i had to cook my chicken breast much longer than 4-5 minutes which caused the dressing to start scorch.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pound the chicken breasts flat so they cook the same and quickly. Pound the chicken breasts flat so they cook the same and quickly. The flavors were good, I would drastically modify the recipe to replicate the flavors again.
Date published: 2008-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this recipe! I really enjoyed this recipe! I made it with Asian stir fry veggies and marinated the chicken in the dressing. It did taste like stir fry but I loved it!
Date published: 2012-01-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_108282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558570:108282

>